We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solo retreat!”
Review of Bin Majid Acacia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bin Majid Acacia
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Reviewed September 1, 2013

making a solo trip for few days one must take into consideration few aspects when booking a vacation, this hotel does provides nice acomodation, however there are few points that are a big minus. The reception staff was very pleaseant, but they didn't offer any tips as to what one can do or where i could go, they didn't even told me we had free beach acces to their sister hotel Bin Majid beach hotel. i had to find out only by a brouchure in the room.
One night i ordered room service and for my surprise ( i mean how long do u think an order of nachos and a beer could take) well aparently for their standard it takes over an hour YES 1HR to deliver!! that is just outrageous...
On their Flamingo Bar, the staff was very attentive, and due the fact that they saw me having dinner by myself they tried with in their possibilities to make me feel comftable, that because it was not so busy it was the beggining of the night, so that was i nice gesture from their side.
But basicaly the experience was good.. I went there to relax so i was in peaceful mind set but the hotel is not the best and is not the worst either... I just good to spend 1 or 2 nights, they could improve the Guest Service Treat for much

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janahq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 502 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Guys, because of my job i choose to stay at Acacia Hotel and it seems it was a good option.
From Reception to Cleaning people, all of them are very friendly, being close to making your staying more comfortable.
They are paying attention to details, rooms are spacious and really clean.
What can i say? I was happy for choosing to stay there!

Room Tip: You can choose any room, no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I and my family went there from 8 to 10 th of August 2013, the hotel was so far from the city, reception staff didn't cooperate as to be with the customers, no body available to take your luggage, check in and check out some thing unbelievable, no body help or respect ,
I never advice any person to go there , even free,

Room Tip: Rooms viewing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lala9112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed in Acacia hotel a long time ago and suffered the bad experience of having missing clothes on my laundry (of course good quality) and that after asking them to please vacuum my room for several days, due to my dust allergy, I had finally to vacuum the room myself to be able to sleep and stay in my room without sneezing.
To my surprise, while vacuuming my room I found dishes and cutlery with long time dry food under the coach in the room.

I wrote regarding this problem many months ago and after my comment was published it was later removed, I hope this time the opinion of people is respected and not censored.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarilocheMardelplata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at the Acacia for the weekend and got free tickets to Dreamland Waterpark, as well as breakfast included. Was a wonderful weekend. The pool area is pretty standard but does the job, our room was clean and even though it was a smoking room, it didn't smell like smoke, which was very nice. We loved the little bar off the lobby, but what out for the nightclub round the back where the four-woman band comes across more like a group of ladies for rent - its a bit dingy and sleazy. Other than that though, the hotel is very nice indeed, we also liked the food in the main restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

we arrived early in acacia hotel, though we request a for a early check in, we really did not expected about it, but adeline the receptionist was so kind that she granted our request though it was a busy weekend.Our room was big,it was in the pool view.big standing shower.We found some minor error, t.v remote was not working and bed side lamp was busted but it was rectified right away by the engineering guy.the night clubs was good w/ beautiful singers but sad thing was full of pro*****.breakfast was awesome,we were greeted by the their supervisor w/ a big smile and the staff were trying their best to accommodate all the guests.We went to the basement to use the sauna and Jacuzzi but it wasn't working , so we left.The best thing in this hotel they offer a beach access to bin majid beach resort w/c we really really had fun.Last thing i love this hotel is that they even provided us a late check out so we can use the swimming pool.Thank you for all the staff who made our stay great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msironheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was very nice. At the first we were here for family holiday. With my daughter. First they give us just room with childer coat for my daughter 4 years old. Sure we ask for bed. Becose we paid also for my daughter. They gave us without any problem bigger room. Appartman with extra bed. Food was very good. The swimmingpool was too hot for the temperature in april.
Like in bathroom. Evening was nothing to do there. The bus was going to the see 5 min., to other hotel. Beach was nice also the swimmingpool, in the see was grass.Was not so nice to swimm in.
Outside the hotel in the evening was noice from some acumulator. Around the hotel was only sand and factories

Room Tip: goood to have room in swimmingpool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
2.4 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#13 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
536 reviews
9.6 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#15 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
285 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bin Majid Mangrove
Bin Majid Mangrove
#16 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
14.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
2.5 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bin Majid Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bin Majid Acacia

Address: Al Jazera Street | Al Hamra Free Zone, Ras Al Khaimah 35757, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $56 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Acacia 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acacia is a chic 4-star hotel adjacent to the Ras Al Khaimah Free Zone. It features access to an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi in connection in all rooms, suites and all public areas. It also includes access to the O-Zone Spa and the Oxygen Gym. Rooms at the hotel Acacia are well-presented with modern furnishings and some include a spacious sitting area. They all have air conditioning and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the poolside bar, Al Nakhla Restaurant open buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Flamingo Bar serves spirits until 2:00 AM, the Night Club which is open till 4:00 AM. the ground-floor lobby cafe offers premium coffee. The basement has a fantastic Japanese & Korean restaurant for lunch and dinner. The O-Zone Spa offers an array of facial and body treatments, a spa tub and a massage parlor. The Oxygen Gym provides the latest cardio and strength machines. 2 Spacious fully equipped Meeting Rooms and Banquet facilities. Acacia Hotel is a 40-minute drive from Dubai and a few minutes from the coast. Hiking is available in the nearby Jais Mountain. All guests are required to provide a valid identification (original Emirates ID for Local & Residence) and original passports for Tourists to complete check-in. The swimming pool is closed for maintenance until the 18th September. Guests will be provided a free shuttle to Bin Majid Beach Resort to use the swimming pool facilities. We regret any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bin Majid Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing