We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Oh dear..”
Reviewed March 20, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night; It was very clean, but very dated. Tacky cabaret (think Spanish costas of the late 70's). Pool area quite big, but signs with "guests are only allowed 1 towel per day" shows how stuck in the days this place is. The area round the pool is complimented by not-so-attractive fake grass.

The building next door hosts 4 nightclubs, 3 of them Indian, and can only be described as "horrific". Filthy. It caters more for the Indian popluation of RAK who seemed to love it, but as a westerner I found the place very unattractive, and just plain weird..

The hotel is right next door to a mosque and the call to prayer is unbelievably loud. I was woken up twice with it around 5am. Think "very loud" and double it.

The rooms were clean, but again very very dated.

I tried to get a taxi to go to the nearby Rotana for drinks (lovely hotel and not that much more to stay there I later found out), and the reception said they cannot order taxis, you have to hail on the main road. What?!?

Anyway, to sum up, I'd never stay again, but it did make me chuckle and smile that a hotel like this proudly calls itself 4 star!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RobEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    90
    56
    40
    22
See reviews for
86
83
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

went there with my family of kids and elders. very good hotel for a 4 star,plus points are :big area for a 4 star,nice tidy rooms,good breakfast buffet,excellent room service,nice pool facilities,value for money. friendly receptionist..negative points: outdated bathrooms, inspite of so many bars, not fit to take your wife along, bad crowd...less water pressure in the bathrooms, opposite hot and cold water directions for taps, no valet parking for guests.in a nutshell if u ignore the negatives, good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for one night and found the rooms were clean but a bit dated, however there was no hot water so showers were uncomfortable when we informed the staff of this they said it was a known error but nobody had told us this when we checked in the night before. Also on the evening I stayed there, the food was limited to a BBQ so I went to pizza hut across the road. The windows although modern looking did not fit properly so the noise from the road was constant and the call to pray was extremely loud.

It was alot of money for what it was, it was ok but I will not be going back.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cricketsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The ideal place for quiet romantic rest. Big beach, pure water, green garden, singing birds. As for the minuses, the annimation team is poor and you can do nothing by evenings. But if you need some activities there are a lot of bars, coffe shops and clubs not far from hotel. Good service and tasty food, so if you're not SNOB, the hotel will seem you very nice.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank DUNAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2007

The hotel isn`t one of the better ones I have stayed in. In terms of the location, it is good. A taxi to Ras al Khaimah only takes 15 minutes, and there are a few shops surrounding the hotel. The area isn`t particular catered towards tourists yet, which isn`t always a bad thing! The hotel has a range of facilities and an active animation team. If you don`t want to partake (which most people didn`t) then there is always the beach. The beach is fantastic, but there are few sunbeds and yes you have guessed it, you have to get down there very early to get the best ones! The rooms are big, but they are very outdated and didn`t feel very clean. The price is good, but I don`t think I would return.

  • Liked — the beach
  • Disliked — felt uncomfortable being by myself!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank shreevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2007

Management team lacking in management skills but general staff delightful. Hotel full of uncouth Russians and Germans on package holiday. Hotel transport 2 hours late collecting us from Dubai airport. Sole evening dining was in gardens (that's fine) but only offered seats with strangers on a large round table (no thanks!). The Gerrmans, as usual, famously 'reserved' their sun loungers in advance with their towels on the beach! Be prepared to walk up the road for a taxi. We'll never stay here again.

  • Liked — No opinion
  • Disliked — Hard bed
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank FreqTraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 15, 2006

We have just returned from a very peaceful trip. The food was o.k and the hotel rooms are average,but it was kept clean. We were advised that they don't cater for the English for trips (only if you had 6 or more english going).We were the only English there.Make sure you book your shopping trip with the hotel the first day you get there.
The staff made us feel very welcome and the locals are all friendly.
We went all inclusive, but please keep in mind that this starts at 11.00am and ends at 10.00pm.
The entertainment during the day was good, but in the evening it was poor.
The pool is very clean and the beach was great.The only problem was you had to walk out the main hotel entrance to get to the pool.
Taxis are cheap and shopping was great.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.1 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
11.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.6 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: King Faisal Street, Ras Al Khaimah 1946, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Beach Hotel, part of Bin Majid hotels and Resorts is world class destination where tropical gardens, sea and sand contribute to an unforgettable and relaxing stay. Situated near the beach in the heart of Ras Al Khaimah, the Beach Hotel blends the finest traditional hospitality with modern day comfort. Providing service that suits every guests's needs, our hotel in Ras Al Khaimah comprises 136 rooms and suites, all equipped to the highest international standards for a comfortable and extraordinary stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bin Majid Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing