We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good option for RAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed at the doubletree for 1 night.

Planned to visit the Hilton Resort and Spa RAK, but no availability, so booked the Doubletree instead. Staff were very good, and provided early check in for us on request. Marwan was a pleasure to deal with.

Hotel is fairly new, rooms well kept and clean. We were upgraded from a junior suite to a delux suite (Gold HHonors members). Bed very comfortable, plenty of pillows provided. Room came with a kitchen and seperate lounge (with sofa bed), plenty of space.

Rooftop pool and bar is nice, gym basic but has the essentials. Breakfast is good, basic but also has the essentials

I was woken up at 5.30am by the prayer calls in RAK, so beware of this. I was on the 12th floor, so would be louder lower down.

If you need somewhere to stay in RAK then the Doubletree is a great hotel and does the job nicely. Good value for money, and staff were very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: High floor preferable to minimise noise from prayer calls in RAK
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farhad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear Farhad D,

Thank you very much for your review

Happy to read your stay with us has been satisfactory.
Marwan will be delighted to hear your comments pertaining his service.

We hope to wlecome you again at DoubleTree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 857 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

First thing that is common to all Hiltons all over the wrolds: in 2012 internet in the rooms MUST be free! you cannot charge 10 euros per hour and only by cable, in any 3stars ibis would be free.
SAid this, the staff was kind (all philippinos) and the room wide and clean and new. I slet quite well on night, then I had to move to the hilton just in front and all changed.
Good for 1 night, otherwise there is better and cheaper in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarduswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

Dear fabiomasala ,

Thank you for your most kind review of our hotel, the team and the services.

I have of course shared your feedback with the team, as well as that we have noted your constructive feedback pertaining the internet charges. Gold and Diamond Hhonors members at present already receive free internet, rewarding those that utilize our hotels frequently.

We do hope to welcome you back to our property.

Warmest regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I went to Ras Al Khaimah for during a business trip and found this hotel to be really nice, very friendly and really good value for money. The hotel's roof top pool/bar is really nice for a chill out during the day or sun downer cocktails of an evening. This option was much nicer than the larger Hilton over the road, newer and smaller for a more personnel service. The hotel also has a free shuttle to the near by Hilton resort & beach club (not the Hilton over the road), a nice day out at the beach with plenty to keep you or the family occupied. All in all, if I had to stay in Ras Al Khaimah again, I would stay here and recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liverbird1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear liverbird1982,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was pleased to read your comments, mentioning your satisfaction about your stay, our rooftop bar and the facilities at our Big Sister hotel on the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future!

Best Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very nicely presented hotel and rooms. Great bed and shower. Breakfast was a broad selection of food. Staff extremely helpful and polite.
Only one negative, as a UK traveller I didn't expect to pay extra for Wi Fi that was only available in the lobby, broadband available via Ethernet in the room. Though £9 for 90 minutes seems a tad expensive considering the room cost.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Alistair M,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write your review of our property.

Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the team to motivate them to keep doing the best they can do for our loyal guests!

I have of course noted your constructive feedback pertaining the internet charges.

Kind Regards

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights early October and would recommend this hotel for value if staying in RAK. The rooms are a bit sterile, plain painted walls and no carpet, but the storage space was fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and we had no issues with the air conditioning. The bathroom was quite large with a walk in shower. After staying in all three RAK hiltons over the years its not usually the hotel decor that completes the experience but instead the friendliest of the staff always.

The gym on the 15th floor was great, brand new equipment etc. We did have cocktails on the roof terrace but bar was lacking in atmosphere and guests. We used the complimentary shuttle to take us to the beach resort every day usually catching the first one at 0905 hrs and returning on the last bus 1800 hrs. We were the only British people in the hotel that week, most of the other guests were German. My only gripe for the week was our door key malfunctioned every day and we had to return to reception to have it rectified and no free wifi.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Room Tip: Tip - go all inclusive if you intend using beach resort as all their bars are included in package.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimbaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear kimbaysun ,

Thank you for your most kind review of our hotel, the team and the services.
I have of course shared your feedback with the team, as well as that we have noted your constructive feedback pertaining the room key and the internet charges. Regarding internet, Gold and Diamond Hhonors members at present already receive free internet, rewarding those that utilize our hotels frequently.

I hope within the near future to welcome you back to Ras al Khaimah.

Kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

The hotel is brand new and in immaculate condition. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are well equipped.

The hotel has a small rooftop pool and a little bar that gets pretty busy in the evening. This is a very good choice in Ras Al Khaimah compared to other more expensive hotels.

We paid $98 US for a room with two twin beds. You can use it as a couple with two kids or four friends who don't mind sharing beds.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hvarcegovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Dear hvarcegovac,

Thank you kindly for your review, and for sharing it with the global travel community!

We were very pleased to read your opinion about our hotel.
Also we are highlighted that you appreciated our roof top bar; the TreeTop Bar, best place in town to enjoy your favorite drink around the pool!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We stayed at the Doubletree for just one night; the hotel opened in 2011, and so everything was very clean. While the interior is nice, the surroundings are a bit drab, with the hotel right in the middle of a sandy area without any surrounding landscaping. However the RAK Exhibition centre is 500 yards away so it would be a good location for anyone attending any event there.
The rooms are very elegantly furnished, and you had that "new furniture smell" . One complaint we had was that we did not find toothbrushes/pastes, and even after telling the reception, they did not send it to us after saying they would do so.
Breakfast was the usual hotel stuff, although i felt it was oriented towards the continental (particularly Russian) palate.
Guests here can use the Hilton Resort's beach, however it proved a bit inconvenient as you had to walk through the reception there and through a restaurant to access the beach.
And now the best part of our stay; the cookies! This was the first time i tasted a Doubletree Cookie and it was possibly one of the best cookies i have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rover82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julien B, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2011

Rover82,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review.

We were very pleased to read you nice review about your overal experience in our hotel.
We have noted your comment regarding the response of our team regarding the bathrooms amenities and the beach access in the resort. Rest assured taht it has been shared with the team.

We hope you will visit us again soon, wishing you all the best until such time.

Kind regards,

Julien Besancon
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.1 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
14.4 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,979 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bin Majid Acacia
Bin Majid Acacia
#14 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
490 reviews
15.7 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Address: Al Jazah Road | PO Box 11938, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $61 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this luxurious 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a full-service spa. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah's spa features various massages, facials and pedicures. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include a kids club, a water sports center and a 600-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas,the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing