We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel with a real focus on service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time here. The hotel and grounds are beautiful and we loved the fact that it was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai. Our room was lovely with a bathtub, sitting area and balcony. The bathroom had a picture window looking out to the sea across the bedroom. Great having a bath and watching the sunset. The food was amazing every night and we tried the Italian a la carte one night which was excellent. We simply could not fault the hotel and the staff were so friendly, polite and really wanted to make a difference. You just don't get that level of service in European hotels nor in the UK. We hired a car from the hotel and drove ourselves in to Dubai twice. Very reasonable and much cheaper than getting a driver. Get a decent map of Dubai as it is very busy and a little stressful at first but we liked the independence.

The only let down was the Scuba diving school. I assume this is not part of the hotel and run as a separate business. Avoid it. Very expensive and sloppy. I booked to go diving (being an experienced diver) and arrived at 8:15am waiting for the staff to turn up. They turned up at 9am to tell me the dive was cancelled. Thanks guys ! Could have told me the night before to save me getting up early and carrying all my equipment down to the dive centre from my hotel room. I did not dive with them in the end. There is better diving up towards Oman and on the other coast so I am told. If you are a beginner then maybe this dive school is better.

Room Tip: We upgraded and got a fantastic room with a bathtub, sitting area and balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derrick1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Derrick19,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the facilities and the food quality. Indeed, the convenient location of our hotel is an advantage since it is a quiet location compared to Dubai and provides accessibility to many points of interest, such as those you mentioned in your review.

I have already informed the diving centre manager regarding your experience and suggestions.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,468 - 3,474 of 5,701 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday here with my son and his fiancé the rooms were lovely and the grounds well maintained staff were courteous and helpful and meals were pleasant and plenty of choice. We also enjoyed a desert safari surfing the dunes in a land cruiser and a meal and camel ride after watching the sun go down - spectacular!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our ground floor garden view location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheshireangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Cheshirea,

Thank you very much for such a delightful review. In a few words you said so much. It is very kind of you to recognize our staff and the quality of the facilities including the room and the meals option. We wish all your future holidays to be as enjoyable for you.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We spent 8 days on the first week of November with a little child (3yrs). Nice and huge resort with fantastic pools also just for kids, while the sea was warm and clean (simply perfect). Don't be afraid about the sunbeds, although the resort was fully booked, we found places at any time. We were in an all inclusive formula (buffet with tasty food and varied, service very professional), while we stayed in a deluxe room (quite tiny for two adults and 1 children) with a very nice bathroom. Cleaning can be improved (glasses in the room not cleaned). You can have the choice also to eat in other resturants paying additional charges.
Recommended for: families, relaxing and carpe diem
Not recommended for : snorkeling, diving, nightlife, club animation
Presence: 50 % russian people (so friendly as usual....), 20 % German, 20 % U.K, 10 % rest of the world

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swiss1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Swiss 1968,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Hilton Rak Resort & Spa.

I am of course delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel, the feature of the Resort, the beach and the meal options as well as the various pools. I have taken note of your comments about the cleanliness of the glasses in your room and do apologise for the inconvenience.

You apparently have experienced some unfortunate guest behaviour in the hotel, will try our best to rectify this. For your information, the top three nationalities in our resort is German, English and Italian.

The team and I look forward to your next visit to Ras Al Khaimah.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from our 4th visit to this hotel. The reason we go back is for the guaranteed sunshine, excellent facilities and friendly service.

We stayed in a deluxe sea view room which was well furnished with a good sized balcony. The bathroom had a large step-in shower cubicle, as well as bath, and the toiletries were of a good standard (Crabtree & Evelyn La Source). Our house boy was excellent and the room serviced well.

We decided to go half board as we didn't think we could justify the cost of All-inclusive. By day two we were sharing lunch between us!! One word of warning, if you have to pay for your drinks they are quite expensive.

The hotel and surrounds are kept spotlessly clean, especially the swimming pools, of which there are several. There is even a pool for over 16s. However, my husband and I much preferred the beach. There were plenty of sunbeds and shades and you didn't have to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve one. The beach attendant was excellent and brought us towels every morning. Swimming in the sea was divine. The water was warm and clear.

All the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly, and couldn't do enough to assist. We did not have to queue at any restaurant, either for breakfast or dinner. We used our half board allowance to eat at two specialist restaurants (there is an extra charge for these unless you are All Inclusive). We had a lovely Thai meal and also one where the meat was carved for you at your table.

All in all, another lovely winter break. We flew Virgin from Heathrow (we are frequent Virgins!) and their organization could not be faulted. Transfer to the hotel by coach was efficient and took about 1 hour.

Just one minor criticism, on a couple of occasions they were slow to refill empty containers at breakfast - white bread, yoghurt, etc. but apart from this we could not fault anything. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Dear Cathendo,

Welcome back to Ras Al Khaimah and thank you for completing a Review on your recent visit.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit. I have passed your thanks onto the team today.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your 5th stay!

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spent 8 days here with Virgin at the start of October. It was a fantastic hotel, pools absolutely brilliant, beach lovely and the hotel in great condition.

Food
We chose to go half board as we didn't think we would get value for money from upgrading to all inclusive, and i think it was the right decision.

My only criticism would be the meals - not the food, but just the meal time experience. Its the first time we have been half board- we would usually go b&b or self catering in a timeshare somewhere, and we really enjoy going out for meals at night, experiencing different restaurants etc.

With this hotel we had breakfast every morning in the buffet - lots of choice of cereals, cooked breakfast (although not typical English, obviously), pastries, cold meats, fruit etc. As we were half board, we struggled sometimes for lunch. There are only 2 options for lunch, unless you want to treck outside of the hotel, which realistically isn't an option. So most lunches we ended up paying for the buffet (around £15 each - not bad), or eating in the lobby which generally cost £10 for a ham/cheese toastie. I didn't think there was a lot of choice on the lobby menu, so lunch times became a bit monotonous.

The evening was the biggest disappointment for us. The sun went down between 5pm and 5.30pm, so we generally went back to the room, showered and got changed for dinner in the buffet. The food was nice, with a different theme each night, but I always felt that I had lots of bits of food, and never a complete meal. The other let down was that because it is a buffet, you are naturally in and out very quickly. Often we ate at 6.30-7 when the buffet opens, and were back in the bar by 7.30pm. We did choose to eat at the South American meat restaurant on site, which was very good, and we got a 70 dirham per person discount off our bill because we didn't eat in the buffet.

In the evenings there isn't much to do - there are 2 bars in the hotel, one a typical bar with karaoke, and the other is supposed to be a club, but in reality its just another room with a bar and a dance floor, some pool tables etc. If we were all inclusive then I think we would have sat in the bars for longer in the evenings, but only because there was nothing else to do, not really because we wanted to. So unfortunately the holiday became all about the daytime, and not really about the evenings, which is a shame. However, we were expecting it to be quiet, but perhaps didn't anticipate the evenings to be so quiet.

Excursions
We took advantage of the free Virgin shuttle to Dubai Mall / Burj Khalifa. Not quite sure why, but we were given a free private taxi rather than the shuttle, so that was a bonus. We left around 10.30am and got to Dubai Mall at 12pm. The shuttle/taxi then leaves at 4pm, to avoid the peak hour traffic. So in reality you only get 3h30-4hours there. The Burj Khalifa is in the same building, so we went up (you need to book tickets - you can reserve online and collect from the 'Will Call' office when you get there, cheaper than using Virgin) , then had a meal in the food court and spent an hour in the aquarium - not a lot of time for shopping. The taxi picked us up at 4 and we got back to the hotel for 6.


We have never been to a 5 star hotel before, and to be honest i'm still not sure if I have. Other people there said the likes of the Royal Meridien in Dubai is a true 5 star, the Hilton at RAK not quite there, but by no means bad.

So to summarise, we had a great time, weather fantastic, hotel awesome, little disappointed in the meal times. Would we go back to RAK? probably not, but that doesn't mean we wouldn't recommend it to others if they wanted a quiet holiday. I think with hindsight, we should have gone b&b to somewhere in Dubai, and eaten out. The price of food in the Dubai Mall (£15 for fantastic steak) makes me believe it wouldn't cost too much to eat out. But I wlll definitely go back to Dubai at some stage, and venture to the Palm Jumeirah, Atlantis Hotel, Burj Al Arab etc.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a beach view room and it was nice to do. We were offered the usual upgrade to a beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank uk_tom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities, and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a lot of our services, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We sincerely regret to note, however, of your dissatisfaction with regards to the night entertainment. Ras Al Khaimah is a quiet location and cannot be Dubai. The Resort is well recognised as a great and quiet gateaway from Dubai. For your future vacation, would suggest you to stay in Dubai whether your main wish is to enjoy the night life.

Rest assured that your suggestions/comments have been brought to the attention of the concerned department head, for consideration and necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for a rest or maybe in one of our sister hotel in Dubai, in the not too distant future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We spent the half term week at the end of October at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel and were disappointed. The hotel is more suited to business clients on short stays as there is no entertainment and little to interest tourists (we wouldn't recommend the hotel for families). The hotel itself is OK, but 4 star and definately not 5 star as we were told. The rooms are comfortable, but it feels like a city hotel as there are no balconies and we had a view of the back of the new, soon to be opened shopping mall. The staff were friendly but the service slow. The food at breakfast was OK, with a reasonable choice. The pool bar was often staffed by just one person and this resulted in waiting over 20 minutes for a cold drink (not much fun when there is little shade) and sometimes 40 to 50 minutes for a salad! The pool itself is unattractive but is temperature controlled. Thankfully most guests seemed to go out during the day so getting one of the comfortable sunbeds was not a problem. There isn't much within reasonable walking distance, so other than a taxi to the Hilton Resort Hotel (much nicer but very busy) we had our evening dinners at the hotel. The Hoof N' Fin "al a carte" restaurant was pricey and the service erratic due to insufficient staff. How can a hotel have their "flagship" restaurant in an internal room, therefore with no views or al fresco dining? We advised our comments during the stay and were told someone from management would see us, but they didn't.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2011

Dear Stuart110,

Greetings from Hilton Ras Al Khaimah!

First of all thank you for your feedback and honesty. I am disappointed to read that you short journey in our property was marred by a series of inconveniences.

Please be assured that I have addressed these inconveniences to my team and ensure we minimize those problems in the future so our customers always experience 5* service and standard.

Should your travels take you here again, I would be delighted to assist you personally to ensure your stay is 100% satisfactory, if not exceeding your expectations.

Yours with kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

we are just back from a short holiday in Ras Al Khaimah. There are actually two Hilton hotels. One is old and it's downtown, the other is new and on the beach. Of course the new one is better.... but it cost 5 times more! We then preferred to stay in the old one and you can use all the facilities of the other hotel.
the old hotel is not bad for the price we paid (around 75 euro), but it looks from the early 80s. Rooms have probably been refurnished few years ago, because they're not bad. Only thing that surprised me the key of the room ... is really a key! No eletronic card ... a real key!
the new hotel is really nice. it's on a beatiful bay. Just two complains:
1. the changing rooms and toilet in the pool area are too small and always always dirty!!! we spent three days and it looks like nobody ever cleaned them. it was really disgusting with two cm of dirty toilet water on the floor
2. they start serving food at the beach restaurant only at 12:30, even if 90% it's a cold buffet. honestly it's not ideal when you are there with kids that are hungry and want some food. It took me more than 5 minutes to convince somebody to prepare food fromt the kids menu at 12:15 iso 12:30!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca294013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Lucas29401,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and completing a Trip Advisor Review on your return to Abu Dhabi.

I think you have described the difference between the Resort and our sister hotel, the Hilton Rak.

Your comments have been passed to our concerned Departments Heads for their review and follow up.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit our Hotels again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,616 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $121 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing