We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We are regular visitors to Hilton Resort and Spa RAK. It is a great escape from Dubai and so refreshing to sit on a beach not surrounded by towering buildings.

We always stay in a beach villa. They are very spacious and well appointed. On our last visit I was pleasantly surprised to see a real improvement in the food quality. The breakfast buffet now being served at PuraVida was a very welcome addition - so much easier to get to with our two little ones!

It is always encouraging to see hotels working on bettering themselves, implementing feed back from their guests and not becoming complacent. Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimless81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Aimless81,

Thank you very much for choosing again the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and for your comments about your last weekend stay.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort. We, at the Hilton, place great value to our every guest's satisfaction/comments, and as such, we have taken consideration of all the points our guests have raised. Therefore, we are delighted to note your comments about different improvement in the resort since your previous stay with us.

Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,923
    1,448
    499
    186
    114
See reviews for
1,939
2,123
149
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,026)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Have just returned from a second visit to this excellent hotel. As before, overall this is a fantastic location and the staff are some of the nicest you could hope to meet.

Having stayed previously, we were more savvy about booking Dubai excursions on the Internet before we travelled, and so did not have to pay a premium locally if booked through the Virgin Holidays concierge service. We arranged a car and driver direct with Hilton for £120 per day, for day trips to Dubai. We booked Atlantis and Burj Khalifa direct beforehand which gave significant savings over booking through Virgin Holidays at the Hilton. Note the Virgin prices for these same excursions are more expensive and do not include transport anyway. Please be aware that RAK is about one and a half hour drive from the centre of Dubai.

We stayed half board as we have young children and felt that would be cheaper. It wasn't and lunch regularly cost £60 to £80 for four (including discounts for the children and one was free anyway) without alcohol. Drinks with evening meals were in the region of £20 to £30 per night for four, just for water and soft drinks. My advice would be to carefully consider options on full versus half board, as otherwise lunch and drinks mount up a lot.

If you eat in the Al Bahar restaurant for lunch, bear in mind that a la carte is cheaper than the buffet (buffet was £40 per person).

The Dhow Beach Bar offers large portions but I recall my six year old had a beef burger and salad which cost £20.

Sorry to highlight these costs and in no way is it to be mean, but I believe anyone staying here should carefully consider these types of costs before opting for half board - especially if you have young children.

Also, wireless Internet access is provided at £23 per day! That I felt was a complete rip off, and given the cost of our stay it seemed incorrect to not have free wifi for paying guests.

But ... we would happily return a third time albeit on full board without fail. The staff at the hotel are just superb and wonderful people, and as with our first stay we genuinely felt we were leaving friends rather than just checking out of a hotel. The venue feels incredibly safe and homely, and not once did we worry about our children as the restaurant staff would keep a close eye on them and really looked after them. We have never experienced this level of care and genuine concern by staff in any other hotel, and thus the Hilton RAK staff are a credit to the group.

We were sad to leave, and hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Any sea view room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buddhuwhallahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear buddhuwhallahs,

We certainly appreciate you taking your time to let us know what a great holiday you and your family had here with us.

As we read, you virtually enjoyed each and every amenity we offer. In order to provide this atmosphere it is most important to have your constructive feedback which is very valuable for us to know. As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests our respective departments will review your suggestions so we can assess these potential improvements.

From the B&B rate to the Premium All Inclusive, the Resort offers a large choice of different meals package for all budgets. When contacting our reservations department directly you can be assisted in choosing the most appropriate for your budget.

Customer Service is by far our number one priority and our team members continue to be committed in providing all our guests with the highest standard of service. Your comments will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Spent 9 nights here in early October, and enjoyed it very much. Delighted that one of the drinks waitresses remembered us from our stay at the same time last year.

Clean, friendly,very comfortable rooms and public areas, with a good choice of food options available.

Certainly recommend the AI deal.

Beach kept beautifully clean and the sea is so warm, it's wonderful.

We will undoubtedly return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mondial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Mondial,

Welcome back to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and thank you for completing a Review on your recent visit.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit.

I have passed your comments onto the Team, who will appreciate them.

We all look foward to welcoming you back for your third stay.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hilton RAK Resort and Spa is a great place for a relaxing stay in UAE. Not much to do in RAK as such, but you really don't need (or want) to leave the place. Special thanks to the the guy cleaning our room who made different shapes with towels and clothes every day :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Par S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Par S,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on our resort and service. It is a pleasure indeed to know that the housekeeping team left you with a positive impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We've just come back from a 7 night family holiday (all inclusive) at the resort. We have holidayed in Dubai many times, but never Ras Al Khaimah. I liked the fact that this emirate is lower key than it's neighbour and genuinely more Arabic. The hotel appears out of nowhere and once inside you could be in any good quality resort hotel. Our rooms were comfortable (2 x double beds in kids room that interconnected with ours, and we had a king size bed plus small sofa), the bathrooms were a good size with great showers. The rooms were cleaned daily, but sometimes at random times (7pm was the latest, 8am was the earliest). Food in the main all inclusive was fine, lots of choice for fussy kids. Other half disappointed that only Tubourg beer on the AI package. Meal and bar service was slow but polite. Most pools got very busy and if you hadn't got your bed by 9am you would struggle to find more than single beds. Beach was clean and it was nice to be able to walk away from the main hotel complex along the private beach to the villas and restaurants along the bay. Dramatic storm while we were there - lots of screaming people and apologetic staff, but quite exciting and unusual to get caught in really heavy rain in UAE! We got an airport taxi to the hotel, but a local taxi back to Dubai - local RAS taxis are significantly cheaper. If there are more than 2 of you wanting to go into Dubai get a local taxi, it's cheaper than the hotel bus. I would go again, but 12-year old stepson who got tired of swimming pools would probably say there wasn't enough else for him to do.

Room Tip: Non-garden rooms seem to have a view of a wall about 2 feet from their windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeetleCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear BeetleCat,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa and some practical advices with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to read the positive comments pertaining to the rooms, your food experience, cleanliness of the beach and the pools.

I am sorry to read your comment about the slow service, as this is an area where the team here traditionally stands out. Rest assured that additional training will be done in order to address this issue and to avoid any re-occurrence.

In case of difficulties to find a sunbed, our recreation team around the pools or at the beach club are available to help you.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family again at the Resort in the nearest future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We visited the Hilton for 5 nights 27 Oct to 1 Nov. This was our first visit to this hotel and the UAE, and our trip was fantastic with everything exceeding our expectations. Tatiana (guest relations) assisted in our planning and answered many emails prior to our trip. We booked with Virgin holidays, staying in a Double Queen deluxe Seaview room on a half board basis. The room was large and furnishings of a very high quality. We were on the 4th floor with balcony overlooking the pools and beach. It was useful 2 have 2 washbasins with a deep bath plus power shower, and the remote control wooden blinds were a nice touch.

I had informed Tatiana that we were celebrating my friend's birthday, and on arrival there were balloons and a happy birthday message in our room. Shortly after we received a complimentary cake.

All staff encountered were polite and friendly and eager to help without being overbearing. The food in the Maarid restaurant was varied and plentiful and the choice at breakfast was amazing! We received water and a daily newspaper in our room and staff promptly removed minibar items on request so that we could use the fridge.

We enjoyed cocktails every evening in the XO bar during happy hour and they were huge and delicious! The waiter Euzapio always greeted us with smiles and a fresh bowl of peanuts.

We has a massage under the gazebo one day which was a nice experience. The lady doing mine was very firm which suited me.

We used the hotel's shuttle to the Dubai mall which was comfortable and took over 1.5 hrs. Some of this time was due to picking up from the other 2 local Hilton hotels.

We also booked a private taxi and driver for the day which I would highly recommend. We had a planned itinerary and our driver Kinan was very knowledgeable and professional. We received a very good rate from Jimmy the Virgin rep of 800 AED for 12 hours.

Our trip was busy and more of an adventure than relaxing holiday which was what we wanted. During our stay we also went on a dessert safari booked via Jimmy (who was kind enough to rearrange the excursion to suit our itinerary) and I would say this is a must do for all plus brilliant value for money. We visited Burj Khalifa (booked online prior to travel), and swam with dolphins at Dolphin Bay (Atlantis hotel). We also visited the gold souks (I recommend Popley jewellers), and bought spices jn Deira. We then treated ourselves to Afternoon Tea at the Burj Al Arab.

I believe we got the best of both worlds by staying in the luxury of RAK Hilton beach plus travelling into Dubai to visit it's wonders. The value for money cannot be beaten and I am always surprised to read about the minor complaints that some travellers mention. We bought gifts in the souvenir shops on site (which as expected were slightly more expensive than outside) and took a taxi to Manar mall to buy snacks and soft drinks for our rooms.

I was slightly surprised at how quiet the evenings were for a hotel that was fully booked (where was everyone hiding!), and sadly we never got time to visit the Espirit bar/club.

I have visited a few places over the years and stayed in some lovely hotels in: the Carribean, Las Vegas, LA, Paris and London and now I can add RAK Hilton Beach to the list.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to all and in fact my parents are already planning a trip next year. I am sure I will return in future.

I am happy for you to contact me if you have any questions .

Regards,

Helen

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Babystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Babystar,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

It seems that your 1st visit in U.A.E required someplace special. Thanks for choosing us. You enjoyed so many of the services and facilities available at the Resort! Thank you for sharing your experience.

We appreciate reading of your enjoyment. I grant you there is a genuine friendliness in the staff which is indigenous of their culture.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back on a future trip to the U.A.E.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benfleet
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want a relaxing holiday doing nothing this is the place to go, we went in term time Oct 2012. the hotel did not seem to be full, but plenty of people about, the room had a good view overlooking the the pool and was very clean with everything we needed, including tea and coffee.
The pools and beach were clean, and all staff we met were very polite and helpful , the food was not to bad, plenty to choose from, but the best we had was at the Italian restaurant, we had to pay extra as it was not included in our half board package, not much to do outside the complex but you can get a shuttle into Dubai, takes about 40 min. there are also some trips from the hotel.
We took the time to relax by the pool read books and have good food, what you might call chilling out!!!!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Janet S,

Thank you very much for your feedback further to your stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities and the service at the resort. Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort very soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70 minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 13 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar before grabbing a barbecue lunch at Al Bahar with an underwater view. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in 6 Degrees, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida, Sushi in Passage to Asia or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing