We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with affordable facilities”
Review of Bin Majid Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bin Majid Acacia
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Moving to ras al khaimah inside the free zone area to finish some works their made my choise is to stay next to my company.
I went to Acacia with low expectations however starting from the entrance i felt that i will enjoy this business trip.
The Wifi internet service was nice to accomdate my emails as fast as i planned.
the food was okey.
For sure, i will go back but for a leisure trip with my husband next May.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Janeette,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team.

I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Bin Majid Acacia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 488 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very good room of average size, very clean. Bathroom, nice with shower (no bathtub - I don't use one anyway). Good variety on TV. Staff VERY helpful and polite
The restaurant: very nice variety for breakfast and dinner. Better than most other 4 star hotels.
And the surprise as others have mentioned: deserts for dinner: excellent.
The only drawback is the location, unless u have to be there on business. You need a car or taxi, since theer is nothing around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavlosGRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor. I thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team and they are all very happy to know that the efforts to make your stay memorable and comfortable were successful.

Once again, I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Room was okay, room service was good. The woman that checked me in was abrupt and almost rude without a hint of a smile. Breakfast was confusing and noisy and a messy affair. The only reason I would stay here again is because there is apparently no other hotel in that vicinity. I had to pay for use of the internet and it was SO NOT WORTH IT because it's the slowest and most unreliable internet connection I have ever used.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the Reception staff and the breakfast. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I have also taken note of your comment regarding the internet and our IT department will work to solve this issue soonest.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the room service.

I thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Nice hotel & humble staff, i was visiting RAK For the first time, i lost the way at the beginning then when i reached i stayed with My in lows 2 wonderful days, clean room wide pool and the buffet dinner is quite full of choices , see you soon Acacia

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Totti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great Stay with good Spa & gym facilities. The pool though could not take the Weekend load. Food was Average. rooms were clean and Good. Beach at the resort was very bad. Lot of weeds. You can just walk thro and not take bath. Overall the stay was good except for few if's & buts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Chandra,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. Such reviews are of great help to us as the allow us to identify matters that need attention and rectify them immediately. I have taken note of all your comments and shared it with our team.

I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed our Recreation facilities.

I thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed there in January 2014, it's now April 2014 and I am still trying to get them to refund the money they owe me to my CC, I have made numerous phone calls and no luck , their email address on their website does not appear to be valid either.
Best to avoid in the future for business trips

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Cyril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Mr. Hayes,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the refund. Your comment has been recorded and we have shared them with the managers concerned. Thorough investigations have immediately been conducted with the colleagues concerned.

We acknowledge our shortfall in meeting your expectations and the miscommunication on recording your refund. Please rest assured that corrective measures have already been taken to avoid similar inconvenience in the future.

I honestly believe that your unfortunate experience is an exception to the service we are accustomed to offering our esteemed guests, and it has only resulted from regrettable circumstances.

We have arranged to refund your money immediately, and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to put things in the right perspective.

I trust the action taken on your behalf will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. We will have the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Ras Al Khaimah, the Acacia Hotel.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I liked your services, your hotel is excellent, I liked the food,water pool,restaurant,spa,gym and the club, your employees are nice and well behaved,keep going in this strategy and I would like to come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antounzakka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahmoud E, General Manager at Bin Majid Acacia, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

I thank you for your kind words and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also very happy to learn that you will be coming back to stay with us again. I look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Mahmoud ElNakib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
516 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
276 reviews
14.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#17 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Acacia

Address: Al Jazera Street | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $56 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until the 18th September. Guests will be provided a free shuttle to Bin Majid Beach Resort to use the swimming pool facilities. We regret any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bin Majid Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing