We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a lovely stay. We were in a beach villa which was lovely - nice toiletries in the bathroom a big tv great view etc. There Are lots of pools and restaurants to choose from and the staff are all friendly and smiley. My daughter went paragliding which she loved and the guys at the sports centre are also lovely, laid back and smiley. Really good.

Room Tip: Beach villas are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicitywotherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear felicitywotherington,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your comments, as "fabulous", will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,841 - 2,847 of 5,643 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

We’ve stayed at the RAK City Hilton before and for some reason, check-in is always a painful experience. We were a party of 9 and we booked the rooms well in-advance. Thirty minutes into the check –in, and the hotel staff had given us the wrong information, wrong room allocation and completely messed our booking up. Thankfully, another hotel guest was experiencing the same. After several phone calls to the management of the hotel, the front desk manager resolved the issue and delivered quality customer service. This restored my faith in the hotel.

Overall, for a 3-star hotel, you get what you pay for. Excellent breakfast, spacious rooms, decent bar and restaurant offers and access to the beach Hilton. If the hotel could improve its check-in procedures, things would a lot smoother.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Shaun,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time writing your constructive feedback as we really appreciate our guests comments that are playing important role in our success.
We regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay, and we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience occurred during the arrival experience , and please rest assured that comments are well communicated with the proper persons for improvement actions.
We appreciate your understanding of that experience does not reflect the real standard of service, but only represent some individual mistakes never last to be the last impression, so we will be very happy to welcoming you back to change the impression and restore your satisfaction .
Again, thank you for sharing your comments and draw our attention for your experience.
Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

An excellent stay. Rooms spacious and spotless, hotel grounds very spacious with plenty of poolside and beachside areas. Was on all inclusive package which I would advise taking as even with moderate alcohol consumption bills would add up, food is excellent with all restaurants providing good quality (more reviews will follow on separate reviews) but as is probably common in UAE prices sky high (seems costs are per UK + 30/40%) so it does not take much to spend well into £150-200+ a day with lunch and dinner and a few other extras. Staff very helpful but a few undertones from Manager level (especially food and beverage) of lack of respect for the workers. Would return (with my daughter too) and recommend !

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank chris_w01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Chris_w01,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the facilities and the quality and variety of our food.

I have taken note of your comment about the F&B department. Your kind review has been shared with everyone here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to U.A.E.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Take a villa at the resort and just chill out. The cove they have made is lovely and there are plenty of swimming pools for those who don't want to swim in the sea. Service is friendly and fast. The main restaurant buffet may not be the best of dining experiences in taste or atmosphere but the service is friendly and attentive.
A word of warning, the sea is pretty cold in February!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tri-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear tri-eyes,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your friends had being here with us.

The resort features a 1.5km beach front, by far one of the longest in U.A.E for resort. Dhow beach restaurant & bar, Sunset and Rio Bars, Al Baha beach restaurant, are great spots to enjoy the sunset over the serene waters surrounding the resort.

Please do keep us informed for more future enjoyment.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel is excellent in every respect - clean spacious rooms, good food, decor, service, lovely friendly staff - but it is a largish resort hotel and so well suited to families rather than couples. For a family with young children this could be paradise - for a couple wanting something quieter and more intimate, consider looking at alternatives. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would happily return - but perhaps with our grandchildren.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soul-chaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear soul-chaplain,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we appreciate your comments and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

The resort has been, and continues to be, a favourite destination for both couples and families.
In order to accommodate the needs of both, we have recently re-enforced the etiquette around the adult pool to respect the tranquillity of adults. In addition, a number of areas and services around the resort are dedicated to either couples or families, in order to meet the different needs and expectations.

For a future stay in couple, the best period is when it is not the period of holidays in Europe or in U.A.E.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, in couple or with the grandchildren.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is my second stay at a Hilton hotel abroad and I was not disappointed. When we arrived we were upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the beach, with 3 pools surrounding our accommodation each less than 20 meters away and the Dhow Bar the same distance what more can you ask for!!
The staff at the Dhow Bar were attentive and provided a very good service to us during our stay, a special mention to 'Monty' one of the bar staff, who was a role model of how customers should be treated during their stay, nothing was too much trouble - thankyou.

The food as a whole was of a high standard in all of the restaurants, with the main buffet restaurant 'Maarid' having theme nights to ensure the food choice did not becopme stale as it can do on all inclusive holidays. You do need to go all inclusive at this hotel (as there are other options i.e. half board) as the cost of food and drinks can be excessive, if you want to wake up with a hangover one morning you might find it expensive at £6 a pint!

The other restaurants (as there are quite a few) were of a good quality, both of food and service, the beach is private and quite long with plenty of room for sunbeds. There were never any issues with finding a sun lounger either.

The club cars (electronic buggies) driven by the staff to help you get back to your chalets on the beach ran 24 hours and were very useful and easy to order. Jimmy, the virgin rep gave a short but informative welcome to the resort (can't stand long briefings when you just want to enjoy the resort) and was always on hand for other enquiries.

The resort as a whole was very good on all fronts, the only down side is that it is a 60 mile trip to get to Dubai city if you want to visit some of the attractions of Dubai like the Burj Kalifai (a must to see!!) however there were regular shuttles from the hotel to Dubai City.

Room Tip: It seemed that all the rooms in the hotel main complex were sea facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear lee458,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the resort and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to the facilities, the quality and variety of food, your rooms, as well as the friendliness and efficiency of our team.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to U.A.E.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family and I came here to take part in the RAK Half Marathon. The hotel could not do enough for the participants, from setting up breakfast at 4.30am to providing a creche facility at 5.30am. We stayed in one of the beach villas that overlooked the kids pool which was perfect. The room was totally adequate with tea/coffee facilities, dvd player. I have no negative comments to make about the hotel, facilities, staff etc it was a great relaxing (post marathon!) break.
Thank you Hilton RAK!

Room Tip: if you have a young family then opt for a ground floor beach/pool villa near to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear ADmum,

Staying here with us at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa during the last weekend for the half RAK marathon with your family is so gratifying to hear. You could not say it any better.

As you did see, the Kids Club is truly a win win situation for the parents and their children. We too are very proud of how our team members at the Kids Club provide comfort for the parents and of course the children.

We do hope to welcoming you back soon, maybe before the next half marathon in 2014?

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,551 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,095 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $154 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing