We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“fantastic experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

we had booked all inclusive in doubletree, we enjoyed our stay and spent our new year in that hotel plus a good ambiance and access in hilton rak resort & spa, foods are quiet expensive and taste is not that good and worthy to the prices, rooms are not too bad too. Some of the employees are curteous and friendly while the woman who was in the front desk was mean- she slim old woman who is very mean and sarcastic, im not sure why this was hired by the management, i came to know in my last day that her name is ruth jusay. if she continue on her bad attitude you will lose clients/ guests in your hotel. It does mean she has the connection from the representative of that hotel she will do what she wants. Pay and correct her attitude.

Room Tip: high floors are always advisable, neglect and report RUTH's attitude directly to the TOP MANAGEM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear alex m,

Thank you very much for choosing Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction of food taste in the Resort outlets .Your comment has been passed to the Food & Beverage Manager to take further improvement steps.
On behalf of the entire staff and Management, I would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience with one of the Front Desk team members. Your feedback has been communicated to the concerned department head for a corrective action.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I will handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at Double Tree by Hilton.

Your sincerely,

Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    281
    68
    20
    14
See reviews for
230
303
48
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! The finishings in the room are done to an excellent standard, we were very grateful to being upgraded to a suite. It was extremely impressive. The rooftop pool is a tranquil oasis, however should you wish you can have full use of the Hilton Resort's facilities. The hotel provides a minibus shuttle, however at only 8dhm for a taxi (about £1.50) this is the option I went for. The food in the restaurant either buffet or a la carte, room service and pool bar were superb. Thank you Chef Paul for your flavoursome creations. The hotel is spotlessly clean and in particular our room cleaner Gerald works to a high standard. Overall the staff are very efficient, friendly, helpful and welcoming. In the restaurant Rochelle goes the extra mile. But the best member of the team is Ruth the reception supervisor who has dedication to customer care. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Francesca M ,

Thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay.

I will share your feedback on food quality , the staff service and friendliness with the respective teams, who hopefully will feel proud of having been a positive part of your vacation experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again, for another enjoyable stay!

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedworth, Warks
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stopped in this hotel on an all-inclusive basis over Christmas and New Year and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
I agree with many of the comments about this hotel, but before booking I accepted that this was more of a business hotel but with the benefit of being able to use the 2 other Hilton’s in RAK.
Here is my quick summary of the Doubletree – Room 6115 had 2 Queen sized very comfortable beds, very spacious with mini bar and modern bathroom facilities – plenty of storage, overall a little better than expected. The restaurant is too small at times and between 9-10 could be very busy for Breakfast. Reception team were very efficient, particularly Ruth, and were very helpful – all staff in all areas were extremely attentive; I did not see any issues in any areas with cleanliness or hygiene, including the room. There is a large building being built not far away, but as we were at the beach every day, it did not bother us at all. The roof top bar and pool are far smaller than they look on the photographs. Overall a good experience.
There are shuttle busses between the hotel to the Hilton beach resort, starting at 09.00 and finishing at around 18.00. Although if you do miss one or want to go or come back at a different time, the taxis are very cheap and only cost £1.70 inc tip per car!! It can save the jostle getting the busses as well as a lot of people don’t understand how a queue works.
The Hilton Beach and Spa Hotel is the jewel in the crown, and a real quality hotel. First, get your towels, where you get dropped off by the bus there is a small building, exchange your towel cards for your towels in here then carry on through that building and you will come out at one of the heated pools, carry on walking with the pool to your left and you will come to a very nice beach, and beach bar. Comfy sunbeds are everywhere, although you may struggle to get where you want after about 09.30.
There are a number of bars around the beach hotel and on our A.I. package we could use them all, as well as the ones in the Doubletree and the Hilton City Hotel (this is only 200 yards from the Doubletree across quite a busy road). Our package let us eat at 2 restaurants at the beach hotel for Lunch and also one restaurant at the City hotel, but again only at lunch. Breakfast and Dinner had to be taken at the Doubletree, although Dinner could be taken until 23.00 at night. Drinks in the package were reasonably good – Beer was Tuborg in cans which was okay. Spirits were local ones which were okay, but mixers were branded – Schweppes, Coca Cola etc, so generally you could get a good drink. One pleasant surprise was that Baileys was on the AI package as well as a few cocktails.
The 2 restaurants in the beach resort were both nice, El Bahar is quite close to the beach, with BBQ’d food as well as a selection of salads and a few warm dishes. The best restaurant in my view however is the main restaurant which is large and has both outside and in dining. The variety and quality of food in here is fantastic along with great service, certainly the meal I looked forward to the most each day. The salad variety was vast, and the hot dishes had everything from a traditional roast to Lamb Vindaloo and everything in between!! The dessert range was vast as well, loads of fresh fruit as well as a plethora of cakes, a chocolate fountain and sorbet. Overall very, very good, just a shame we couldn’t use this for breakfast or dinner.
Just a few tips for you now – do not change your money in the hotel, they were offering a rate of 5.27 Dirham to the pound, if you turned left out of the hotel and walked about 400 yards, across the first main road and then down the next left, there is a large money exchange shop there where we were getting 6 Dirham to the pound.
The hotel has a free bus to Dubai 3 or 4 days a week, it leaves at 10.05 and returns at 19.00, please e-mail reception in advance to ensure you get a seat on it, as Dubai is amazing. When you were there, you could also take the option of paying 40 Dirham’s to the coach driver to do a whistle-stop tour of the main sites, this was between 15.00 and 17.30’ish, worth the money.
If you are not all-inclusive, there is a small warehouse celled “the Bear’s Den” which sells beer and spirits cheaply, the taxi cost me 15 Dirham’s there and back with waiting time and a tip, but basically it is right out of the Doubletree, across the lights, across the next roundabout by the Power Station and down to the bottom of the road, and it is the last building, well worth a visit if only for your duty-free’s!!

Overall a fantastic holiday made very special by the quality of the service, the Beach hotel and the sites of Dubai!!

Room Tip: 6115 had a good view towards the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Comptoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Comptoc,

I cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay in Ras Al Khaimah.

Your comments are so detailed and I thank you again for taking your time to give your fantastic feedback to us. I have already conveyed your feedback to the team who will be glad to know that his efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in the future

Best regards

Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very simple. Room cleaning is poor.More important, it is all around the hotel that you can see that the cleaning is limited to a minimum every day. You can find dust everywhere when you check under your bed or under seats. Breakfast is correct but not rich. This hotel has to focuse on the cleanliness to recover a Hilton image.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy P.E. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is on a building site.You cannot see out of the windows for dust. We got a room overlooking a rubbish skip and hotel generators which kept us awake all night. The hotel has no atmosphere and there is no real bar.Food is good, Choice of drinks for AI is awful, don't bother.
No free internet in the hotel at all.

Room Tip: Being on a building site they are all awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlereddevilag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramy L, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear littlereddevilag ,

Thank you very much for choosing Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah during your recent stay .
I was very concerned to read your comments which reflect dissatisfaction of room location and choice of drinks.Your comment has been passed to the concerned departments to take further improvement steps.

I would like to sincerely apologize for this negative experience during your last stay , all guest commentaries are seriously taken and they are alerted in order to make changes as deemed necessary to maintain our hospitality standards.

Our Internet connection has been recently upgraded to offer a better service to all our guests for Wifi usage in the entire hotel. A business Centre with free of charge internet are available 24 hours for our guests on the mezzanine floor.

Please contact me directly when planning your next visit, I will be glad handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at DoubleTree by Hilton.

Kind Regards
Ramy Latif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hi.jus stayed here 17-21 .lovely hotel with friendly staff.hotel is still new so everything still in good shape.we booked 2xdouble rooms and received a complimentary upgrade for 1 of them by Ruth.rooms are quite spacious and bathrooms are comfortable.rooms have most essentials like bar fridge ,hair dryer etc.our suite had a squeaky couch. Shuttle is very helpful and convenient to beach and malls. Housekeeping is great, cookies are wonderful upon arrival and breakfast is lovely. Also complimentary tickets to Iceland water-park was a huge saving. We asked daily for masala chai (tea) @ breakfast and staff were amazing, so was tea . Great choice, good value and good service

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gora786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Gora786 ,


First of all allow me to thank you for writing your feedback following your stay with us, We are very glad that we made your stay very memorable, specially mentioning the friendliness of the staff, we can say you really cheer us up ! thank you for your very nice comments.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I are currently on holiday in the UAE and originally made accomodations in Dubai in order to be closer to all of the tourist attractions. Word of mouth from friends made us realize an opportunity to spend some time in Oman's Musandam Peninsula but hotels were already booked in the area for the holiday. The closest option with availability at the time was Ras al-Khaimah's Hilton - the only problem is that there is currently no wi-fi in the rooms there, only in the lobby. We are both students and have schoolwork to do before our residency, so this was out of the question. The Hilton management was nice enough to switch us to the newer, more modern DoubleTree by Hilton right across the way - they realized that the lack of wi-fi in the rooms is not obvious when booking so they were very accomodating.

The front desk clerk at the DoubleTree was very pleasant and helpful, even presenting us with warm walnut chocolate chip cookies. Since the Hilton took care of the transfer, we had no paper work to do and everything was relatively seamless with the switch. The DoubleTree benefits from more modern finishes than the Hilton across the way and also has various spa treatment services on the top floor. There is also a decent swimming pool, bar and lounge on the top foor with nice views of the city. When going to Ras al-Khaimah, understand that you will get relatively less glitz and glamour offered in Abu Dhabi and Dubai but there are deals to be had here - for instance, our original hotel booking in Dubai at the Marriott offered decent room rates but they doubled over the holidays. Not so in Ras al-Khaimah, making it more economical (and less of a tourist trap, I guess).

Once we checked into our room, we settled in but realized that the room had no table at which we could share a meal in case we ordered room serivce. I called to front desk to see if we could have a table and chairs brought to our room the next day as many of the advert photos showed the rooms nicely furnished with side chairs and tables. Instead, the clerk offered us a free room upgrade based on what was available. He sent someone up to show us a room right next door - it had two double beds instead of the king we had, but we were still very pleased with the larger bathroom, additional space, lovely mountain views and...a small table with two chairs for light dining.

At first I was worried about being further away from Dubai and Abu Dhabi but I am so far very pleased with our decision to not only opt for Ras al-Khaimah, but with the DoubleTree! The staff here is thus far very helpful, accomodating and willing to make our stay stress free and enjoyable. While we are only on day two of a 12 day holiday in the UAE, I think we are very fortunate to have found accomodations that are still pleasant, modern, clean and inexpensive (less than 600 AED per night) in a country known for opulence and luxury. We are yet to visit Musandam but we are really looking forward to it! Updates to follow!!!

Room Tip: Ask if the corner rooms are available with the mountain views. These rooms have windows on two walls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Donna C ,

First of all we would to thank you for staying with us, and happy to know that you feel welcomed with our warm welcome chocolate walnut cookies prior to checked-in.
We appreciate your positive comments and we are very happy that you have had an excellent stay during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Warm Regards,
Mohamed Moneim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,793 reviews
14.2 mi away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
448 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this luxurious 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a full-service spa. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah's spa features various massages, facials and pedicures. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include a kids club, a water sports center and a 600-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas,the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing