We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

After reading a few of the previous reviews we were expecting a faded Old hotel..... But It exceeded our expectations. The staff are great and welcoming from the porter to counter staff. They were helpful and friendly and service was prompt. The rooms are lovely and roomy with stunning views ( ours was out over the hills out the back) The balconys are fab letting you open the door and feel the lovely Arabian breeze in your room - lovely thing to experience rather than AC! Rooms are freshly carpeted so everything is new and clean.
The only let down was the buffet both dinner and Brekkie harked back to the 80s, tinned fruit and luncheon meat salads so I suggest have a look first before sitting down. We ordered room service which was good, prompt and good value.
All in all a great hotel, lovely quiet setting with great views. Take a few snacks with you to tide you over between meals esp if you have your kids with you. Would visit again.

Room Tip: All rooms would have a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toddkelly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    99
    109
    43
    49
See reviews for
144
99
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
280 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

If you dream of a quiet weekend, forget this place. I have been three times. Twice the check in time has been utterly chaotic with those pushy enough forcing their way to the front to get served at the expense of those who wait politely. Some people seem to think they can turn up and demand a room or add to their party size. Children are not just welcome here, they hold fort, running through the spa from the pool, which you can forget even trying to use because parents dump their kids there all day where they 'bomb' the water. After dark they keep running all over the hotel, shouting and banging doors. Where are the parents? Who knows. The hotel certainly doesn't. Eat early for breakfast. On my last visit a 'team' came down to breakfast and appeared to be minus any consideration; digging their hands into the food and shoveling it straight from buffet to mouth. The staff have no power to stop this and these brats know it. It could be a fabulous place but it needs a radical overhaul in atmosphere before it will see me back.

Room Tip: Ask for one 90 miles from any family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasafiOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed two night at this hotel and had a truly relaxing evening. Staf particulary helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast excellent value for money. This hotel is not close to any attractions so be prepared to spend the evening there. We would definitely recommend it.

P/s :Taking the dip at the hot springs is an absolute MUST and give the ayurvedic full body massage a try.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neshnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
663 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Booked this on a Cobone deal for 1 night + entry to Iceland WaterPark. As other reviewers have mentioned this is A. a very isolated and B. quite difficult to find. C. A German tour operator has 100 rooms block booked here for the year, so be aware you will be in a "little Germany".D. This was formally the Khatt Springs Hotel, not sure how long it's been a Golden Tulip. Check in was not very efficient. We had to keep repeating the same thing to the receptionist(Grace). Her English isn't great. We had booked for 2 adults and 1 child. They did not have this detail. We were offered a choice of rooms. The first was too small to fit an extra bed. The second was more suitable. Even after this exchange at reception, it still took to 9pm and a reminder,(checked in at 4ish), to get the extra bed in the room. The room carpet is filthy, heavily stained. (room 1120). Curtains were hanging from the rail off the hooks on 1 window. The outside of the windows were FILTHY. The cleaning of the room obviously had not been done too well as the previous occupants comment card was still there and no new one left. The room pedal bin was broken. I had to clean the TV screen to see it properly. We had the evening dinner buffet as provided for the German guests and it wasn't bad. There is an Al A Carte menu too but limited. I particularly liked the fish dish. The pool is small and not too good. Spa facilities looked OK though we didn't try them. The bar decor is very worn. The seats are practcally completely worn out. Breakfast was a big let down. Buffet style but not kept very warm and the veal "bacon" was well over cooked & dry. There seemed to be only 2 staff waiting on at breki when almost al the tables were in use, so service was very slow. Rather than use the hotel shuttle to go to Iceland we used our car. The hotel is a good 40 minutes from Iceland. OH and if your room is on the Hot Springs side be prepared to be woken at 5AM by the screaming mullahs from the Mosque under the windows!!!I CANNOT imagine why anyone would stay here for more that 1 night let alone a week as the Germans have to! Absoutely NO USE if you don't have a car, it's so remote. Would not reccomend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the Mosque if you value your sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Skinut79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Its a nice quiet place. Great to relax. The spa and pool is grand. Its an ideal getaway from the daily hustle and bustle of our busy lives.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divyaviswanath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Reading the posts here, I had low expectations on the hotel. I was imagining an old hotel that doesn't look like a 5 star. But it all changed when we arrived at the hotel. It was really good. The receptionist upgraded our room to a deluxe room at no cost. The swimming pool was good also. I especially love the hydro pool. The other guests didn't even spend time trying the amenities. We were the only family tryin out the pools. Maybe that's why others weren't satisfied. The only negative thing i would say is the a/c in my room. It has weird sound, but it wasn't that loud so it's okay. One night stay wasn't enough to enjoy the hotel. I want to go back there :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I buy a deal at cobone for 1 night at this hotel including Ice land water park for wonderful price offer, they provide the tranportation going to iceland from hotel and its free of charged if you dont want to drive... the room and amenities is just average, and i think they need to renovate the hotel because its old and the pool is small but i dont mind because i stay there because of the deal of iceland.. its also on the hajjar mountain and the view was nice..Check inn its very disapointing as we need to wait for half hour before we entertain very slow service also checking out..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
13.7 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
12.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
12.9 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
15.6 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
16.1 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing