We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“upgraded to beautiful suites!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“upgraded to beautiful suites!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful rooms/suites with nice view over the mangroves and the golfclub where we were playing. Staff was friendly, breakfast decent/good but not included but food in the chinese was really nice.Negative was the bathroom that remained very humid and with a wet slippery floor.
The swimming pool was extremely small and the gym had a funny smell. You could use the beach and pool from the Mangrove beach hotel. Everything here is a bit outdated but it has a very nice beach and a good size swimming pool. Also here the gym was not very nice.
We had a very good deal and with the upgrade amazing rooms. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    85
    44
    21
    15
See reviews for
62
61
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is situated in front of the RAK's creek with nice views of the creek and the ocean. Very clean and comfortable hotel with two very nice restaurants.
The front desk staff Khaled and Harat were very helpful and friendly. We asked for a room with a view and without a problem we were upgraded to a executive suite at no extra charge. The hotel offers the facilities of the other two hotels Beach Hotel and the Beach Resort Hotel (private beaches, pools and facilities thereon) free of charge which is really a bonus., since you pay a lot less at this hotel and then you still benefit of the resorts facilities. We visited both resorts and really had a wonderful time.
It is really a pity that the Hi-fi is not free.
We will come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sollymolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Greeting From Mangrove Hotel, RAK

Behalf of Mangrove Hotel Team, I would like to thank you for your feedback, i hope you enjoyed the beach as well, we at Mangrove Hotel one of Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts will ensure you that our services and facilities will be well maintain to provide our guests with great and Memorable experience.

Once again thank thank you very much for your feedback, looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Booked 3 Twin suites on the 10th floor and loved the rooms - huge with large sitting areas and good sized bathrooms. Great views of both the sea. Good for groups that would like to spend time indoors and with each other. However checking in was a bit cumbersome, took way too long ...though the welcome drink and complimentary finger food was a nice thought! Amenities like the swimming pool and cafe were pathetic - go there only to enjoy good quality time with family and friends and only within the comfort of your room.

Room Tip: request for higher rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Greeting from Mangrove Hotel. RAK

Behalf of Mangrove Hotel team I would like to thank you very much for your feedback and I do apologize for the delay during the check in, I hope you enjoyed the canapés from our Chinese Restaurant “Noodles Corner” and you can enjoy the quality at Mangrove and enjoy the beach at our Beach Hotel with free access and transportation as well.

Looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Mangrove hotel rooms are very nice, and furnished with taste. Staff is nice. Cleanliness is ok (don't look into details) We had to upgrade to an executive room as there were no standard rooms available. Despite the higher rate, the room had absolutely no view (on a building just meters away), and did not include breakfast. Also you have to add 80aed for Internet connection, which you would expect to be included.
Lastly the place is NOISY. Noise from the street, the alarm went off during the night and finally we (including our baby) were woken up by an unexpected call from the receptionist early in the morning. Maybe bad luck but definitively a bad stay..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Greeting from Mangrove Hotel, RAK

Behalf of Mangrove team, I would like to thank you for your feedback, and I do apologize for unsatisfied experience, I will ensure that all the team will look in details for the room cleaning or in any other area to make sure that you will have great experience at Mangrove Hotel, Mangrove Hotel has amazing view on the Mangrove and on the ocean, as per the room booking and category.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ras Al Khaimah hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this hotel 2 weeks before we visited it. Since we were a big group, we booked 8 standard rooms. During check in, we had nice refreshing welcome drinks.
Upon check in, we realised our rooms had been upgraded to executive rooms with the view to the mangroves and also we got 1 suite too! Bingo for the men!
The rooms are spacious. The suite was amazing. The beds are good and everyone enjoyed their stay at the hotel.
The breakfast was huge and great number of varieties. I was so full that I didnt even get a chance to try the desserts! Loved the pancakes !!
Overall, the staff is very friendly. The bathrooms are spacious too.. We will definitely come back for another relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Greeting from Managrove Hotel, RAK
Behalf of Mangrove Hotel team, I would like to thank you for your feedback, and we ensure you that we will be at your service at all the time.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Mangrove Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
12.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort

Property: Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Address: Al Qawasim Corniche Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing