We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic resort”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just got back, after visiting Dubai twice before and staying on Jumeriah beach I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff were so friendly and willing to please. We had an amazing room on the 6th floor, with views of the sea and pools. The resort was very spacious with plenty of space and beds everywhere by the pool and on the beach. The food was excellent with plenty of choices at all meal times. The location of the main restaurant which we had breakfast and dinner in was beautiful as we sat outside looking over the pool and all the gorgeous lights in the palm trees. For a short break it is perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was a lovely family hotel and whilst we enjoyed seeing all the little ones enjoying their holiday running around the restaurant in the evening was the only thing I could complain about. Apart from that we had an amazing stay and couldn't fault this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Sue W,

Many thanks for completing a Trip Advisor Review on our hotel and your kind comments, which I have passed onto the team.

The sea view rooms in the main hotel are exceptional, especially of the beach areas and grounds. You are right, the resort is very busy at the moment, especially with families - it is the school holiday in most countries at the same time.

Thanks again for your nice comments, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,059
    1,503
    507
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,018
2,210
158
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Not to be confused with the Hilton Resort of the same name. Arrived Mid morning and although had asked for an early check in the room was not ready. Had to wait about and hour and a half for our room. The hotel is a standard Hilton Hotel, has all the facilities you would expect, however the description of the rooms on the Hilton Website are not exactly what you get. We had booked a Deluxe room and did not get the "Fluffy Bathrobes" that are advertised. Rooms are clean however no balconies and our window would not open, although this may seem trivial we do like some outside space or fresh air in the room. The aircon was ok, but gave a very damp smell to the room so we did not use it. We were All Inclusive and the food was good and varied, always something different to have and some of it freshly cooked for you.
The hotel offered a free shuttle bus to the Hilton Resort throughout the day and we were able to eat and drink there on our All Inclusive package during the day, we spent everyday at the resort from morning til evening.
We had booked to stay at the Resort but for some reason we noticed the day before we left that we were in the City Hilton as it is called locally. Was disappointed that the "Hilton Group" could not facilitate the transfer from one hotel to the other, they gave the responsibility to the Company we booked though and as we booked this a few days before we went over a weekend this was not possible. Over all a good stay and would consider staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govnher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear govnher,

Thank you for your time writing you feedback which we really value because of its important role to improve our standard of service that we always aim to achieve.

My apologises regarding waiting for the room and not meeting your request for early check in which always depends on the hotel availability hence we are in the same line with the international standard of check in and checkout time.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience regarding the bathrobes which are not provided upon arrival; the comments are communicated already with the concerned people to take the proper actions for improvement, as well as the comments regarding the miscommunication of the rooms description on the company website which required very quick action form our team to assure the proper communications through all websites.

Sometimes we encounter the confusion between both properties Hilton Ras Al Khaimah & Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort and Spa, so we facilitate the move between both properties which requires supplement if the availability allows in the resort.

We are happy to know that you may plan to come back where we seize the opportunity to regain the full satisfaction and make your stay more than wonderful.

Thank you for your feedback, looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel.

best Reagrds,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed with my wife in the resort from 13.-20.03.2013 in the hotel after we were also there in January 2013 for one week.

The room, restaurants, pool and beach facilities are perfect, but the problem at our time was that there were to many children running around everywhere. It was not possible to enjoy a lovely dinner because of the children running around every evening! The other problem for us, we are germans, were the germans. Nearly 90% of the guests are german. There behavior was very rude. They blocked sunchairs, brought there own food to the beach and were using the beach which was specially for the villa guests.
The problem is that the cheap guests from city Hilton and Doubletree Hilton think that they can use everything and don't take care of the resort guests who pay the double price.

Every day we enjoyed lunch at dhow bar. Special thanks to mr. Monthy. He and his waiters let us feel like we are vip. The chef Ali made very good tasting and nice presented lunch.

Our other special thank to Mr. Hatish. He always took care of us at the beach, even if there was no sunchair avaiable, because they were blocked by doubletree and City hilton guests he organized one and walked miles to get one for us.

Even we had all inklusive we must say that the a la carte restaurants, specially PuraVida and DhowBeachBar, are worth every dirham you pay!!!

We hope to be able to come back soon, hopefully bext time less children and less people fron germany. ;-)

I hope the GM thinks about better dividing the resort guests from city hilton/doubletree guests. If you pay for resort you wish to have resort guests around you and not people with bad behavior from the other hotels!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikMannheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear ErikMannheim,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements, particularly by better controlling the access of our different outdoor facilities.

It is the school holidays in most countries at the same time that is why the resort is very busy at the moment with families and children. For your future holidays with us, when contacting our reservations department directly, you can be informed of any prevailing circumstances that will assist in choosing the most appropriate time of your visit.

We wish you the best in your future travels and of course look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our first visit to the resort and will not be the last. Significantly quieter than Dubai which was one of the reasons for staying there. We visited in late August when the air temperature was about 42 deg C and the sea circa 35 deg C. Totally relaxing place and we would strongly recommend the villas as you are so close to the beach. Special mention must go to the Puravida and all its staff. In particular, the manager, Subhash V.G. who has to be the best restaurant manager we have come across. Absolutely was nothing too much trouble and more the point that he anticipated customer needs and had installed this into his staff as well. The food was also excellent at this restaurant. Not cheap but very high quality. An oasis.

Room Tip: Go for a villa in the middle of the bay then you can get to all the restaurants easily and it is a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Chris Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Tripadvisor World of Travelers!

We feel truly blessed with a team of hospitable, action-oriented team members, and particularly with Subhash who was the key to the success of your stay.

Your feedback pertaining the products, services and the quality of the food provided will be shared with the team to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. We were upgraded to a junior suite and loved it. It was massive! Great views and just as good staff. Needed a car to get around and do things but loads of spaces and free to use. We abandoned our plans in Oman to come here and were so glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Ramenmuncher,

Thank you for sharing this very kind review about your experience in May 2012 at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa with the TripAdvisor community. In a few words you said so much.

Your feedback is even more highly appreciated as you are a Top TripAdvisor Contributor reviewer and the quality of your review will be beneficial for all other users to read it as you outline very useful and relevant information in regards to our resort.

Your kind words have been shared with the team here and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Hilton RAK and as always was fabulous.All the staff from check-in to room cleaners are courteous and attentive.A couple of staff that went that extra mile were Rafiqul at the Sunset Bar who greeted us every day and worked hard to make sure all guests were happy he was an absolute joy ,and Faruk and Mari Ann looked after us extremely well in the Restaurants both had a keen eye for detail and energy....We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Laynne,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great holiday you had here with us. For the 4th time, we were able to exceed your expectation and am sure that our team members would appreciate to read your nice comments about your experience at the resort.

To welcoming you back is the best recognition we can receive and your loyalty with us means a lot to us.

We all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went to the UAE for winter sunshine. Not disappointed. The hotel is new and well presented. We had a superior room on the 3rd floor of the main block in the 2 series rooms. Nice position and with a view of the bay in which the hotel is mainly situated. The hotel was on the expensive site (allow £6 for a bottle of beer and £100 for a meal for 2 with some wine). Not widely known is happy hours between 7 and 9 in the XO Bar off reception but watch the bill as some times the half price does not work (e.g. doubles of gin & T cost 4x single happy hour price although if you challenge the bill this will be corrected - more like poor POS software than an attempt to rip off).
Most guests seemed to be on half board or all inc. and used the main buffet restaurant in the evening. This left the a la carte restaurants quite, I expect mainly due to the cost. The menus were limited in appeal but this may be due to the wide range of nationalities staying there.

The beach was very good with plenty of loungers there and around the extensive pool areas. The areas around the several pools are well maintained with good floral displays and palm trees providing a canopy. One observation was that the demographic was strongly in the older and fatter (not a pretty sight as there was no shame) persons from all nationalities. There were also quite a few children of pre-school age, but they were not a problem. The beach was great, nice sand, the water warm and mainly calm in the sheltered bay. There were quite a range of water sports available but not many takers as all activities including kayaks had to be paid for. Jet skies, etc., were quite expensive compared to Europe & USA.

We did trips to Dubai and the desert safari. Dubai was worth a visit and the tour covered the highlights. The safari was limited to a 35 minute ride in a 4x4 over the dunes which often makes some passengers “poorly”. This is followed by a camp BBQ which was excellent, soft drinks are included and alcohol can be purchased. Both these trips take about 1.5 hrs each way to get there.

Overall we enjoyed the holiday but think we have done the UAE. Sharm offers better value.

Room Tip: Higher rooms to the east wing (starting 2XXX) may be best, shorter walk from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_of_Ashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Paul_of_Ashby,

Thank you very much for your comments about the resort and the wide range of activities available, from spa, to watersports, excursions, etc … or simply relaxing around one of the many pools.

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the resort.

I have noted your comments about the POS for the happy hour in Xo Bar and after the audit made by our IT team, I can confirm you that now all is fine. Am sorry for the inconvenience.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,275 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing