We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I make my reservtion by expida after I read good review and it was great choice vrey clean hotel and the staf very good espicaly omar in front office. I went one time to breakfast really its good and a lot of choices. I will came back soon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank 9876g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear 9876g,

Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards.

Ramy Latif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 892 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, bedroom and bathroom spacious and well equipped . No problem apart from the fact it is not possible to use the hair dryer near a mirror!!

Buffet Dinner in Podium absolutely awful! Food choice really bad, a lot of the food was reheated stodge. Service was non existent.

Bar on 15th floor quite but v good service

Expecting the worst we went to Podium for breakfast next morning, but were very pleasantly surprised. Great food choice, including fresh fruit, and excellent omelette station. Service was great, staff very friendly.

All in all very nice hotel, good value. Just avoid having dinner at Podium until they manage to bring their service and food in line with the rest of the hotel

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Trish672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Trish672,

Many thanks for your comments further to your stay at the Double Tree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah.
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your room and the other facilities including the Tree Top bar and the breakfast buffet . Your comment regarding the mirror location was discussed with the Engineering department for an alternative.

I am sorry to read your comment about the dinner buffer , I have conveyed your feedback to the Executive Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager for a corrective action .

Glad to inform you that a new buffet menu is in place also our Restaurant team will be delighted to assist you should you wish any of the dishes which are not in the menu.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too-distant future.


Kind regards

Ramy Latif
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a wonderful stay here the whole family! Lovely service, good food and a wonderful Spa. The Beach club hotel was included so we took the little shuttle every day to go there and swim and relax. Beautiful sea and beach!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Martin W ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Double Tree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that the whole family enjoyed the service during your stay and that the food and the Spa were meeting your expectations.

I will share your feedback with the team, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your vacation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another enjoyable stay!

Kind regards.

Ramy Latif
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Due to flight error we needed to extend holiday - no problems, hotel staff always ready to help and provide support when needed. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Hotel management through to cleaning staff always available to make holiday an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rodger Herrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Rodger Herrick P,

Many thanks for having chosen the DoubleTree by Hilton for your last stay in Ras Al Khaimah.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been shared and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in the Doubletree in Ras Al Khaimah from 07.03.2013 till 15.03.2013. We arrived around 10AM and had to wait 3 hours before the room was ready (after a 6 hour flight from Holland). We waited on the rooftop which has a nice view and had a swim in the clean swimming pool. There are not many beds/chairs at the swimming pool, so if you have one you are lucky. Our room was on the 10th floor and was very clean and had a nice and very comfortable bed. The food in the hotel is incredibly good and had a lot of variety. The staff is friendly, they help you at any time. The one thing that did bother us was the minivan to the beach, in the morning and evening it's full with people (although it's only a 5-10min drive). Also, at the Hilton beach resort the beds are usually all taken by the guest from that hotel. You cannot go to the beautiful beach on the right, as this is reserved for the bungalows (really annoying guard sending you back). We also did a trip with a local bus to Dubai (which costs around 5 euro's) and a boat trip in Oman (about 60 euro's, including food and transportation). We recommend these trips to everyone, it was very awesome and didn't cost too much. Overall we had a very good and relaxing holiday, but next time I rather stay in a hotel at the beach and in Dubai.

Room Tip: we slept on the 10th floor - extremely clean, no noise and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Elise W,

Thank you very much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your stay in March 2013 and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback on the high quality of food and staff friendliness have been shared with the team and really appreciated.
I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the shuttle bus service to the Resort and your comment has been passed to the Transportation Manager for a corrective action
The restrictions on that side of the beach is for organizing purpose only and I have communicated to the Recreation Manager to take further improvement steps.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Your sincerely,

Ramy Latif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we had booked all inclusive in doubletree, we enjoyed our stay and spent our new year in that hotel plus a good ambiance and access in hilton rak resort & spa, foods are quiet expensive and taste is not that good and worthy to the prices, rooms are not too bad too. Some of the employees are curteous and friendly while the woman who was in the front desk was mean- she slim old woman who is very mean and sarcastic, im not sure why this was hired by the management, i came to know in my last day that her name is ruth jusay. if she continue on her bad attitude you will lose clients/ guests in your hotel. It does mean she has the connection from the representative of that hotel she will do what she wants. Pay and correct her attitude.

Room Tip: high floors are always advisable, neglect and report RUTH's attitude directly to the TOP MANAGEM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear alex m,

Thank you very much for choosing Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction of food taste in the Resort outlets .Your comment has been passed to the Food & Beverage Manager to take further improvement steps.
On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience with one of the Front Desk team members. Your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department head for a corrective action.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I will handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at Double Tree by Hilton.

Your sincerely,

Ramy Latif

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! The finishings in the room are done to an excellent standard, we were very grateful to being upgraded to a suite. It was extremely impressive. The rooftop pool is a tranquil oasis, however should you wish you can have full use of the Hilton Resort's facilities. The hotel provides a minibus shuttle, however at only 8dhm for a taxi (about £1.50) this is the option I went for. The food in the restaurant either buffet or a la carte, room service and pool bar were superb. Thank you Chef Paul for your flavoursome creations. The hotel is spotlessly clean and in particular our room cleaner Gerald works to a high standard. Overall the staff are very efficient, friendly, helpful and welcoming. In the restaurant Rochelle goes the extra mile. But the best member of the team is Ruth the reception supervisor who has dedication to customer care. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Francesca M ,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will share your feedback on food quality , the staff service and friendliness with the respective teams, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your vacation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another enjoyable stay!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,605 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#9 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
111 reviews
10 mi away
Jannah Resort & Villas
Jannah Resort & Villas
#11 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
75 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 28 in Ras Al Khaimah
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $61 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this luxurious 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a full-service spa. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah's spa features various massages, facials and pedicures. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include a kids club, a water sports center and a 600-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas,the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing