We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The best thing to wake up to was the beautiful sea view with the sun rising over the hills and the villas. Quiet coffee on the balcony enjoying the sound of the waves and the birdsong in the quiet of the early hours.

The main all day restaurant was average and menus could do with an upgrade as it was below par for a 5 star hotel in a town with very limited dining options outside of the hotels. Desserts looked and tasted like they came out of a factory instead of a 5 star hotel kitchen, too little variety and looking stale and tired.

Bathrooms were awkward and layout ill conceived as the toilet roll holder was positioned were a normal sized adult's leg should go when using the toilet. There was no toilet hose and the bidet was equally ill placed ensuring that it could not be used successfully without splashing all over the floor.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tantalisemytastebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dera Bint M,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at Hilton RAs Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel and particularly the beautiful sea view from your room. I have noted and shared your comment about our all day dining restaurant and its menu with our kitchen team. I would like to inform as well the tripadvisor community that our resort offers 4 other speciality restaurants, Italian, Sea food, Asian and South American with different a la carte menu.

I have passed on your comments about the bathroom to the departments involved, especially the design of our guest bedrooms and we will take this feedback in to account in future refurbishments.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another beautiful sun rise.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,111 - 3,117 of 5,693 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel. We travelled again with Virgin Holidays. Thanks Nidal you were very helpful! The hotel is gorgeous and the staff are so friendly. Every member of staff from the management to the gardeners always said hello and asked if we were enjoying ourselves. The Maarid restaurant which we used all the time on our all inclusive, always had a great selection of wonderful food. Special thanks to Arvind, Ashish, Rony and Jessie who were so good to us. We will soon be planning another trip to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3121 which has a garden view. It was very close to the restaurant and very handy f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanlyndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Alanlyndavies,

Welcome back to RAK and thank you for completing a review on your recent second visit.

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

We feel truely blessed with a team of hospitable, action-oriented team members, who are the key to the success of your stay, and your feedback pertaining the products and services provided will be shared with them to motivate them to continue displaying this great service focus.

We look forward to welcoming you back "home" in the not too distant future!

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I wanted a 5-star beach holiday and this was definitely it! RAK is a small town about an hour drive from Dubai but this resort was incredible! From the check-in to the check-out it was an amazing experience! We were upgraded to a Queen Beach Villa (with Hilton Honors card) so we did not stay in the main hotel. We arrived early to the hotel and the room was not ready so we were given a complimentary breakfast and what a breakfast it was.....everything you can think of to eat and more overlooking the pool and the ocean. The room was spacious with two double beds, bathroom with separate shower, dressing area, and outside a porch that walks out onto the beach. The villas all had direct access to the beach (literally across your patch of lawn onto the sand) and swimming pools (heated and not). The hotel has a massive salt water pool but the sun loungers around the pool get occupied very early so we preferred our location. The hotel has a gym, spa and kids activities as well as water sports (very pricey though). We were happy to laze in the sun, swim in the ocean and cool off in the pool! The beaches are clean and soft white sand but incredibly warm. The staff are excellent and service is always friendly and prompt. The villa guests are shuttled to the reception area very efficiently in golf carts as and when you request. The only issues we had with this hotel was the following: no free wifi and the wifi prices are ridiculous; the restaurants at the hotel although a few are also quite expensive and not good value for money (most guests take the free shuttle to the mall to eat there); room service has a surcharge over and above the amount on the menu this was just crazy! Despite this we had an excellent stay and will most definitely advise people to stay at this resort.

Room Tip: If you want your space go for a villa rather than the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Fatse,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review further to your stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel, our rooms, the quality of the breakfast and all facilities you have enjoyed during your stay. However, I am sorry that you did not find the food to your liking, whereas we traditionally get a lot of praise for it, in terms of both variety and quality. Please do feel free to contact me directly for your next visit in order for us to prepare dishes that suit your taste.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was a truly memorable experience, the atmosphere and environment is excellent, The rooms were brilliant, all the staff were great,professional and friendly. the beaches,gardens and pools are kept in fantastic condition and the food & drinks are enjoyable . service is excellent , efficient staff. really enjoyed the stay ...... will soon be back ..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AL0dge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear ALOdge,

How pleasing it is to read your well written accolades of our resort, our team members and your overall enjoyment you and your family had being here with us.

We kindly send you our most appreciative thank you. May all your future travels or weekend breaks be as joyous and we certainly will look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was my first weekend out with my 3 month old baby... And we had a fantastic time.., it was such a beautiful place, awesome swimming pools, superb beach... Refreshing breeze and yummy food...

We just spent one night there.... But had an excellent time...

Great staff - especially Ashwin and his fellow staff at the restaurants... They all were very courteous and understanding.

Super experience.

Room Tip: Take the villas with pool / beach facing. They are very spacious...and the proximity to the pool is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Natasha P,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, we are very pleased that you were happy with your short stay.

Congratulations for your baby! We are indeed proud to learn that you came to our Resort for your first weekend out with your 3 months old baby....It is a great destination for a weekend away from Abu Dhabi and we do hope to welcoming you back with the family for a longer stay in the future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here with my wife from the 30th of April to 3 or 4th of may. This was a truly a memorable experience, the atmosphere and environment is excellent and very romantic. We loved the beach which is very private. Enjoyable breakfast, very good spread. Do not forget to carry your camera.

Room Tip: Make sure your that room is on a higher floor and faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Luckyikon,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa. it is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on our room, breakfast, our beach and the environment of the Resort. It is a pleasure indeed to know that the team left you with a positive impression.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future when you have planning your third honeymoon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I have just spent the most amazing few days at this resort (17/9/12-21/9/12) The rooms were brilliant, all the staff were lovely, the grounds and pools are kept in fantastic condition and the dining is supberb. I celebrated my 40th birthday while out there and the roomstaff decorated our room while we were in the pool and the Room Service manager came to our room when we returned with a birthday cake and he sang Happy Birthday to me. A truely most amazing experience that I will not forget, and infact we're already planning our return for alot longer stay with our 3 children. A massive and huge thank you to all the staff, you're great :) The Spa is also something that you must try, again an amazing experience by lovely staff. This resort is perfect for either couples and families.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Seaveiw room, and that's exactly what it was
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyboy191272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Jazzyboy191272,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will personally relay your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your comments, as "the best ever", will give the team more motivation to be better ever, thank you for the time taken to write your wonderful words in Tripadvisor.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future with your 3 children. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,598 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,140 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $130 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing