We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children enjoyed it”
Review of Bin Majid Mangrove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bin Majid Mangrove
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WaseemAlShalabi, General Manager at Bin Majid Mangrove, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Bin Majid Mangrove
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 247 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Mangrove hotel twice now while in Ras Al Khaimah for the weekened. I think this hotel is of a good standard. The rooms are really nice, clean and comfortable. It's centrally located in Ras Al Khaimah overlooking the mangrove. We have always got a good deal on this hotel and we have never been dissapointed. Would definately go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We arrived having spoken twice on the phone, once when I called to confirm our room would have a balcony, second when they called me to confirm our stay and I asked again, it was again confirmed to me that we would have a balcony. After check in and being taken to our room, and not seeing a balcony, I called the desk to be told we'd been 'upgraded', no problems but please tell me when I check in!! The room was nice and spacious.

We were charged the wrong prices for drinks (50% more) and according to the bar man, we had an 'old menu', the 'old menu' was in our room and outside at the pool so I'm not sure how that works?? That resolved, our room was 3rd floor at the back and despite having the air con on, had to suffer the noise from the 3 gigantic generators that power the hotel. A very, very noisy night ensued and too much went wrong for us to go back again, shame because, it's a nice hotel in a good location but to pay 80GBP per night and have a variable stay isn't worth it again. We made the hotel aware of the issues and they were pleasant enough and marginally apologetic but even a 20% your next stay would not have taken that much effort.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the back on a floor below the 15th!! The generators will keep you up!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the moment you arrive, you experience excellent customer service and a friendly welcoming attitude by all staff.
The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious, well furnished and clean.
Chinese restaurant is well worth a visit

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just wanted a cheap room for the night, and this one came up. Great location next to mangroves for the view and walking, whilst behind the building is the old town, and then the sea. Central to anywhere in RAK. The hotel itself was modern and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly. The Chinese restaurant - wow!! The food was great.
Only downside was our room was on the side and the next building had noisy A/C units. But then the bed was so comfy it didn't keep me awake.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mandyinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times and to be honest I had found it a very good hotel up until now. Two weeks ago, I stayed in the hotel and had my i pad stolen. I phoned and waited but no one bothered to call me back. I called again and was told that my complaint was noted. Eventually I had to travel down from Dubai to see someone. When I got there I spoke to the manager on duty who promised me the General Manager would call be the following day between 12 and 6 but of course no call. I just want to let people know 2 things. The i pad was 100% stolen and in my opinion the hotel did little or nothing about it. The management never returned my calls and just thought I would go away. Please do not stay in this hotel as Im positive the thief is still working there. Further more, the management have proved how little they care about their customers.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Dont leave anything in the rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Conor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We booked to stay here as my husband was playing in a golf tournament
The Mangrove is quite near the Tower Links. Check in was fine butthey did ask me for AED 300 in cash as a deposit. As I had already booked on line and given them my credit card details I was suspicious! I didn't have the amount in cash anyway. The receptionist said no problem. So I thought no more about it! They were very full and upgraded us to an exec room as we had booked the basic as only there for one night. The room was enormous and you could have put another bed in the bathroom it was so vast! Everything was extremely clean and it all worked perfectly with lots of hot water. The a/c was set at 18 degrees, and try I might I couldn't re set it. The bellboy tried but it made no difference . In the end I switched the whole thing off. As it was so cold in the room we were perfectly comfortable all night.
We had dinner in the Chinese Restaurant in the hotel. I don't think the chef was Chinese and it was a bit hit or miss. The soups were fine but avoid the Szechuan beef it was tough and low quality meat. However, they had a very nice French house wine which was unbelievably cheap for this part of the world. Far better to go in here and have a bottle of wine and some snacks rather than go to the Polo bar which was an appalling smoke laden hole at the end of a passage, decorated with a huge tv screen with the volume on max! However, at the end of dinner I found out out about the dhs 300 request! We tried to put our bill on our room and were told that reception said we had no credit. My other half did not take this very well and we were able to put it on in the end after a heated discussion! When we went and asked at reception what it was all about they said they ask for this deposit in cash against mini bar, meals etc rather than put a stop on your credit card. Very nice idea but actually not very convenient!
There is a swimming pool area which looked nice if a bit small, an all day dining restaurant, shisha cafe and a coffee shop.
All the staff were very friendly and tried very hard to please.
I would not choose to go on holiday here but it is a nice hotel if you need to spend a couple of nights in RAK and don't want to spend a fortune.
One of the reviews mentioned parking problems, there are none now. Drive up to the front door and valet park, which is free for residents.

Room Tip: Great views of both the sea and the mangrove lagoon from high floors. We were on 16th
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
492 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
277 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
518 reviews
14.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
12.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Mangrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Mangrove

Address: Al Qawasim Corniche Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 2035, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $57 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Mangrove 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the creek of Ras Al Khaimah, the Mangrove Hotel provides elegantly decorated rooms and suites. It features a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi in public areas and a restaurant offering panoramic views of the creek. Each air-conditioned unit at the Mangrove has a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. All of them have a private bathroom, a safe, and a telephone. Some suites include a balcony. Guests can enjoy the all-day dining restaurant. A second restaurant serves Chinese specialties. The on-site coffee shop also has shisha pipes. The multilingual staff at the tour desk can help guests to prepare their visit to the region. Al Safir Shopping Mall is just a 5-minute walk away. A free shuttle bus to the Bin Majid Beach Hotel with free access to the facilities is available. The local airport is located a 10-minute drive away, and Dubai International Airport is an hour drive away. A shuttle service is available upon request. Valet parking costs 10.00 AED per vehicle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bin Majid Mangrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing