We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DOLCE VITA IN RAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“DOLCE VITA IN RAK”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Second visit to the resort in mid of March. We were up-graded to the beach villa in front of the sea with sea view and private sunbeds. The huge resort is still very nice and very cleaned. Perfect place for the ones who are looking for a relaxingvacation and enjoying the sea. I really appreciated the attention and kindness given from the staff to all the little children. Our villa was huge and very well cleaned, while the the foods was very tasty and varied. Well done !!!
The only annoying thing (a part the usual rudeness of the East Europe's tourist, luckily they were in minority)
was that most of the sunbeds were already occupied early in the morning with the towels and nobody were setting there till noon. The beach staff should be instructed do not permit such of stupid behaviour.

Suggestion for the management: have a whirpool's corner in one of the swimming pools

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear swiss1968,

Thank you very much for your feedback further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed the rooms, cleanliness, the facilities, and above all, the friendliness and hospitality of the team.

I have noted your comments about the sunbed and the pool corner.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,072
    1,506
    508
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,025
2,216
159
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,052)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We normally stay at Dar al Masayaf or Al Quasr but couldn't book there this Easter so found this place.

It was very nice, the rooms are spacious, but beds like concrete blocks so sleep was poor, the hotel was just not crisp like many other places in the area, the gardens were a bit tatty, the bathrooms were ok, but nothing special.

We did the all inclusive package, this is overly complicated, you can only eat in one restaurant with it, and thats a bit like a canteen, but again it was ok, you can eat in two other restaurants with a very limited menu, if you stray off this menu then the allowance you get just about pays pays for the bread roll!

The staff in general were very helpful and wanted to please, the pool area was great and the beach and water sports area were great but a bit expensive.

The internet is a complete rip off, £10 for an hour, and its rubbish when you do get it, why in this day and age do we have to pay for this??

So overall I was disappointed, but that said it wasn't bad, just not good enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwelanMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Gwelanmor,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the facilities and the water sport centre.

I have taken note of your comment about internet and as explained before on my different comments on TripAdvisor about the same subject, our company is working on a global solution with our provider and we do hope to offer this new service by this summer.

As Virgin Holidays guest, I would like to inform you that our All Inclusive Guests can enjoy our all day dining and our beach restaurants as well as our specialty restaurants (Italian and Asian) where a special menu is set for them for dinner or the other specialty restaurants (Sea food and Southern American) where a food discount is applied per person for a la carte order.

Thanks again for your comments, we hope to welcome you again to Ras Al Khaimah the next time you visit the emirate.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum for a week in march, from the second we arrived at the resort the staff could not be faulted in any way. At breakfast we were always seated wherever we wanted, breakfast was a very large selection...one of the best I have come across in the many hotels I have stayed in. The pool area was very peaceful, the staff who worked around the pool again you couldn't fault always wanting to help all very polite and smiling.

As our stay was half board, all lunch and drinks we paid for separately...the cocktails at the sunset bar were fanatic definitely recommend a mojito. Cocktails are about £9 where as soft drinks were about £4 service charge is always added so definitely take enough for drinks as they aren't cheap but the cocktails are worth it. The XO bar of a night was brilliant the singer was really good played whatever you requested and the bar man (forgot his name, sorry!) was lovely, every night he remembered what I wanted or helped me with new cocktails!

Dinner was amazing some nights and average other nights, it really depends what food you like! Everyone's taste is different, there is a large selection though so you could always find something that you liked.

The hotel do a shuttle service into Dubai, leave around 9 back around 7.... We had a really good day, got to see the mall and have a good shop and then got a taxi to the Jeremiah to see the two hotels, although you couldn't get too close it was worth a look. We also went on the desert safari through virgin....it was brilliant. Picked up from the hotel and riding over the desert it was crazy then we had a massive BBQ with all the other groups, free henna, free drinks, camel rides! If you are looking to do any trips this is a must.

Overall the hotel, staff were amazing only thing I do recommend is prepare for the prices if you are half board or bed and breakfast. I would return in the future!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Alexandra S,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to the outdoor facilities, the quality and variety of our buffet, the different transportation options and activities outside the resort and finally, the friendliness and efficiency of our team.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at the resort. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

For your future stay, I would recommend you to book a package including drinks, such as All Inc or Premium All Inc.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hwood
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Once again many thanks to ALL who make Ras such a lovely place to be. Thank you for the surprise "up grade" and flowers, birthday cake fruit newspapers. The room was perfect no complaints at all, did not want to leave you. Virgin have now introduced two restaurans into the All Inclusive - another plus, enjoyed them both

Your staff from the bottom to the top are a credit to you.
Same time next year, I hope.

Room Tip: Any room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy_girlessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear fussy_girlessex,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review. In a few words you said so much. It is very kind of you to recognize our team members which will create many smiles here.

I am glad to read as well that you have enjoyed our new special menu in our Italian and Asian restaurants for All Inclusive VH guests. You are right, it is another plus for you to enjoy more outlets and feel other experiences.

We wish all your future holidays to be as enjoyable for you. We look forward to seeing you again which I suspect may be next year. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Resort and Spa for 9 nights and found it a wonderfully relaxing place to stay - just what we wanted from a holiday away from our hectic lives at home. We stayed on the All Inclusive package and would recommend this as there are plenty of choices available from the drinks list and the buffet at the Maarid restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner is so extensive - even my husband (who is a bit of a fussy eater) found plenty of things that he liked. The hotel is set in large grounds so there's a nice area to walk about in. The beauty salon and spa do offers on the treatments so you can always pamper yourself at a reasonable price (I don't know if these offers are on all the time or just if the hotel is quiet). It was my husband's birthday whilst we were away and the room was decorated for him, and when we treated ourselves to a meal at Pura Vida (Brazilian restaurant) outside of the AI meal deal the staff laid on a cake for him.
The staff are wonderful - Apoorva on reception was extremely patient with us as there was a problem with our booking (not the hotel's fault I hasten to add), Mahmoud from housekeeping did a wonderful job of keeping our lovely room clean and was so friendly too. Rafiqul who works at the Sunset bar (it's a swim up bar by day and outside bar at night) was very informative and a real asset to the Hilton chain. Moshey and the many girls in the Maarid were wonderful - they remembered our room number (you have to give this, and quite often sign a bill for zero AED despite it being AI) and our drinks orders from previous visits. I was a little concerned about the wifi before we arrived but there are 3 computers round the corner from reception that you can have 15 minutes per day (although you don't log on using your room number so it may just disconnect you off after 15 minutes and then you can connect again) which we used most days. There was an offer (on a touch screen in reception) for the Friday brunch at the Al Hamra Fort hotel down the road (which we have stayed at before) and for AED 225 per person you get a massive buffet including wine (still and sparkling) and beer - there are other options including soft drinks only or spirits as well. This was well worth the money as we sat under a parasol for lunch, could go back for more whenever we wanted, had use of the pool and beach and there was entertainment in the form of some singers.
We found it was cheaper to ask for a local taxi rather than the white Hilton ones that normally arrive. A trip into the local mall was AED 48 in a Hilton cab but the return was AED 11.50 using a local cab.
All in all this was a relaxing holiday with great staff - we will be coming back again and would recommend it to anyone who want to just unwind and not do too much

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinogigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear sinogigir,

Thank you for sharing this very kind and thorough review about your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community.

It is obvious the joy you experienced here will be a long lasting memory for you. There is not an element of our resort that you did not experience. It is a great pleasure when we learn that as we daily strive to exceed the expectations of our guests that someone such as you tells us.

Please let us know when you decide to return for more continued enjoyment.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful holiday at the Hilton Resort and Spa Ras Al Khaimah in Dubai.The staff were brilliant we celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and the staff could not have done enough for us. Ali one of the restaurant managers was fabulous on the night of our anniversary he had a table done up beautifully for us and made it so special flowers and an anniversary cake were sent to our room. Thank you so much Ali and all the restaurant staff including Moses and Mervyn.We would highly recommend this hotel.The concierge team were brilliant to especially Sameh Satheesh Chaudhry and Rai the buggy driver.The hotel is spotlessly clean and we would highly recommend it.
Dawn & William Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ediemac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear ediemac7,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay in our resort to celebrate your 40th wedding anniversary. Congratulations!

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant team members.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I would be delighted to handle your reservation.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just returned from this fanatic resort , a special trip to celebrate my wife's birthday.I emailed ahead to let them know it was special occasion and on check in we were immediately upgraded to King Hilton deluxe room, followed by a birthday cake and decorated room. The staff were superb throughout the resort and nothing was too much trouble they were all very eager to make your stay the best it possibly could.The food was varied and of good quality in all the restaurants we tried and in the Asian restaurant we biked for Saturday night, another birthday cake to the table, champagne, and when we got back to the room a knock at the door and a complimentary bottle of wine . I can't speak highly enough of our holiday experience and we will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: The king Deluxe Rooms have an electric blind which reveals a glass wall between the bedroom and bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daneonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Daneonholiday,

We are very proud that you have chosen us to celebrate your wife's birthday.

As you have so well written, you express your joy of participating in many facets of what we have to offer. It is very kind of you, taking the time, in letting us know.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,286 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,849 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing