We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“holiday disaster”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

holiday booked for 10 nights all inc knew they would be restrictions but not allowed bottled water before 11am! booked deluxe rooms paid £460 per couple for this bathrooms were dirty friends had no hot water from weds until sat reported twice, no cups and plates in restaurant had to wait every morning, food not good standard and cold except omelettes for breakfast and pasta lunch t imes by friday we had had enough spoke to rep and got moved to Hilton bliss! Bin Majid supposed to be 4 stars would be pushing it to make 3 stars the only good thing about this hotel was staff especially at Waikiki bar and cabana bar

Room Tip: don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank triciaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear TriciaLeeds,

Thank you for your review and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience that we may have caused. I addressed the matters with concerned department heads regarding your room and breakfast in restaurant for better service to our guests in terms of speed and efficiency regardless if the resort is full with 100% occupancy. On another note I am happy to hear that our staff in Waikiki and Cabana bar met your expectations.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and should you wish to come back to Ras Al Khaimah, please feel free to contact me for your booking and I will be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    169
    98
    43
    42
See reviews for
154
163
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent our Eid Al Adha vacation in Bin Majid Resort. The room was very nice and recently renewed. We had a balcony with the sea view. The best thing was the beach, which was only a few steps away from the room. There were 3 pools, but we preferred the long private beach of the resort.
On the second day, we did kayaking and rode jetski. The prices were reasonable.
After the dinner, we had a few drinks at the beach bar and in the nightclub, where an Ukrainean Duo (very beautiful girls) made a live performance. We had fun and a very good rest.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kareem J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Kareem J,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your Eid holiday and taking the time for writing a review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your room steps away from the beach as well as the facilities and activities provided to our guests. Our goal is to provide good times and good rest to our guests at reasonable prices as you mentioned in your review.

Thank you once again for your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back in your next holiday.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent our Eid holidays here and just came back to Dubai.What to say, we didnt want to leave from Bin Majid! It was a wonderful time there! Very friendly atmosphere, professional service, clean area and very comfortable rooms! You can find both, tranquility and full relaxation, as well as lively ambiance full of entertainment and activities! A big Thank You to the General Manager of the Hotel who takes a really good care of the resort and their guests! We will definitely come again soon!

Room Tip: Try Thai massage in the spa center, visit Zulu's club with beautiful girls band, Experience a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Nina L,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Resort in Tripadvisor and I am delighted to learn that your stay was very pleasant and a memorable one. I will pass your comments to all the team here in the Spa, Zulu's Bar and Coconut Grove Beach Bar to be specific.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our resort for another enjoyable stay in near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We said that we will come back and we did. It was so nice to be recognized and welcomed by the friendly staff and once again given a clean and fresh room. What we noticed at first was the improvement in the landscaping with new flowers and decorative trees as well the cleanliness around it. The cabana swimming pool was still quiet and relaxing for the day but we did use the sea early morning before breakfast. An Oktoberfest party was organized on the evening at the beach bar which turned very nice with the blue lighting and Morocco style hanged lamps. With a variety of beers, we had a wonderful diner BBQ and German dishes while listening the music of the DJ Mustafa and the live singers. The next day was just to relax with reading book at the pool smelling the fragrance of the trees and flowers and listening the birds enjoying the exceptional and natural environment.
We could tell more but we'll keep it for the next visit at Bin Majid Beach Resort as we decided to be loyal to this place which provide us quality and friendly time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JMNAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear JMNAB,

Thank you for choosing Bin Majid Beach Resort for another short vacation. I am delighted to learn that once again we made your stay a memorable one by providing consistency in the service and noticeable improvements in the landscaping and entertainment.

I will share your comments with the team here and thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you again at your home away from home.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am currently staying at the Bin Majid Resort in Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates. I find the hotel very clean, a nice size, is right on a nice palm-lined beach but the best asset this hotel has to offer is its great, friendly staff.

The staff in all areas, reception, cleaners, gardeners (for the well kept gardens), bar staff and lifeguards are all so friendly and the restaurant staff are exceptional - Restaurant Manager, Mr Gabriel and his waiting staff are so friendly and Mr Gabriel greets me every day by my name.

I am here on my own, and having such friendly staff really makes a difference - if you are a solo traveller, I highly recommend this hotel, but this hotel is idea for everyone, from families with young children to retirees - it is fairly accessible too for anyone with accessibility problems.

Well done to all the staff and the hotel management are doing a great job with the entire package.

by the way... the desserts re wonderful - I have been to many top hotels in hot locations and although their cakes look nice they have never been as good as the cakes and desserts here at Bin Majid.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank GD_Travel_tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Gary71,

It gives me great pleasure to see that you are enjoying your vacation at the Beach Resort. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating the efforts of the team while providing excellent service to our guests. I will personally thank Gabriel and our pastry Chef for their commitment to high standards.

Thank you once again for your review, I and the team here look forward to welcoming you back at Bin Majid Beach Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed here for 10 nights & really enjoyed our time there. We had a great room leading directly to the swimming pool & beach it was always cleaned very well by the staff. Jo & her team at the pool bar couldn't have looked after us better. visitors should try Zulu's bar in the evening the staff here are great too. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 103Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear 103Jones,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay thoroughly, Zulu's Bar, the cleanliness of the beach and the care you received from the team to be specific.

Your positive comments will be welcomed by the team here which is a result of their commitment to excellent guest service.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back at Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night last week and i was so disappointed with their beach.It was so dirty and i did not enjoy the beach that's why most of the guest and I stayed in the pool..The room that we had last week was nice near in the pool and it has veranda.I like their garden, play ground and the mini zoo.The food was ok.I wish you will have beach cleaning campaign program to clean and remove all the floating matter on the sea..The resort will be more great and beautifull if the beach is clean..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmarie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzgurC987, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Redmarie11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our beach lies on an 800 meters stretch with white sand and surrounded with coconut trees. During the short time of your stay I regret to see that it was not up to expectations which I assure is not a frequent case. We do beach cleaning campaign to raise awareness in the community and we will continue to focus on it as you recommended. I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your room, the pool and the surroundings.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Bin Majid Beach Resort hopefully in near future.

Kind regards
Ozgur Cireli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.1 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
1.8 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
15.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Property: Bin Majid Beach Resort
Address: Bin Majid Sheikh Rashed Bin Said Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing