We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$490
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$871
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bin Majid Acacia(Ras Al Khaimah)
$71
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jannah Resort & Villas(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
$407
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$214
$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bin Majid Mangrove(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$54
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,943)
Filter reviews
5,943 results
Traveler rating
3,417
1,660
541
201
124
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,417
1,660
541
201
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaarid restaurantvirgin reppura vidavirgin holidaysxo barbrazilian restaurantdhow bardome barthe salt water poolpiaceri da gustarebeach villamain restauranthalf boardmanar mallresort spaall inclusive packageswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,942 - 2,947 of 5,943 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton has dated rooms, but they are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are nice. The location, next to an unfinished mall, is pretty good, being rather central to other things like the beach and corniche. What really makes this place a food value, though, is the free shuttle to the Hilton Resort. That is a gorgeous establishment on the beach, and pool and beach access is free for those who stay at the regular Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear shonrand,

Thank you for your time writing you feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we value our guests comments which improve help us to achieve the highest standard of service.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, please feel free to contact us for any future bookings.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed overnight with my bf. I believe this is the best place to stay at RAK. Great view. Loved their unique idea of salted swimming pool. Great breakfast. The staffs in every corner will greet you with a smile, will attend to all your needs.

We have been served 6-star service from the moment we checked-in up to our way out of the hotel.

It was a real pleasant stay. Impressive. Hope they keep it that way.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullyn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Jullyn21,

First of all, please allow me to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa during your recent visit to the Emirates.

I am glad to read that you were happy with our services, breakfast and facilities, such as the salted pool.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the Resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights in March 2013 for my parents 50th Wedding Aniversary.

After reading the reviews prior to our holiday, we decided to upgrade from Halfboard to All Inclusive on check in. We were very glad we did as the price of drinks were expensive, just for a coffee or coke was around £4, so cocktails/spirits etc were very expensive. Prices were what you would expect for a 5* though to be honest, but AI for us worked out a good deal overall & we would recommend this.

The rooms were really nice & modern. 2 double beds and his & hers sinks in the bathroom. Also a separate bath & shower & nice toiletries.

All the staff were always very friendly, happy & helpful, especially the main restaurant Team, Saiful, Merwyn & Moses.

In the main restaurant the food choice was very varied with different themed nights, all of a very good quality & standard, but if you go AI you get an allowance a day & can ask to select from the menu in certain restaurants. We did this at lunch times, ask at reception for full details.

Overall very enjoyable beach holiday with excellent service & facilities. We would definately stay again as nice to be away from the centre of Dubai but only an hour plus away if you feel the need for a days shopping etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tixiebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear tixiebella,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Senior TripAdvisor reviewer and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A friend had parents staying there for Christmas, so we went out for the day to lounge by the pool and eat all we could. Was a fantastic, relaxing way to spend the holiday. The pools are amazing, and the service is top-notch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wander_luster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear wander_luster80,

It is with great satisfaction for us to know how pleased you are by choosing us for your day out from Dubai.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable day with us. Your comments, as "top-notch", will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from RAK. All of my family have suffered from food poisoning this week including me! It's a shame as the resort is great for couples and families and the choice of rooms and pools is great. The buffet restaurant was definately where the problem was, the other restaurants were ok, although the Brazilian restaurant was very rushed for no apparent reason. The service, with the exception of the Sunset Bar was awful. Shame!

Room Tip: All sea view rooms are good and the villas are ok, but a bit far from the main buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rober178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Dear Robert178,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our Hotel.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the rooms.

However, I am sorry to read your comment about the service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

I have read your comments and was surprised regarding a possible food poisoning allegation. We did not have any records or feedback during your stay and this is part of the reason why it’s going to be difficult to investigate your allegation. At no time has there been a food poisoning out break at this hotel. Our main restaurant is buffet style and the food is mass produced, which means there would be at least 50% of the guests ill form this food.

The main reason why guests have become ill is due to dehydration and gastroenteritis, the symptons of which are: extreme fatigue, muscle cramps, diarrohea and vomiting. Combine this with different eating and drinking habits.

Our kitchens are continually monitored for hygiene standards and independently inspected by external auditors on a monthly basis. They are also subject to Health and Safety Inspections from all authorities. I can not dispute that you were ill during your holiday and understand your frustrations and am sorry for this. However – I would suggest that your allegations are not correct.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa in the near future. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews