We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Basically, the best Hilton Resort in the region. Huge resort includes 6-7 pools (one with salt water). Several restaurants and bars include Brazilian restaurant and beautiful Asian cuisine.

Sea View Villa Rooms are excellent choice. It reminds you Maldives. You don’t think you are staying in RAK.

Rates are still expensive but in the end it deserves.

Excellent choice for couples, families and incentives groups.

Room Tip: Sea View Villa Room or Junior Suites with Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us and for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.

It was a short stay but you really enjoyed a lot of facilities. We are very happy to have assisted you for a relaxing rest at the Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another relaxing stay!

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,015
    1,487
    507
    188
    117
See reviews for
1,989
2,190
154
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,044)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
148 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed for one night at the hotel for business meeting. So I hadn't enough time to try everything in the hotel.

Pool area is very nice. I tried breakfast and lunch at the main restaurant (Al Khor) and it was pleasant experience.

Gym room is very small. It should be bigger. Rooms need soft renovation. However, it still keeps the Hilton Standard.

Hotel Stuff was friendly and helpful.

Rates should be less so it can be competitive among the other properties.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Mohi_Khater

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about Hilton Ras al Khaimah!

Indeed not the latest addition to the Hilton portfolio, I am pleased to see that your service experience has ensured your stay in our property was a positive experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel should your travels take you back to Ras al Khaimah.

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Made a overnight weekend trip from Dubai via car in July 2011. Had a tough time finding the place as GPS unit had the location in the wrong place. Took some time to figure where it actually was. There is also another Hilton in the city center in RAK so make sure you dont end up there (although the two hotels are only a few kms apart).

It was very crowded and somewhat chaotic at check-in but the staff tried hard. Driveway was jammed up as it was rather narrow and took some time to get unloaded. Still the facilities were great. As a HHonors member, and I guess because of the crowd, we got upgraded to a villa suite so that made up for the inconveniences. We had to drive to our villa as it was at the very end; met at the 2nd car park by a buggy with our luggage. 1 mins drive on buggy to our unit.

Beach was almost at the doorstep and a nice pool a short walk away (one of several on the property).

Didnt eat at the hotel; choose to drive out for dinner (try Moti Mahal at the Manar Mall for some great authentic North Indian food, amazing value).

Check-out was very smooth (no one at the HHonors line, but the others had a long queue).

Overall, exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NetMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

Week-end can be busy at the Resort and it feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments about the facilities.

It is a great pleasure when we learn that as we daily strive to exceed the expectations of our guests that someone such as you tells us.

We hope to welcome you again to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa the next time you visit the Northern Emirate.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I spend 3 nights here.
The staff is really helpful and attentive but the hotel itself really need some major renovation, especially if you compare it with its sister hotel which is just 10 minutes away (Hilton Resort & Spa). The latter can be accessed thanks to a free shuttle from the hotel. This allows guest to enjoy the beach, the pool and gym.
Since we have a hilton loyalty card we had a free upgrade which included free wifi, otherwise you'd need to use the public PC which are old, slow and can be used for 15 min and that can be a pain.
Pool is not heated so is rather cold (23 degrees in Jan) and gym is really tiny (basically just a room), so it's good that guests have access to the other Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear gloriajones

Thank you very much for your review.

We usually shared all the constructive feedback for our continuous improvement, and of course we shared with the team to continue the great service they provide to every guest.

Rest assured that your comments regarding the age of equipment will be taken in consideration for the next improvment plan for the hotel in the near future.

We were happy to read that you enjoyed our sister hotel, the hilton resort which is a perfect place to relax too!

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The hotel itself was nice ... if a little bit dated.
From the rooms at the front of the hotel you can experience noise at night from the local Stallion Bar ... the rooms overlooking the pool there can be noise early in the morning (so not ideal if you like to sleep late!).
The breakfast was really nice and the staff serving breakfast and dinner are all very friendly.
The Reception staff and Concierge staff lack knowledge of the local area and what there is to see and do in RAK.
The shutte service to the beach can be a real 'scrum down' since the hotel is very popular with Russian and German tourists (who are not known for their abilities to queue!). Sometimes an inadequate small bus was provided and the bus parks at different places near the beach, which can be confusing.
Certain areas of the beach are reserved for holidaymakers staying at the small villas ... which means that those staying in the hotel are packed into a smaller section of the beach while the rest of the beach was totally empty since most villas were unoccupied.
The hotel is very quiet - ideal for relaxing but if you are looking for lively night life this is not your place! The local area is also very quiet with just a small shopping centre and the cinema by way of 'entertainment' .... Dubai is around 1.5 hours away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hug01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear Hug01

First I would like to thank you for sending your review of our hotel product and services to Tripadvisor. To receive constructive feedback from our customer is the greatest praise we can possibly receive.

I would like to apologize regarding the issues that you faced regarding your stay at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.

I want to assure you that your feedback regarding the transportation to the resort has already been communicated to our Transporation manager whom will look at better alternatives.

Also, I would like to clarify that the beach area near the villas are not reserved for the "villa guests" as we apply a free seating system on the entire beach of our sister hotel, the Hilton Resort & Spa.

Despite your comment about the noise from the local Stalion Bar, I was glad to read that you recommend the hotel as ideal for relaxing.

Should your travels take you at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah again, I would be delighted to assist you personally to ensure your stay is 100% satisfactory.

Kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Probably the closest to a real 5 star hotel I have stayed at, with hotel, rooms staff and service all being amazing. Location is stunning but a little remote, especially when it is quiet season. But staff went out of their way to keep you feeling welcome, especially the food. Recommend getting some snacks and soft drinks before you get there, or taking the free trip to the local mall though. Would definately in back if I got the chance though, and that's rare

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddyesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel and completing a Trip Advisor Review on your return to the UK.

Great to read that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your comments which I will pass on to the team who will appreciate them.

We are lucky at the Resort to have such nice facilities with our 1.5 kms white sandy beach, Kids Club, Spa, our 13 F&B outlets and our 6 pools.

We hope to welcome you again to the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa the next time you visit the Emirate.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is mine and my husbands Favorite in the UAE. We live in Dubai so often look for a mini escape for a weekend. Firstly it is really easy to reach from Dubai the location is fantastic, long sandy beaches, lovely well appointed beach or garden villas and lots of pools to choose from. There are also many restaurants to choose from, we always eat in the buffet restaurant since it is in the entertainer book so we get bogof. The beach villas are very nice expecially if you get a ground floor one you cab walk out straight onto the beach! The only bad things about the rooms is that they are very dark, due to all the lovely dark wood furniture that they use! You really are spoily for choice with pools here, there is a great are specially for the kids or if you want somewhere quiet then you can find that too. It can be very difficult to get pool towels, on the day we arrived we waited more than 30 mins to get some towels and this has been a common problem each time we stayed here. The next morning is fine as you cab get your towels before breakfast.
Anyway I would highly recommend this hotel, we keep going back to it so they must be doing something right!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Dear Loyal Guest,

Welcome back to RAK and thank you for completing a Review on your recent visit.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit. I have passed your thanks onto the team.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit our Resort at the "Maldives in UAE" again in the too non distant future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,194 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,792 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing