We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$109
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$211
$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$80
$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$54
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marjan Island Resort & Spa(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$81
$69
AccorHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$415
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$741
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,993)
Filter reviews
5,993 results
Traveler rating
3,458
1,667
542
201
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,458
1,667
542
201
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villamain restauranthalf boardmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,840 - 2,845 of 5,993 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It was my first experience at this hotel. I arrived at three in the morning but despite this the boys at the reception greeted me with a smile. Check-in went very quickly, I was given all the information about the hotel in Russian. This is a big plus because my English is not very good. I want to thank Sanjay and Michel who did check-in. I booked a villa with a sea view, the room is very spacious with a separate living room and bedroom. I want to say thank you and Sanita and Junrey from Magic Centre, Concierge service,. If I had any request or question it took no more than 10 minutes to solve all. Well done guys!! Guest relation Tatiana was always ready to help, it is also a special thanks. I definitely come back !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maryna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Maryna S,

Many thanks for having chosen the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in U.A.E.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been share and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights arriving at 2 am on the morning of 29 June. Check in was swift, we were offered cold drinks which was welcomed. We booked this holiday with Virgin although we flew with Emirates which was a wonderful experience. At check-in we were advised that we had been upgraded to a beach villa which I was not too happy with to begin with. As it was a weekend the hotel was full but we were told they would do what they could to put us in a room in the main hotel the following day if we still wanted to change. We did view a room the next day but to be honest it was much smaller than the villas and the idea of the shutter between bedroom and bathroom did not appeal to my husband. We stayed in the villa and were really pleased with this choice. It is away from the main hotel so very quiet and you are straight onto the beach. You can hear the waves lapping against the shore so very relaxing. The room is enormous and had two double beds. As we had booked the Club benefits with Virgin the minibar was stocked with soft drinks and beer everyday as well as having water left in the room. We also enjoyed bottles of iced water twice a day delivered to our sunbeds and platters of fruit. The food in the Maarid restaurant was wonderful. Breakfasts are amazing and anyone who can't find anything to eat must be really hard to please. I love porridge and was amazed to find this served every day. There is also bacon which, according to my husband was the best he had ever had in a hotel. Lunch and dinner were of a similar standard - great choices. There were only two themed evenings which we felt didn't work as well, the European night and the Chef's choice but we still found the food beautifully cooked. It was very hot while we were there and drinking in the evenings outside was a challenge despite the air-conditioning units in the Al-Bahar bar.
What makes this hotel so good is the exceptional service from the staff. Wherever we went the staff were absolutely amazing and a real credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and they will do anything for you to make your stay exceptional.

We booked a taxi and driver through the hotel to venture into Dubai and this was a great experience. For 600 dirhams you get the taxi and driver for 10 hours. Our taxi driver was really knowledgeable and we told him where we wanted to go and he advised us how long it would take and in what order to give us the best experience possible. We also booked a boat trip to Oman, this time through Virgin and this was a welcome respite from the heat. We saw several dolphins and the snorkelling was great.

The hotel does get very busy at the weekend (Thurs pm - Saturday pm) but we never felt crowded.

My only minor criticism about the hotel is that the villas are in need of refurbishment, especially the bathrooms but this is a minor gripe and didn't detract from our stay.

Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Opt for the beach villas as they are quieter and you are next to the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarrface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Scarrface,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your husband had being here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your feedback which is very valuable for us to know.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your comments, as "the exceptional service from the staff", will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just back from a 10 night stay. Our First time In Dubai , & obviously at the Hilton resort & spa But can't wait to go back. The whole overall experience was excellent !!! The check-in / check-out was quick and efficient, and all the "front-of-house" staff we dealt with were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful ! ( Permit me to mention one particular example, It was my wife's birthday two days after we arrived, and despite e-mailing the Virgin Rep' twice without getting a reply, I spoke to a Mr Oman, who I believe to be a switch-board operator at the hotel, and HE strategized the surprise -day for me over the telephone There & then , which included a chauffeur driven car for the day, A visit to the Berj Al Arab for afternoon high-tea, a trip to the Berj Khalifa for sightseeing,and shopping in the Dubai Mall, and even coordinated the times so we would get the best of the views and also see the water and light displays on the evening ! He also managed a discount for me, organised all payments, vouchers etc', & if that wasn't enough?? a birthday cake and balloons for her to come back to!! Absolutely Outstanding service !!! ) The room was spacious and spotless , ( Room 2421, brilliant view and balcony & never heard so much as a squeak all the time we were there ! so the sleep-quality was faultless!! ) And had everything we needed (including a free bottle of water daily). With a complete and thorough clean and full change of bedding, towels etc' daily. The pool areas were spotlessly clean and lots of sunbeds, although we spent most of our time lounging in the pools and sea. The poolside bars ( Sunset especially, staffed by Mahmud and Yonas, Both an absolute credit to the Hotel, Who's quality of service was exemplary ALL the time, even though some of the nationalities were , to say the least, challenging !) in fact All the staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed on a B&B Basis and were always pleased with the variety and quality of breakfast available, Again the service was superb ! We ate out at the Pura-Vida and Thai restaurants a couple of times, and can verify other comment made, by confirming again the excellent quality of food and service given by All the staff, ( Even the Chef came to see us to ensure everything was to our satisfaction ) It was our first time in Dubai Thank you so, so much to the Manager and ALL the staff for giving us such a wonderful flavour of the Hilton R A K Resort and Spa. We cannot wait to see you all again !

Room Tip: opt for a higher floor King-Size Room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Ionians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Co Durham,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Senior TripAdvisor reviewer and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us. Your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future for your second stay in U.A.E.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We went to Ras Al Khaimah for a short weekend break; we went to the Hilton assuming that it would be a proper place to spend the night. However, it was far from being proper or decent, the hotel is totally torn out, the staff is fully incompetent and careless and doesn't have a sense of any customer service. The lobby is too dirty, windows stained and the sofas full of stains too. HK staff decide to clean at any time when they wish.
We stepped into the hotel around quarter to 3 in the afternoon, approached the desk for checking in, we asked if we can get a creek view room, at first the receptionist said there were no availability or else we should wait for 30 minutes, we said no and we just wanted to get into the room. Then he told us that there is a room in the fourth floor that is a creek view and asked us to wait for 5 minutes to send someone to see if it is ready or not as it was marked clean on the system, so we paid and sat in the lobby waiting. We ended up waiting in the lobby for more than 45 minutes despite our continuous trips to the desk to make him tell us what's happening but all in vain.
So after more than 45 minutes we went to the room and find it a wall view! yes a wall view from the window, the pillow cases were stained and the bathroom curtains were totally torn, no amenities placed at all. It smelled horrible - well the hotel in general smell awful!. We called the chap who checked us in so he said that he will check and call us back in 5 minutes so after 5 minutes my husband decided to go down to find out what's happening. The receptionist told him that the room is shown a creek view on the system and that he is new as he just joined couple of weeks ago, and he went along with my husband to see another room, while opening the door there was a guest inside the room! And at this point we were offered dinner voucher although we are half board and have fully paid!!
Then they checked another room which missed coffee, tea and kittle and soap, we called him again and nothing has come for 30 minutes, when we called him back he said that he has already told his colleague. So after 30 minutes a HK staff came knocking on the room to see if we need anything and telling us that no one told him what we need. Then he brought them saying that we should not have them as they don’t provide it to rooms in the 3rd floor!
At this point we decided to call the front desk asking for the Duty Manager, he was too kind to come up to our room to talk to us but unfortunately the damage was too much and our day has been already messed up!
On another side, the food was horrible we even regretted having the meals.
Sorry for the long story, but we have had all these happening in just 24 hours staying at the hotel!
We would never ever consider this property or recommend it for anyone and we are too skeptical if we would ever try any other Hilton again. Save your money, save your time and don’t approach this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WasfyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear WasfyFamily,

Thank you for your time writing your feedback of the recent experience at our hotel, we really appreciate your comments which are leading us to achieve the highest standard of service.
First of all, we would like offer our sincere apology for that unacceptable arrival experience which never present our standard of service, Please rest assured that we will take the proper improvement actions of redoing the proper training and enhancing the customer service skills of the concerned team members to avoid such experience with our valuable guests in the future.
With the regards the missing items in the room, we would extend our sincere apology for that inconvenience occurred due to waiting time for the items and the inappropriate answer of the team member, It is seriously taken to the director or rooms check list to assure checking the rooms before the guests arrival and providing the training of the team members to provide our guest comfortable stay that we always promise.
Hopefully you accept our sincere apology and giving us the chance to welcome you back to restore your satisfaction and regain your trust in our brand, with the promise to make your stay more than wonderful.
Again, thank you for your time and letting us know your experience to be able to take the proper actions for improvement, hopefully we get the chance to welcome you back.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here from for 7 nights from 29/06/13 to 06/07/13 to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We stayed on a All Inclusive basis, and we both agreed it is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Prior to our arrival we sent a email advising the hotel we were coming away for our anniversary. Were were not expecting anything extra as we know special requests cannot be guaranteed, but we were extremely grateful when we got to our room to find a bottle of sparking wine, and a birthday cake as it was my wife's birthday the week before, and also as we had a late flight they kindly laid on some sandwiches as well.

They also upgraded us to a Beach villa which was fantastic and had direct access to the beach from our balcony and if we were to come away again we would happily pay for a Beach villa. Also on our anniversary they provided us with another cake, which was a lovely gesture.

The food was excellent, so nice I have come back about 1/2 stone heavier!. There was always plenty of choice, and the menu was varied each evening, and the breakfast and lunch menu was great also and had everything you could want.

The staff are lovely and so friendly and are a credit to your hotel, and they really made our stay extra special so if any management read Trip Advisor please pass myself and my wife's thanks onto all your staff. (Room 709 we stayed in). We would especially like to thank AnaPaula Horta who emailed me prior to arrival to advise us the hotel would do the best they could to accommodate our occasion and boy did they do that we felt thoroughly spoiled.

Overall we loved it here, and cant wait to go back some day

Room Tip: Upgrade to a beach villa they are really worth it, with direct access to the beach from your balcony if you are on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew_P1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear AndrewUK84,

We are very proud that you have chosen us to celebrate your wife and your Wedding Anniversaries. As you have so well written, you express your joy of participating in many facets of what we have to offer. It is very kind of you, taking the time, in letting us know.

It is a great pleasure when we learn that as we daily strive to exceed the expectations of our guests that someone such as you tells us.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews