We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with the family”
Review of Bin Majid Mangrove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bin Majid Mangrove
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The reception staff were very friendly and tried to accomodate all our requests. We were a group of seven with a young child, hence we requested for inter-connecting rooms but unfortunately they did not have that, hence they upgraded two of our rooms so we could be located on the same floor and next to each other. It did take us a while to get the "upgraded rooms" but overall it was a good experience. We loved the view of the Corniche.

I recommend the executive room is quite spacious and nice. lovely cooling system. Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Executive room - very spacious and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadra59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback of your experience, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our Chinese restaurant “Noodles Corner “quality of service provided by our team. Your comments will surely be shared with the rest of the team and appreciated, our aim to provide our guests with a great experience.

Once again thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed here many times and it's our go-to hotel for budget friendly city stays. Not appropriate if you want a beach resort but it is right on the Corniche, has excellent staff, good prices and deals on food, and the Asian restaurant is delicious. Rooms are new and spacious, though bathrooms are fairly basic. They often give us free upgrades.

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with small balcony and views of the mangroves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 440angelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah.

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday; we appreciate your positive feedback, it was a pleasure to note that you were pleased with our “spacious” rooms, the quality of service provided by our team and I was very disappointed to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with and without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have been there in Nov 2013 for juste one night ,here are the pros and cons.
Our suite Room was large enough with nice furniture but smelly and has a small bathroom with only a shower. The ceiling in the bedroom was not as it should be ,problem in painting..,it rained at that time and too many water came in from the window,the carpet in the rooms was full of stains..the bathroom has a shower but too much water comes out from inside by the glass door..the chettaf is leaking..something from the corner of bathroom door is broken as well..Room service provides only 2 complimentary bottles of water per day :) ...but in general the staff is friendly,they provided us toothbrush and shave kit,..hotel rooms have nice view either the mangrove or sea side..the food in the Chinese was not as expected..but the lunch in the main restaurant was tasty and good!...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinaneSayad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank you very much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I was very disappointed to read your review and to note that there were many aspects of your stay that you were not satisfied with. Without addressing all the issues you have raised individually I would like you to be assured that we have shared all of the comments you have highlighted with our team and ensure that it will be followed up accordingly.

I would like to apologize for the inconveniences experience and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ok, I do not know where to begin, and I do mean it sincerely. The front entrance is small and over crowded by SUV's and I did not see a sign of valet parking or any other self parking area besides the one in front. The bell hop met us half way thru the parking lot and grabbed our language. The reception area was friendly and clean and we were greeted by a traditional dressed gentleman whom offered us Arabic coffee and dates. Then we checked in and headed up to our rooms. WOW, what a difference from the photos!!! The carpets are semi old and in some areas you can see the stains from years of wear and tare. The rooms are large and well lit and the semi satiny pattern continues into the rooms. For most of the two nights we had a quiet sleep and the beds were comfortable.

The next day we headed to the Resort via shuttle service. If you are not on the 1st shuttle forget about finding a place to lay your towel in the resort area either by the pool or by the beach!!! They were out of clean towels and they promised us some in half an hour which we never got them. Discouraged and mad, we headed back to our hotel to cool down in our hotel's pool. Bang, another surprise! The pool was the smallest pool I have ever seen in any hotel that I have recently visited. It was roughly seven meters in two meters and Jacuzzi was good for three people at the most. The pool bar was semi naked but they could get you drinks from the main bar inside. The pool area was poorly maintained and to my surprise my feet became dirty as I stepped on the bare floor. The view from the pool was some dirt land with some local homes.

On a positive tone, the Chinese restaurant called "Noddle House" was awesome and I can admit they cooked up some serious Chinese food that was tasty along with a great service and the price was right. The "Sidewalk café " was all right and their Shisha was done right but they lacked different flavors. Two thumbs up.

Last but not least, the room service was right on the spot with some tasty food but they asked for cash regardless of the fact that we had a credit card on our account! That was upsetting and it showed their lack of trust regardless of the fact that we were spending cash and charging to our CC all day long. At the check out time the manager was informed where he apologized and provided us with a discount for their mistrust.

Will I come here again? Probably not since there are plenty of other fine hotels in RAK and I am sure their rates are competitive if you do not come during a vacation time or holiday as we did. Plan well in advance and do not judge them by their fancy photos.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose the Khoor view or the water front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Greeting from Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

I would like to thank you for choosing Mangrove Hotel for your holiday, we appreciate your detailed feedback of your positive experience in Noodles Corner, Side Walk Café and the Arabic coffee in the reception, as well as your unpleasant experience in the parking space, rooms and at the beach, your comments been discussed with the concern department head and corrective actions were taken to make sure to serve better in the next visit, I personally thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

A peasant hotel located in the beautiful cornish of lovely quietness city of Ras Al-khaimah. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, stuff were very friendly during chick-in and check-out. The room is quite largewith a nice decor and furniture. A daily cleaning with a complimenrtary tea,coffee and water. breakfast served at a nice restaurant in the mezzanine floor where you enjoy the see view and the beautiful sunrise. We ve' got access to the beach nearby the hotel and we spent a splendid time that never forgotten.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Thank You very much for your feedback and positive comments of your recent visit to Mangrove Hotel, our main target is 100% guest’s satisfaction, we are proud of meeting your expectation with unforgettable great experience.

Once again thank you for your valued comments and looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent hotel! Staff were very polite and friendly. The executive king room was chic and clean! Too clean... in fact they have nothin inside their mini bar! The fridge was empty and switched off. When i asked for a toothbrush they dont have any! According to their staff they dont give toothbrushes too guests...kind of a let down! plus, NO complimentary internet as oppose to other hotels.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank margieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Behalf of Mangrove team I would like to thank you for your review and feedback.
We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to the service staff and room setup, I would gladly inform you that your valuable comments will be in consideration, it will help us to take corrective actions to maintain our service standards in order to serve you better in the next visit.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, nice view on the mangroves and the tiny city with the beach. Food was below average, rooms was ok. Stains are easily seen on sofas and pillows, we got free Iceland tickets so our stay was ok. Parking was bad, i parked the car myself, was afraid the staff would bang or scratch my new car, very congested.

Would recommend it for couples who had a fight, to spend one night to cool down then next day to Iceland to crush the ice and forget the city, just like myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tumberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Greeting From Mangrove Hotel!!!

I would like to thank you for your feedback, personally I do apologize behalf of my team for any inconvenience while you are staying at Mangrove Hotel, I will look to all the matters personally, I would gladly inform you that your comments will be in consideration and it will help us to take corrective action in order to serve you better in the next visit.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback, looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
515 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
582 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Mangrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Mangrove

Address: Near Corniche Hall - Al Khor Road, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $54 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Mangrove 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. Valet parking costs 10.00 AED per vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bin Majid Mangrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing