We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay & Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay & Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were two families who stayed for a night in one room with three kids in total and a nanny. The room was massive with two queen-sized beds, sitting area, walk-in closet, toilet and bath where you can hear the sounds from the TV and a gorgeous balcony overlooking the pool and beach. There were two TVs in the room (one facing the beds and another in the sitting room) with speakers connected to the bathroom as well. They gave us complimentary big bottles of water and more coffee capsules and milk for the Nespresso machine.

It gave us positive vibes the moment we stepped in the vicinity of Waldorf because everyone was so friendly and welcoming starting with the guys at the lobby, who took our bags. I have made a special arrangement as we were celebrating my friend's birthday. So when we arrived at the hotel, we went straight to the reception and asked for our room. A personal assistant also greeted us and gave us a warm welcome. Another lady then came with glasses of refreshing iced tea. When we entered the room, we found a small nice cake with a Happy Birthday message, towel art with rose petals and a few balloons, which I specifically requested.

At lunch time, we went out to get some booze in a nearby store. This is the secret to a perfect stay in posh hotels like this. We didn't have to pay for expensive drinks because we got it cheap outside. In the afternoon, we took the kids to the pool to swim. The pool closes at sunset.

The Arab world is also celebrating Eid when we stayed at Waldorf. So, to mark the celebration, we went to have dinner at an Arabic restaurant called 'Marjan.' It was a bit expensive but it's worth the price. The only downside that you'll find in my review is probably the complimentary bread that is usually served in restaurants all over the UAE. We were five adults with three kids and every time we ask for the bread, the waiter would give us six pieces. We had to wait for a few minutes again before we were given another round...again, we were given six pieces. We just find it strange for an expensive Arabic restaurant because they are normally generous. Anyway, the food that we ordered came eventually so we didn't have to ask for another bread.
My husband ordered shish taouk (12 pcs), my older kid and I ordered lamb with rice and my smaller kid ordered spaghetti, which we had to bring to our room because he was already full by the time it arrived. I ordered it late but it took them ages to prepare the bolognese spaghetti. After dinner, we just chilled inside the room, We also brought a portable karaoke that both adults and kids enjoyed throughout the evening.

Not all hotels are appreciative like Waldorf in RAK. After uploading photos of the hotel on Instagram, Waldof sent us a thank you note with sweets. We loved the gesture, which we haven't experienced this in any other hotels.

The next morning, we started the day swimming in the pool before having breakfast, which ends at 11 am. The food was amazing! It had the normal stuff that all b-fast buffet has like omelet, salad, bread, etc....what I didn't expect in the buffet were the add-ons like pandesal (a popular Filipino bread), fried rice, dimsum, pork section, etc. Their salad bar was so full it had smoked mackerel, mussels and a lot more, which we usually see in lunch buffet but not breakfast! They also had smoothies and fresh juices. They do give you a pot of coffee, hot chocolate and a bottle of water on your table so you don't have to ask for it anymore.

Overall, I loved our stay. The hotel is not crowded especially the pool, given that it's a holiday. This is perfect for families and couples who want peace and quiet. You will feel the sincerity of the staff even with a simple 'Good Morning' and 'Hope you have a lovely day' greetings. They never got tired of our requests and served us with smiles. We will definitely come back and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaTobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Shiela Tobias,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Eid holidays and your friends birthday celebrations at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We also would like to say thank you for highlighting so many positive areas of your stay from your arrival, rooms facilities, food and beverage facilities and our team members professionalism and friendliness. Our team is committed to ensuring that every guest has wonderful experiences with us.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you, your family and friends back at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,647
    464
    128
    45
    32
See reviews for
1,186
1,469
63
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

During Eid this year we decided to stay for 3 days at the Waldorf Astoria in RAK. It was the first time at a Waldorf so i didn't quite know what to expect, but it was nothing short of WOW! This hotel is one the largest most amazing hotels we have stayed at. The hotel art decor is simply amazing, clean, very friendly, a swim up pool bar, Cabanas to siesta in, fantastic food and drink and the best thing about the hotels was the room, perfectly designed, no expensive spared and loads of rooms, (we stayed in a deluxe room over looking the ocean).

We decided to take the half board option (I am not usually a fan of this but the food in the evening was just great and themed "Tandoori night" with chefs cooking lovely food all fresh. Breakfast in the morning was again a real treat from everything freshly made in front of you and too lay in until 11pm for breakfast was great as it filled us up until dinner.

As we were in the first part of the Eid weekend it was relatively quiet, but it was truly a place to relax, unwind and have long walks on the beach and a cocktail at the bar at sunset, we will definitely be going back!

We usually hide ourselves in at the Banyan Tree Al wadi or beach resort, but form this visit i can honestly say they have a real competitor in the region which offer a higher standard of holidaying.

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Luke W,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Eid holidays at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

We also would like to say thank you for highlighting many positive areas such as the hotel decoration, cleanliness, pool area, cabanas, food and drink offerings. Our team is committed to ensuring that every guest has wonderful experiences with us.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us and we would be very happy to welcome you and your husband back at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah in my opinion is one of the very best resorts in the UAE.

My husband and I stayed recently for 3 nights on a Half Board basis and it was a true delight from start to finish. Many hotels in UAE have the aesthetic appeal, the reputation, the iconic "name" but sometimes don't consistantly hit the market because of staff issues due to the lack of experience and training. This could not be further from reality at this resort. It is a beautiful, grand, tranquil resort and very importantly the staff are EXCELLENT. They provide outstanding service fitting a true premier five star resort and this is throughout the entire hotel.

Loved it, cannot recommend it more highly - without doubt the very best Hilton resort I have ever came across internationally. Internally and externally the grounds and beach were gorgeous. The food and drinks were very good too. I read a review someone talking about drinks being expensive, in my experience this resort was no more costly for food and drinks than anywhere else in Dubai/Abu Dhabi etc. Wine circa 40-55AED per glass, beers 30-40AED per bottle. You pay that everywhere, but coming to UAE for first time yes, can be a shock.

We stayed in a junior suite on floor 8, and it was exceptional.

The hotel must have an excellent senior management and training team because it filters down and shows in everything they do across the entire hotel. Nothing is too much trouble and ALL staff right across the hotel greet you in a friendly manner every time they see you, often by your name! And make you feel you are welcome and importantly that people are happy at their work and this shines through every aspect of your stay from check in to departure when they wave you off!! The environment and atmosphere is excellent - quite often you go to resorts in this region and you see some individuals for example housekeeping staff that look dreadfully unhappy and it does impact on your own enjoyment. But this was not the case at this resort. Everyone smiles.

Personal touch and going the extra mile this hotel does as standard.

The hotel is seriously top notch.... do not hesitate to book this hotel if you get the opportunity. You will not be disappointed and I know my husband and I cannot wait to return in the future and it has opened our eyes to considering Waldorf Astoria ongoing.

RAK itself has a number of hotels, restaurants and one small mall - so not alot going on there, but to be honest there was no need for us to leave the resort as everything you need in on-site.

My only small piece of constructive advice would be that the hotel have clearer signage on first entering RAK. We could see the hotel but could not find the entrance from the main road ;-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBScot19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear KBscot19,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience.

I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be one the best Hilton resorts internationally and in the UAE. Thank you for highlighting so many areas that you enjoyed, in particular our team members. We share all of our reviews with them and they are delighted that their professionalism and smiles made your stay. Our team is committed to ensuring that every guest has wonderful experiences throughout their stay and that we can create unforgettable memories.

Thank you for your comments on the signage to the hotel, I will look into this.

Please let us know when you plan to stay with us again, we will be delighted to welcome you and your husband back to the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

every thing is great as a dream , i will try to come back again soon as possible , the staff was very helpful and kindly in treatment during our stay there , but the food is limited chooses and extremely prices

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Adel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Adel H,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

I am truly delighted to learn that your holiday was a dream and that you will come back to visit us again as soon as possible.

I have noted your comments regarding limited choices and prices. We have ten food and beverage outlets which offer our guests varied cuisine.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Accommodation, food, was excellent. We strongly recommend this hotel. A lovely tranquil atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and polite. The gardens are lovely to roam around. There are lovely spots to sit at and just relax in peace and quiet. We could not ask for more in regards to our room. We had just about everything we required. The evening that we spent at the hotel, sitting on our balcony was lovely, the view was awesome and just soaking up the tranquillity of our surroundings made us feel totally relaxed, which is exactly what we needed after a really long week at work! The next day spent at the poolside and the pool bar was entertaining. Met different people from all over the world. The atmosphere was lively and at the same time refreshing and romantic as well. The cocktails were amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Melaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Melanie H,

Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the hotel, food and beverage offerings and our team members whom were polite and helpful. Your review have served as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Your recommendation of our hotel to other travellers is much appreciated.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed in a sea view suite and it was absolutely breathtaking. The regal details of the room's interior complimented the picturesque view from the spacious wrap around balcony.
The room included a nespresso machine which we loved, however wifi was not free and I think this is a necessity nowadays.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Rosanna A,

Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the room interior, views, balcony and enjoyed the nespresso machine.

We provide all of our guests complimentary wifi internet in all public areas and in the business center.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,


Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We enjoyed a delightful few days r and r here. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and valued.
We had booked half board and there was a slight hiccup when we checked in, very late in the evening, as this was not recorded. However, in the morning this was rectified and every effort was made to apologise for the mistake.
Our room was upgraded to a fabulous suite with stunning views. As a mature couple we welcomed the quieter adult pool with plentiful sun loungers by the pool or on the stunning, sandy beach.
For golfers the hotel borders an excellent golf course. We also enjoyed visiting the mall nearby with its cinema.
We would love to return but are watching the prices as they do vary enormously depending on the time of year.

Room Tip: We always ask for a seaview room with a balcony - in this hotel it adds quite a significant amount t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbieEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreHerrenschmidt01, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear BobbieEmily,

Thank you very much for your sharing your kind review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that your appreciated your suite with wonderful views and the quieter Al Fayrouz adult only pool.

Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at the Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah.

Yours sincerely,

Andre Herrenschmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
2.1 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.5 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
502 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Vienna Street | Al Hamra Village, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the palaces of the Arabian Peninsula, Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah, ideally located 50 minutes from Dubai International Airport, will bring the legendary true Waldorf service to one of the most alluring beach front locations in the Middle East. An 18 hole championship golf course and a 350 metre private beach are set against the blue water of the Arabian Sea. The Waldorf Astoria Ras al Khaimah, will be a true luxury resort. The setting of this magnificent hotel will be matched by the unparalleled facilities with its stylish dining and entertainment venues, sophisticated conference and event facilities and its luxurious spa experiences available to guests. The 346 deluxe rooms and suites reflect the palatial surroundings and offer the luxuries of space and tranquillity. Each room extends over at least 72 square metres and offers panoramic views of the Arabian Sea, championship golf course and the impressive Al Hajjar Mountains on the horizon.Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah is home to ten bespoke restaurants and bars, offering an exclusive range of dining and entertainment experiences to suit every mood and flavour. From signature restaurants with succulent steaks and grills at the US steakhouse Lexington Grill, Japanese cuisine with sushi and teppanyaki at UMI, Middle Eastern flavours at Marjan and international dining experiences at Qasr Al Bahar to open air pool and beach side restaurants, elegant tea and coffee lounges serving light meals and traditional high tea and the vibrant night club, 17squared, on the 17th floor. A place of relaxation and restoration; the hotel's spa will offer signature treatments combined with exceptional care to create a place where guests can surrender and restore personal well-being. The gymnasium will feature an extensive range of Technogym equipment as well as a whirlpool and a sauna. Guests can relax in the two outdoor chilled pools and one the 350 meter white sandy beach. Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah offers a unique and timeless setting for gatherings and events of all descriptions. With the personalized service by dedicated event team this luxury property is the perfect location to host spectacular private celebrations, corporate conferences, team building activities, intimate beach weddings, cocktail parties, product launches and executive meetings. The hotel features a VIP arrival hall and multiple pre-function spaces, making it a spectacular venue for weddings, galas and high end corporate events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing