We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smartline Ras Al Khaimah Beach Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$289
$233
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$1,362
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bin Majid Acacia(Ras Al Khaimah)
$58
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$225
$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rixos Bab Al Bahr(Ras Al Khaimah)
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
$117
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Al Hamra Residence & Village(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$113
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bin Majid Mangrove(Ras Al Khaimah)(Great Value!)
$50
$40
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveler rating
182
241
122
59
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
241
122
59
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbin majidcabana baroasis restaurantwaikiki barpremium chaletswimming poolentertainment teamthe general managerfront office staffnice beachrestaurant managerprivate beachmini barmarjan islandrelaxing stayshort breakf b
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 662 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This is an old place, you might face a lot of problems. we had to challets, we had AC and bathroom troubles but the staff was very friendly and act on spot, didnt take them more than 10 minutes to make sure everything works great. the pools are small and average, the beach is nice but not the best of course!. The outstanding thing at this resort is the nature, beautiful decorations and lighting at night, very romantic and sweet. The breakfast is shocking, but this was our first 4 stars resort visit, so am not sure if this is what they serve in 4 stars, but I can say the food is average to low. I would go there expecting that the place is very relaxing, and for the low fees you pay it is fair i guess.

Room Tip: the rooms are small, the bed is small too. make sure to be clear of what kind of bed you need, cause we are talking about a single bed, relatively small. If you have kids, keep in mind that what they mean with extra bed is not a sofa bed or so, it's a baby cot!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I brought a groupon deal to stay at this resort and was very dissappointed. It was not an easy place to find. Arrived finally to broken AC, dreadful entertainment and a selection of cold, tasteless buffet food. The pool is nice, although some of the staff had great difficulty in serving customers, and the room, whilst in need of updating, was pleasant. The view from the room was lovely. I would recomment avoiding the food and entertainment and then this would have been an OK stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in a standard Chalet overlooking the beach and swimming pool.. The location of the hotel was perfect to spend a week end with family. we were two families with children.Both the chalet's had large balconies. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The food was good especially the breakfast. The property is neatly maintained with the greenery and the peacocks / birds around which gave a good ambience of a resort. The children loved them. The beach and swimming pool was also great. I feel they could have one more eating outlet. A kettle to make tea/ coffee in each chalet would have added more value to the rooms.This place is perfect for those who want a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: I would recomend a chalet either standard or deluxe
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SajiDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I bought a groupon deal and should have read the reviews of the hotel before I bought the voucher. The room was awful, so outdated and horrible. They wanted to charge us AED 21 for a bucket of ice, no one was accommodating and the service around the pool was woeful. If I was given a free night to stay he I wouldn't. Only good part was the buffet breakfast in the morning and lying on the beach. The place is full of old Russians and the dinner buffet is terrible and so is the entertainment if you can call it that. Terrible resort, terrible service and very told. Chalet room I laughed my head off it was a terrible tired standard room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Having just returned from a weeks stay we would definitely not return or recommend this hotel. We stayed in a Cabana room which was dark and tired. There was no bath, only a shower. The TV was useless and there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room. We had to ask for an iron and ironing board and when we went to plug in the iron there were sparks coming from the socket. There is also no hair dryer in the room. The breakfast was basic.

You should be aware that there is a coffee bar and club at this hotel. On at least three occasions the music continued to 4am. When we complained to reception and spoke to a man who said that he was the manager we were told that the doors for the club were open which was why we could hear the music. On one occasion a security man came to our room to hear the music and all he could say was 'but it will stop at 4am.'

On one occasion our room was very cleaned. We had to ask reception on two occasions to come and clean it. At 9pm a young man turned up to clean the room. Do not bother with lunch, its cheaper to get a taxi the Hamra Mall and eat a decent meal for less money.

I would not recommend this hotel. The staff seemed overworked and unable to cope.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pbfaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews