We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 25, 2013

overall premises if good, need to have some improvements in the menu and seating availability in the restaurants. need to have private place for conduction events like iftar meal etc.. the parking lot should be covered for the guest and need more parking space..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member ,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in U.AE.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the premises. We offered a daily Iftar menu and buffet during the Ramadan in our all day dining. For special request for groups, we can offer you different solutions depending on the number people. Your comments about the menu and the seating availability in our restaurant has been shared with our F&B Manager and our Executive Chef. For your future bookings in our restaurants, our Call Centre can be contacted from your room to book your table in the most convenient timing for you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,529 - 2,535 of 5,602 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is really nice and has a lot of facilities and the have the best pool I ever seen .The staff are very friendly and always smiling . The room is big enough and have everything I needed . The breakfast was amazing and had a lot of variety and the buffet is really more than what we want .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Liza B,
Thank you for your time writting your feedback which really makes us very happy and proud, we are glad to know that you stay with us was up to your expectations.
Please feel free to contact us for any future bookings, as we cannot wait to welcoming you back and make your stay more than wonderful.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place is a unique destination on the Arabian Gulf, with proximity to Dubai. A very good resort for beach nature lovers, family and young couples. The kids loved water sports, and my wife enjoyed the Spa. The Lebanese restaurant was fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member ,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review. In a few words you said so much. How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, the facilities for kids, the beach, the spa and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

I can read that you enjoyed as well our new Al Baha Roof Top lounge where Lebanese food is available every evening with breathtaking views of the gulf sea.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah for a 16th Birthday Celebration and booked through Thomas Cook after finding a price on the internet.

On arrival at the hotel from an overnight flight we were a little concerned when booking in that the hotel was unaware whether we had two or one room (family room with two doubles) and there was a bit of a delay as our room wasn't ready. We were invited to a lovely buffet breakfast whilst we waited but there was general confusion and delay with the room which wasn't ideal after a night flight when you just want to get cleaned up after travelling. As we were there only 5 nights and had an overnight flight we wanted to really benefit being there the whole first day but unfortunately unable to change or sort anything out until our room was ready felt like a bit of a loss of at least half the day.

The hotel itself was a bit dated (due for a refurb) and felt very much like a business hotel. Although when we booked we weren't aware there was this Hotel and the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa (of almost the same name). This is were we believed we were were we were staying. A general mix up with finding a price on the internet and Thomas Cook. So please be aware of which one you are staying at, both are very different but have the same name and promote themselves as the same. ALthough there is a free bus every hour to the resort (which is amazing) sometime it is nice to be able to go back to your room after spending time in the pool.

With a bit of confusion about what we were entitled too as the all inclusive package between both hotels if using the free bus from this hotel to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa you are only entitled to drinks and lunch at the other resort. Don't make the same mistake as us as going over early to the other resort and believe you have breakfast, as in fact it is chargeable. I think the way the hotels work as a twin could of been explained better on arrival rather than the info on a bit of paper. The bus is often packed especially the last bus back but with a taxi only £3 sometimes its easier just to do this to wait for the bus etc.

The room was clean and every day you got free water, although I believe there was still confusion that there was only two in the room and not three as somedays we only got two bottles and clean towels.

The food in the buffet was lovely, a varied selection. With the chief specials outside on the terrace every night and pancakes and omelette in the morning there was no complaints. If you have children however they may struggle with the choice of no chips etc but this was no issue to us.

The hotel is about an hour an 15 from Dubai so if you want to experience Dubai and its experience this isn't the location for you. Although there is trips available the journey to the desert safari and Atlantis Waterpark is at least an hour and 20 away. I would recommend a hotel in Dubai.

Overall the best feature about this hotel is the staff, they are lovely and friendly (much more so than the other resort). They made you feel extremely welcome and it was sad to say goodbye. Nothing was too much trouble. They presented the birthday girl with a lovely cake at dinner and a card signed by all the staff, and also little cakes to the room - it made her 16th very special and one she won't forget.

Overall despite the hotel being dated we would recommend the staff as amazing and really enjoyed our time there. With a refurb due this would make it a lovely place to stay if you want a break away and don't want the Dubai hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whiteligtening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear whiteligtening,

Thank you for your time writing your feedback of your recent stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, in spite of the inconvenience occurred in the beginning of your holiday but we are so happy to know that your holiday was enjoyable.
It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel, we cannot deny that our hotel is old however we can assure the high cleanliness standard of the outlets and rooms, as well as you mentioned the food is lovely and the team is capable to provide very personal service.
With regards the arrival experience, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience for waiting for the room, where we always are doing our best to meet the early check in requests as much as possible , We understand waiting the room after long flight is frustrated so we usually offer free breakfast as gesture for our valuable guests.
I agree with you that connect between our hotels Ras Al Khaimah may accuse confusing because of the name ‘Ras Al Khaimah’ , however It is very flexible to our guests in Hilton Ras Al Khaimah to enjoy the facilities at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa , so we provide free shuttle bus during the day time from 09:00 till 17:00.
Again we would like to extend our sincere apology for the confusion occurred because of the hotel name and the available service between the two hotels, we will assure to communicate your comments with the concerned people for improvement actions.
In closing, it was our pleasure to welcome and make your stay memorable; hopefully we have the fantastic chance to welcome you back with a word to make your stay more than wonderful.
Best regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Facilities:
I attended the hotel this August during the hottest period in Dubai. The hotel staff were amazing and attentive to all our needs. They strike up conversations and are always on hand incase you need anything. One of the my family members was a vegetarian and so the chef offered to make her an additional dish. The facilities were always clean and the room was far larger than I was expecting. The swimming pool was perfect for young children to play around in and there is a slide available for under 15s. For the adults there is a spectacular gym with a trainer there to help you if you so wish. Downstairs there is a spa which is smaller than most but does have a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Most people don't use the spa so it is normally empty and you can relax far more. There are no games such as water polo during the day and next to nothing to do in the evenings. There is a sports bar available but it is usually empty. Wifi cost £8 per hour and is not available for free at all. The beach was amazing. The sand, while hot, is soft and the water isn't too choppy and occasionally sea life wonders close to the shore. As a picky eater I didn't enjoy the food massively but the rest of my family did and they particularly enjoyed the foods such as dragon fruit which are less common over here. The air conditioning in the hotel is immense so bring a cardigan because it can get a little chilly inside. Over all the facilities available were good the rooms were constantly clean, the pools and beach were excellent and the staff were amazing. The only dampener is the lack of things to do both during the day and in the evenings.

Trips:
The hotel is an hour and a half out of the main city so travelling to major attractions such as Atlantis is exceptionally time consuming and expensive. Having said that, the trips I thoroughly recommend are visiting the Burj Khalifa and the Desert Safari. If you are looking to do several trips then I suggest either booking a hotel in central Dubai or staying central Dubai for a few nights. If you are less interested in trips and just want to relax then the hotel is perfect.

Half Board:
We went half board and I felt the hotel massively over charged us. A can of coke is £3 so we resorted to buying our own cans from the local waitrose at 28p and storing them in the fridge. We did go to the local shopping centre which had fast food available. It cost only £6 to go there and back and nearly all shopping centres have a subway available. For the evening meal in the specialist restaurants you are given 70 dhs off your meal which just about covers your starter. AS a result the restaurants are often empty so get fast service with a hefty price tag. There is a 10% service charge on every service available. Overall we made a saving of about £1000 by going half board, buying our own drinks and getting room service for lunch or going else where. Personally I prefer all inclusive but in this particular hotel half board works out well.

Room Tip: We had two deluxe rooms which were exceptional by any standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Perry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Retreated to the Hilton Ras Al Kaimah resort from our busy lives in Abu Dhabi!
And what a treat it was. Great location, on the glorious beach, lovely pools, especially the seawater ones. Accommodation was great, we had a Junior villa, facing one of the pools, Dhow beach bar and the sea, my husband was very please with the setting as you could watch the sun go down with a glass in hand! the villas are good if you have children as folding beds can go in the sitting room, although the put up beds are not that good if your kids are a bit older as they are very hard, our 16 year old said it was like lying on a plank!
Hats off to staff training, as all the staff were particularly good and that's across the board! Nothing was too much trouble!
The breakfast buffet was great and so much choice, although it was quite busy over the weekend. Best to get there early as near after 8 as you can!. The other restaurants that we ate at were very nice indeed, especially the Asian and the Brazilian although we weren't too keen on the buffet in the evening, kind of lost the quality a bit.
Overall a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this hotel, one of the best in the UAE, apart from the obvious ones, which are out of our budget for sure!.
Well done Hilton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessa28259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Decent Rooms, Good Beach & Swimming Pool facilities. A bit expensive but Desk staff was extremely helpful but room service was dreadful. Loved the beach. was extremely excited to spot a small sting ray playfully swimming near the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,490 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,043 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $165 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing