We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed February 5, 2014

we spent 1 week in December and we were fully satisfied: nice and relaxing ( not too much) atmosphere, good food with wide variety ( to be mentioned very good dimsum and teryaki and dolmades, many desserts), very kind and efficient support from the staff everywhere ( i.e. mrs ketut at the restaurant and mr jenersson at the breakfast terrace, mr ? at the swimming pool).
Beach well maintained.
We would like to be back in the future.

Room Tip: try to get a room not to close to the "waldorf astoria" fence ( disco ongoing to late in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear panabra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel through Tripadvisor, I was delighted to see hat your stay was comfortable and my team and I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to our property.

Rest assured that we will in particular share your comments pertaining Ketut at the restaurant and Jenersson to encourage them to keep up the great work!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,874)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

We chose this place based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It's a great place to stay, right on the beach and the property itself is quite big and well maintained. We were allotted a beach front villa with a room on the first floor that had great views of the sea. The room itself was quite spacious with all amenities. Check-in/check-out was a seamless affair and the staff were friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast with a lavish spread. They also have a nice pool, jacuzzi and spa facilities all of which we enjoyed. All-in-all, a great experience and highly recommended. We would definitely come back and are looking forward towards our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CNagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErwinV, General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Raja_N67,

Thank you kindly for using Tripadvisor to provide fedback pertaining your stay!
I was delighted to see your positive feedback pertaining your stay in our beachfront villa acommodations, and will most definitely share your feedback with the team that made your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back during any future visit.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank kazooo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ich bevorzuge eines der kleinen Häuser in ruhiger Lage, das zentrale Haus ist mir zu laut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Désirée D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bengt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _JA_Alexan_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank astridk386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinna F, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
0.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,609 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
1.8 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
581 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Vienna Street, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $103 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in breath-taking views of the Arabian Gulf and the Hajjar Mountains as you tee off on the 18-hole championship golf course of the Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort. Enjoy a variety of water sports or stretch out on the soft white sands of the hotel’s private beach. Indulge in a luxurious spa treatment, play tennis or mini-golf or work out in the contemporary, 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Otel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Hamra Fort Hotel And Beach Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing