We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adventurous and entertaining”
Review of Iceland Water Park

Iceland Water Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Full-Day Entrance Tickets to Ice Land Water Park in Ras Al Khaimah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ice Land Water Park is the first offering of the WOW RAK destination, a unique water park with extensive theming in snow and ice offering a mix of traditional water park attractions as well as non conventional and novel water park attractions.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“adventurous and entertaining”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

i visited UAE with my friend and our day at this water park was the best. A perfect place to visit in summers with friends or family plus there are very nice food options available inside the premises
shower,washroom and locker facilities are also up to the mark..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shehryarbukhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    216
    115
    45
    45
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Male
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not worth the entry”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We expected a lot from this park, having read that it is the biggest in the UAE. 4 slides were out of service which was disappointing. Most of the slides had the tubes already there, hence you walked up and were given the tubes. On one slide, we walked up all the stairs just to hear the staff saying "you need to carry your tube up with you". W event down again and checked, but there was no sign anywhere, hence we decided not to climb up again.
We went to the big pool, were artificially waves are created and asked the staff, when the waves will be made. He told us in 15 minutes, hence we grabbed a tube and waited in the water. After 20 minutes, we asked another staff when the waves would start and he said, that the "wave - man" is not there yet, hence we can wait. We asked again after 10 minutes and were told by a third staff, that the wave maker was having a problem, hence there will be no waves.

The entrance area is full of team members, standing around, joking and talking with each other, but no one was able to provide us general information. They only told us to use a locker, hence we took one to secure our valuables and found out at the restaurant, that meals and drinks cannot be put on the key around the wrist and only paid in cash. We decided not to walk back through the "largest Water park" and just skipped lunch there.
All in all, the park was not worth the entry and we did not recommend this park to any of our friends of family members.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FoSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Waterpark”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My kids had a blast. Oldest 15 and youngest 11. I love the fact that it caters for all age groups. Rides are amazing. Food is reasonable and a great choice too. It's aplace that we will visit time and time and time again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Fun”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

It was probably one of the best waterpark experience i've had. No queues, Amazing Rides , Loved pretty much everything. Definitely going back again :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Himal93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ice Land Group Trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Must say, they have unique concept. Rides are amazing, different from usual water parks. Love almost everything, food court is very good. When you visit, don't forget to hire Gazebo.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SureshBhura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iceland Water Park also viewed

Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah, Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah
 

Been to Iceland Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing