We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and inexpensive”
Review of Al Hamra Golf Club

Al Hamra Golf Club
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local and inexpensive”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Club house bar does nice food and reasonable cost. Perfect for any sports fanatics like myself who could get the rugby, football matches etc all on big screen here

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    12
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great course - lots of water”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We played this course 3 times over 3 days. The staff were friendly and efficient, with everything made ready for us with the buggy, water, etc. The course was in great condition and we would recommend you try here if you are staying in the near by area of Ras Al Khaimah - only 25 minutes - £10 taxi journey each way.

The club house for snacks was good too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 64holidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
200 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Impeccable course”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I played two rounds here recently and enjoyed every bit of it. The fairways were as good as greens (of some courses) with water on many holes. The background has exquisite buildings, apartment complexes, resorts etc. There were only a few other golfers. Overall, one of the best course I have played at.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend hotspot for golfers”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Al Hamra has one of the best conditioned fairways and greens. Good challenging course. Be prepared to face some a strong afternoon breeze from the sea which normally subsides after sunset.
The 18th hole is one of my personal favs with the sea coast running alongside from tee off to the pin. Overall a super golfing experience.
Rooms are neat, clean, service is impeccable. The choice of restaurants are also good (only for a weekend getaway purpose).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Avijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Al Hamra Golf Club”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A nice quiet place where I go for a coffee or a drink while in RAK. I am not much of a golfer but I see the clubhouse is modern and usually busy with golfers wondering about.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alikhan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Hamra Golf Club also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Al Hamra Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing