We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value lacking detail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
South of England
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value lacking detail”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The Mangrove is a great hotel. Restaurants are lovely. It's under staffed and a bit worn out. Some rooms have a great view over the corniche which is a beautiful sight.

The pool is small and not heated, the pool bar is not normally staffed. The gym is air conditioned but there is no spa or leisure facility.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CJ&DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Greeting from Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for your detailed review for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I personally appreciate your positive feedback, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our restaurants, with regards to the Spa facilities, we are working on Spa package with our sister hotel “Beach Hotel” it will be online soon. Our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    89
    49
    21
    15
See reviews for
63
64
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We arrived at 3.00pm and were told that we would have to wait 30 mins as the previous occupants had just left and the hotel was full.
I just read a review that said this hotel has beach access at the beach hotel....well if that is true we were not told.
Then we ordered room service and 2 out of 3 meals were barely edible.
The room is large but worn with dirty marks on the carpet and lounges and the swimming pool area is tiny. The pool bar only had light beers too.
I am not impressed at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leahKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for your detailed review for your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I needed a RAK city centre hotel for the night before the RAK Half Marathon. I wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised by the Mangrove Hotel. The room rate was very reasonable, and I was then upgraded to a suite. The only small problem was the fact that the fire alarm went off twice during the night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience, I do apologize for inconvenience of the Fire alarm, the issue been rectify and well managed.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed there one night back in Oct. 2013, in fact it was a last minute reservation I made via trip planning website merely 5 hours before arrival from Khasab. When I checked in, my reservation hadn't on the record yet but the staff at reception was very helpful and did his best to get a room for me, I'm very impressed. The room itself is very clean and well maintained, it has everything a 5 star hotel room has, in room dining foods are superb, and most importantly the hospitality of hotel staff make it feels like home to me even it's only a one night stay! Will definitely come back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigmamadcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah!

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hergenrath, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here with a golf group in November 2013 for a week. The groups rooms were upgraded to suites which was a very nice surprise. The suites were very big with extra lounge/sitting area and huge TV. Going on into the bedroom was another huge TV. The room was very clean as was the large bathroom. The breakfast was included in our booking and was a vast selection of hot and cold food for all tastes.
Hotel reception was very helpful. The only problem a few group members had was a booked desert safari on the Thursday were the hotel driver never came to pick them up.
Apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay. Will return.

Room Tip: Book a suite or try and get an upgrade the rooms are worth it. Also try and get a view toward the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Waseem Al Shalabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Hotel well located in city centre
Free access to pleasant beach at sister Bin Majid Beach Hotel
Room located right next to an untidy service lift area - cribs cluttered the corridor during my entire stay
Room already showing serious signs of wear and tear and not as clean as I would expect from a hotel of this category
Room door poorly soundproofed with noise clearly heard from thoughtless housekeeping staff / hotel guests - was wakened at 4am by small group partying in the corridor
Tasteless breakfast needs improvement

Room Tip: Avoid rooms located next to service lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelerParisFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

I understand to be 4 stars with no facility
But
I dont jnderstand to be not clean this hotel is bad , dirty and not clean
When i ope ed the shower its give brown water
Bathroom are broken
Carpet is misreable
Windows are dirty
No slippers
Bad lift and slow one
No enougg parking
Bad food court
Terrible lightening
As summary this is not 4 stars hotel its doesnt deserve 1 star

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank mem3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly., our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
466 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#14 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
491 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: Al Qawasim Corniche Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. Valet parking costs 10.00 AED per vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing