We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just beautiful!!”
Review of Piaceri Da Gustare

Piaceri Da Gustare
Ranked #10 of 379 Restaurants in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
chesham
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“just beautiful!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went to this restaurant 5 times last xmas.

I cant say any more than just excellent!

We cant wait to visit again this xmas/new year!!

Roll on!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliekBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    50
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This restaurant was celebrating the Italian Food Festival 18-31 October 2012 whilst we were staying at the hotel. For this special event they had flown in from Rome, top class Chef Stefano for the duration. For this celebration, a special menu was produced featuring stunning Italian dishes with amazing flavours and contrasts.
The manager, Ageev, is a true professional who is maintaining a constant top quality level of service with his excellent team's assistance.
We ate here on four separate occasions (always book a table) each time we entered we were greeted by name and shown to our preferred table. As usual, Ageev summoned the Chef to discuss what we might like, either on or off menu. Each dining experience was truly superb with exquisite dishes such as Tuna Tartare, Prawn Carpaccio with anchovies marinated in mint and Sicilian citrus fruit, Swordfish, Fried Seafood, Veal Medallions in smoked Grissini crust and many other dishes. All our courses were perfectly cooked, beautifully presented and well served by happy knowledgeable staff. Our table was always specially decorated each time by Gary, a meticulous artist.
The desserts were truly amazing, if you go, try the Limoncello cream sponge or the Chocolate mousse with vanilla ice-cream - Massimo (Pastry Chef) you are a star!
The food and service in the restaurant are really Michelin star quality (we have eaten in several).
One thing to mention is that Marino (F&B Manager) has installed outside air conditioning units (see photos) - they really do work and make the outside terrace a pleasure to dine all year round.
A big thank you to all the team at PDG for such a wonderful cullinary experience. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rosarossa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in UAE!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was visiting UAE from Canada for vacation. I had the chance to visit the restaurant during the Italian festival. The restaurant is immaculate and the food is absolutely to die for! The overall staff is friendly and welcoming but I would like to give special thanks to Chef Roberto & Restaurant Manager (Ajeev). Chef Stefano’s chicken is scrumptious with a great selection of wine, refreshing beverages and delicious desserts. The restaurant has a great view with outstanding ambience and it’s rare to find a great Italian food in UAE with superior quality. Will definitely go back for more!!! RECOMMENDED TO ALL!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good Italian, a rare thing”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very busy, being right next to the lobby. The strains of popular piano melodies pleasantly drifted in but were unobtusive. A welcome note at the table to thank us for our patronage was a thoughtful touch (although perhaps corporate driven, on the last night of our stay?). Children are made to feel welcome.

Beef carpaccio starter was delicately tender but not as flavourful as expected. The truffled mushroom soup, I am told, was delicious. Lamb chops and chicken mains were beautifully cooked and well presented. Serving staff were not quite sure how to handle a case of wine which was corked (it happens, we all know that, it's how the restaurant handles it that counts). Children's pizza was a lovely texture and unstinting on the extra olives, to her delight, and the generous portion - 8 slices - left plenty to take away.

A good Italian restaurant in the UAE is a rare thing, and this one is right up there with them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishDesertRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Number 1 in Rak!! Agreed”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were passing by last Friday during our weekend tour. We decided to pay a visit to the Hilton Resorts and had a lunch in the Piaceri Da Gustare, Italian restaurant.
Great food and service. We were recommneded by Charlote to have the Grilled Chicken served with creamy gnocchi.
Fantastic recomendation!! We loved loved it!! Wine selection was very good also, we had a pinot grigio.
Will denifely be back to for another weekend stay in our favorite resorts

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RAKremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piaceri Da Gustare also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Piaceri Da Gustare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing