We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to the spices????”
Review of Noodles Corner

Noodles Corner
Ranked #52 of 376 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Dining is a very important element of your holiday experience. With this in mind, every effort is made to ensure that the quality of our food is set to a very high level, with a focus on Chinese dishes and locally sourced ingredients. With a spacious dining area, the Noodles corner offers diners myriad reasons to enjoy authentic Chinese delicacies.Opens for lunch and dinner. Daily set menu available during lunch time.
Wales
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What happened to the spices????”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

After hearing mixed reviews thought we would give this place located in The Mangrove Hotel a try. Iniitial appearace was good but I just cannot understand how one half of a room can be "smoking" and the other half "non-smoking". Is there some invisible barrier that separates the smoke? Sat in the "non-smoking" end of the room. The waitress seemed tottaly baffled and confused as to why we were there. After we had ordered our meals (mains around 30-35AED but rice extra) discovered rolled up parchment type papers on the table that were in fact details of the specials on the night. Shared a deep fried dim-sum starter that was OK but my (and my friends) main of chicken and cashew nuts was totally devoid of any taste. Other selections of Lemon chicken and Pineapple chicken were Ok but nothing special which was a shame as the ingredients used seem to be of good quality. On the plus side, the restaurants serves alcohol, on the down side FAR TOO EXPENSIVE...60AED for a glass of house wine! "It is French wine Sir"....So? Cheapest bottle of wine 240AED....CRAZY! At half that price they may actually sell some. The beer sounded a better option 30 AED for "big glass".....OK if you consider 1/2 litre a big glass.
I would most probably give it another try due to the fact that as eating places go it has the opportunity to be one of the better RAK venues........but they must try harder.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swrxp47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could have been better!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Resturant was very clean and stylish. Staff pleasant and attentive. Food a bit disappointing as we had looked at reviews prior to going. Appetizers were fine but main course was lacking taste. We went for a set menu which may have explained the reason why we were not so impressed. Probably would not go again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosieAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Evening at Noodles Corner”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were greeted with a smile upon arrival at the restaurant, and that was just the start of a most enjoyable evening. We were offered a table overlooking the Corniche, which provides in itself a pleasant atmosphere.
The menu offers a wide variety of chinese style cuisine and when delivered the portions were of a good size, and the food was delicious. The staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our visit and we certainly would not hesitate in returning. To complete the meal we were provided with complimentary chinese tea.
Try for yourselves, it's a must.
Well done Noodles Corner

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“must try!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great food!!! reasonable prices!!! friendly staff!!! good ambiance!!! A must try!!!

I will be back for sure!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joel_delaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely evening at Chinese Restaurant, Noodles Corner”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Yesterday was one of those days where I had to go for grocery shopping and just as energy got depleted, I decided to drop by at Mangrove Hotel and its most captivating restaurant Chinese Restaurant, Noodles Corner. Great food with or without company is how I see it. But I must add that it is just the place where you can exchange thoughts, have a rendez-vous or even conclude a business deal at leisure as team allows you to relax and dine, with no hurry to clear your plate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles Corner also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Noodles Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing