We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete chill out.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, Bucks
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Complete chill out.......”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay at this resort being our second visit and definitely not our last. Our first visit was three years ago when the resort had just opened and we were intrigued to see it fully up and running. It did not disappoint.
The staff continue to be excellent and nothing is too much trouble in particular Fath at the pool and Keith in the Maarid restaurant who looked after us every night. We stayed on the all inclusive basis which is the best option based on the restaurant and bar prices. This time we had the option of having lunch at Al Bahar which was a buffet BBQ and could not fault.
We upgraded to a Clubroom with the room being on the sixth floor with great views and very spacious. The best part we found of having a Clubroom was being able to choose your sunbeds on the first day and these then being reserved for you for the rest of your stay so not having to worry about having to find suitable sunbeds each day. Towels were put out for us each day and we were able to have a leisurely breakfast without having to rush and go out to our sunbeds when we were ready. We sat around the adult only pool and it was good to see as soon any children entered the pool they were asked to leave.
The hotel and room was very clean with your towels being changed every day if you so wished.
Our only criticism is it clearly states that long trousers should be worn by men in the evening for dinner but quite a few guests chose to ignore this and it would appear nothing was said to them as they wore shorts every night. If the rules have been relaxed this should be made clear.
Overall a fantastic holiday where you do not have to do anything but chill if you don't want to. A great hotel with great staff and service and we hope to return for another blast of winter sun in a couple of years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aylesbury_BucksPandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Aylesbury_Bucks,

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback regarding your stay.

Our sole focus is to provide a flawless and excellent service to our valued guests, and to contribute towards a memorable stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. Therefore we are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed every minute with us. Thank you for your advise about the dress code in our all day dining restaurant already shared with our team for follow up.

Your kind review has been shared with everyone here at the Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to U.A.E.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,016
    1,487
    507
    188
    117
See reviews for
1,989
2,191
154
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,044)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

6 x glorious days at this resort, service,staff and food par-excellence, only regret is that we didn't do it for two weeks. We recommend the Dhow boat trip in Oman, which was an amazing day out.
If we manage a return trip we would organise a couple of nights in Dubai City, which was a wonderful experience, but a day is just not enough.
As seasoned travellers, we thought this to be one of our best holidays ever.

Room Tip: Go for the Garden Room, nice patios and handy for the restaurant and pool. Our room had the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Chris D,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. I am pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed serenity while staying with us.

Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate the insights you have provided from your stay. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to experience smart luxury at its finest.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from our 4th visit and yet again we cant fault this hotel and the staff. What is there not to like about this wonderful place, no cant think of anything.
Special thanks to Sinda in the Maarid, Sagar in the Al Bahar, Josephine in the sports bar, all the lads in the X O bar and Fadel the singer. See you all next year

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Denise H,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for the time you took to write this review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our Resort.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable. Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Hilton is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to the relevant departments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for your 5th stay!

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have just returned from a 6 night stay at the Hilton. The food, service, rooms and overall holiday experience was first class. The staff are a credit to the hotel. Malcolm at the fish restaurant and keith in the main restaurant were outstanding. We had one slight blip over the price of a bottle of wine at the Brazilian restaurant but the management team handled it with total professionalism. Can't wait to go back

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Jane S,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your last stay in U.A.E.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort. Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Big hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff. Did not like the fact that the pool closed at 7pm. Was great to have full access to the Hilton Spa Resort, with a shuttle bus service between the two Hiltons. The pool and beach area at the Hilton Spa Resort is simply AMAZING. My room rate was really reasonable. I hired a 4 x 4 and explored the magnificent wadi's around Ras al Khaimah, whilst basing myself at the Hilton. A great experience in the Middle East, once again! No wifi in rooms, though, this should be improved, lobby area only!

Room Tip: The little restaurant down by the waterfront directly infront of the hotel makes EXCELLENt food, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharl_Short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Mohamed Dear Sharl_Short ,

Thank you for your time to write your feedback, it was our pleasure welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regarding the internet, you may know that our brand is working on a project to provide free internet in the public areas all over Hilton Hotel & Resorts.

Again, thank you so much, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is very nice & clean but few issues happened which didn't impress me much .
- we stayed as family in the room , parents & 2 kids, on asking for extra plate, knife and fork , they advised that we will be charged 30 Derhams for each set more than 2 sets.....!!!!! , are we supposed to share 2 sets of plates the whole family...!!!, we were really disappointed of the attitude when u feel the hotel is trying to suck yr blood and benefit financially from each and every step .
- the Internet usage is 140 Dhs per day ....!!! Our room rate was 800 Derhams per night , so for one single Internet user we have to pay almost 15 % of the room rate to use the net ......!!! And it is for single user. So being in a resort and away from your office on vacation , still you need to be accessible by your office on the email for emergencies , that is why from now on you think twice before going again to the same hotel , and for future you ave to think of a place who offers free Internet , if not in the rooms at least in public places , like reception , cafe or restaurant .
- we booked family room before arriving, and on arrival they apologized and offered a standard room with additional small bed which made it impossible to move inside the room , we were very disappointed by the attitude and by the concept of ...." this is what is available ......take it or leave it " and when we complained on check in , the lady on the reception who kept repeating herself " I consulted my manager and we can not do anything " she repeated it 4 times as if we were talking to an answer machine.....!!!
- having said tat we can not deny the helpful staff , like Mohamed in the pool bar , who made our life easy and solved all our problems with a professional attitude and smily face.
- the European guy on the reception who was very helpful and smily and made our check out a good and smooth process.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Amr g,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of your arrival experience and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention. I am sorry to hear about this very unusual and unfortunate experience, and would like to invite you to contact us for further investigation.

Regarding your comments about a charge for additional cutlery, chinaware and glassware set for dining in the room, we do not charge any fees whether you have ordered your meals from our room service.

As already informed in previous responses posted on TripAdvisor, I am glad to inform you that our company is working on a global solution with an international Wi-Fi access provider to offer a complimentary wireless HSIA in all public areas. We do hope to be able to offer this solution by quarter one in 2013.

We continue to be committed in providing all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry and your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future.

Rest assured that the hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We anticipate your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours and we will look forward of welcoming you again in our Resort that will give us an opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in our service.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for two days over Eid. We booked a suite as we are a family of 4 ( children 17 and 16). The room had 2 king size beds. The living room was a fantastic size and the same can be same about the bathroom.

The customer service was spot on, everybody smiling and wanting to help and make life easier. A pleasure! The facilities are great, but more importantly, the hotel was every clean and the pools were maintained beautifully. The beaches are great with plenty of sun beds.

We did encounter a few issue but they were sorted straight away and in a manner that we ended up feeling very spoilt. Breakfast was pretty good. Good variety and plenty to choose from.

The restaurants on offer were of good standards. On the expensive side but I guess expected form a 5* hotel. The only think I thought there was no need for, was the extortionate prices that we were charge for the drinks. So I suggest, especially if you are staying at the villas to take your own drinks. You will save a bomb.

The Brazilian restaurant was ok. Cant be compared with Asado in Dubai. Although the service was excellent we didn't really grade the food that much, especially the beef. Some cuts were pretty tough. The Italian restaurant. although again quite expensive the food was very good.

There were two members of staff who really made a difference to our stay. They were Anna Paula and Kiarlos. Anna Paula dealt with our issues and she was very quick to react and very friendly. Kiarlos was our floor room service person. He was brilliant, always ahead of what we needed. Thank you very much to both!

We will definitely go back and have already recommended the hotel to a few friends.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a balcony. They do say the villas can be quite basic but the location is brill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Sol G,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great Eid escape you and your family had here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been share and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for another gate away from Dubai.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,197 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,793 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing