We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, but they really need to sort many things out!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel, but they really need to sort many things out!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

To begin with, it took them 2 hours to check me into my room! i understand the hotel was fully booked, but some sort of mechanisim to avoid this should be in place!

The room was very nice, but i got an extremely bad view + had to run after a huge cockroach in the bathroom at the middle of the night! scared the living hell out of me :P

And finally, it took them 2 hours to check me out!! 4 hours during wasted on checkin and checkout is a lot!!

On the positive side, pools are really nice and the water activities they offer are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff, the pool and beach facilities and the quality of food.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,059
    1,503
    507
    189
    118
See reviews for
2,018
2,210
158
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

actually i went there on Dec 2009
it was my first stay in RAK
i stay for 1 night over there
the experience i have there is really good
sea view rooms, nice pool, nice food, parking
we reallly enjoyed our stay and sure thinking of repeating it agin

Room Tip: looking for a good hotel in RAK, go for Hilton
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozomozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

Ras Al Khaimah is also an excellent destination for a short week-end when leaving in UAE. I am glad to read that you were happy with our services, rooms and facilities at the Resort.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Back once more to the city Hilton same time as last year when review sent. Okay the hotel is not the most modern Hilton but this is made up for by the standard of service and quality of the staff wish all Hiltons could match this hotel.
The number of people who return each year all seem to say the same .
Peace and Quiet
Access to beach club and spa if rquired 10 minutes
good food
value for money, this year 50% of drinks June -July
quality service
will be back next year
all the staff helpful big thanks to
Gayan Manager , Kuman Resturaunt, Richelle Bar, Remedios Breakfast, Erlyn Pool Bar.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captain74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Dear captain74,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your review to tripadvisor!

Indeed not the latest addition to the Hilton portfolio, I was delighted that the Team has provided you a memorable stay.
I want to assure you that your comment will be shared with all the Team, especially Gayan, Kumar, Richelle, Remedios and Erlyn who provided you a great service!

We really hope to see you soon for a fifth visit!

Kinds Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

For the second time Hilton RAK Resort & SPA, did it again!. We have a great time, superb stay for 3 days. nice beach and theres a lot of swimingpools, SPA is very good, i got a relaxing massage also. food quality is good and there's a duty free inside the hotel. we stay at the villa, its far from the hotel but no worries because its easy to cacth a goflcar if you are lazy to walk, they have a huge salted swimmingpools and the life guard is so attentive..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Regular Guest,

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel.

Great to see you enjoyed your holiday and that the staff looked after you through out your stay. I have passed your comments onto the team this morning, who I know will appreciate them.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for your 3rd stay!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed for two nights in June 2011. Initially the reservation was for my wife and I in a king room, but the hotel catered to our request to bring our five year old by changing the room to a double queen and including the child for stay and breakfast at no charge. Good start! The room was clean, large with plenty of space for the three of us including a little sitting area and a wonderful sea view balcony. Bathroom spacious and new. The staff was very attentive for any service and there was always a discreet managerial presence at reception to ensure smooth flow of services. I don't see how anyone can complain about room comfort or service.
The grounds are large, quiet and beautiful. The large stretches of clean beach and the diverse swimming pools are truly relaxing and enjoyable. My wife tried the spa and rated it as very good (8 from 10). This is not a place for partying, but more for unwinding with space and comfort. The town itself is quiet and the Dubai shopping and city life is far away and the hotel arranges a shuttle for those wishing to make a day trip of it.
Breakfast buffet is high end five star. The restaurant is bright high ceiling and the menu has everything from eggs and sausages to yoghurts, muesli and fresh ginger orange juice like combinations. Same restaurant does the lunch and dinner buffet but we did not try it. Room service was great one night with a menu that covers all the hotel restaurants (Asian, Italian etc.) and the Italian restaurant had great authentic pizza.
Great resort in a tranquil part of the UAE.

Room Tip: Make sure room is sea view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M0ntrealers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for your comments posted on TripAdvisor. We appreciate reading of your enjoyment.

You enjoyed and described so many of the services available in our Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience. It is a great pleasure when we learn that as we daily strive to exceed the expectations of our guests that someone such as you tells us.

We wish you the best in all your travels and hopefully we will see you here again.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was our 4th visit and once again we were not disappointed. The food is fantastic and the drink plentiful ! We were all inclusive, which I think is a must if you like a drink.
The rooms are spacious and very clean and nothing was too much trouble for our room attendant (Abdul). The restaurant staff are very welcoming as are the staff all around the resort.
The only thing we found this time was that some of the guests were very rude to other guests and staff, which made me feel uncomfortable - manners cost nothing. We went to lunch one day (gone for 40 mins) and when we came back 2 girls had pushed their sunbeds under our umbrella so we couldnt move ours out of the shade. Being English I didnt like to say anything, so WE moved.
It is a bit quiet in the evenings if you are not with friends, but you soon meet people so this is soon overcome. Medhuin in the XO bar is a really interesting guy and is great fun. Also Alex at the pool bar is very good - not only remebering my name from last time, but also what we drank (but perhaps that says more about us spending to much time there !!)
We had a wonderful week. We didnt leave the hotel once because this is our week of total relaxation and that is exactly what we had.
We shall return next year and probably every year for the foreseeable future
Roll on 2012

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teanutSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Welcome back to Rak and thank you for competing a Review on your recent visit.

It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your return visit. I have passed your thanks onto the team today.

I look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th stay next year!

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Each time I stay here cements it more in my mind as my favourite hotel for a weekend break in RAK.

The staff are polite and helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. In the hotel section, the rooms are larger than the chalets, though the chalets have more of an Arabian decor theme whereas the hotel bit is more modern. Both have their pros and cons, and we enjoyed both very much.

The hotel section has modern and very spacious rooms with lovely balconies, great in-room entertainment and fantastic large bathrooms. I love the divider that you can raise so you could technically have a bubble bath while watching a movie on the TV if you wanted to - it's just very well thought-out. The chalet section has slightly smaller rooms and the bathrooms feel a bit older than the hotel section's bathrooms, noticeably so, but they're still clean and well maintained, and certainly not small - just not as large and lovely as the hotel bit's bathrooms! The actual bedroom bit in the chalet is charming, however, with the more regional touches in the decor its extremely cozy yet luxurious at the same time. Very pretty rooms, to sum it up. The chalets also have the benefit of a wonderful 'backyard' area - a little mini garden section, sometimes shared with your chalet-neighbour, and the beach just beyond. If I went with a group and wanted the beach on my doorstep, I'd probably go for the chalet, whereas if I didn't mind a short walk to the pool/beach and wanted a bigger and more modern and a slightly more luxurious room, I'd go for the hotel. It's also worth noting that if you're at the chalet with friends as your neighbours, the proximity would make it an ideal group spot and tons of fun could be had in the back garden and on the beach out the back. But if you wanted a little more privacy and had strangers next door the hotel bit might be a bit more secluded. We had a noisy family with children next door to us in the chalet, and they pretty much took over our entire shared back garden area (loungers and all), and while the beach was just a step further which was great, when we'd stayed in the hotel bit on a separate trip it was a lot more private.

Breakfast has a huge selection and is pretty decent quality though it's a bit disorganised with seemingly almost all guests at half-board (breakfast is always absolutely packed anyway!) so just keep on your toes to flag staff down for tea etc. if they're rushed off their feet - which is highly likely.

The enormous and nicely designed saltwater pool is fantastic - sitting in the water on the steps near to the pool bar (if there are no seats left) and sipping on a fruity beverage is a wonderful way to spend time. Water sports are good also, though there isn't a huge amount to see if you're off jetskiing (if you like to find things to 'explore' other than just the vast ocean anyway...) and while it's connected to the hotel of course, it's run by Arabian Diver not the Hilton.

It's always a great place for a weekend away though and hasn't disappointed thus far. Looking forward to the next visit!

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank partypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our rooms, friendliness of our staff and the outdoor facilities.

I think you have well described the difference between our chalets on the beach and our rooms in the new main building. We really do appreciate such helpful feedback.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming your again whenever your travel or leisure plans bring you back to RAK.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,275 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,834 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
15.9 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing