We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday I've ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived I was amazed by our villa because it was very large, Comfy and had a fantastic view. We had our pool and I really enjoyed swimming in it at night. The food was absolutely amazing. Everyday Cinnamon restaurant presented international food which we all enjoyed. I can't wait to go back soon!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Bahar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our All day dinning, Cinnamon restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,282)
There are newer reviews for Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 3,282 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our second xmas myself and my wife have spent at the cove.
Our classic room was very comfortable, super bed,large bathroom.
Two large pools one heated.We were all inclusive, wine not bad quality.
Cinnamon buffet restaurant food good, lots of choice.Xmas day amazing
The basillico restaurant is superb, great food .
Service sometimes a bit slow in cinnamon but the hotel was full.
Hopefully we will go again next year
Only downside not to many brits there.

Room Tip: rooms with nos beginning 3 or 4 have best position
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to The Cove Rotana Resort and may I take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty.

We were delighted to read that it’s the second time that you and your wife spent Christmas with us and been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our dining outlets However, I do apologize that the service was below our usual high standards due to a shortage of serving colleagues. This has been addressed and we are waiting for additional manpower to arrive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and it was one of our best holidays. We were upgraded without even asking which meant we had a great room with seaview and a beautiful sunset every evening. The pool area was quiet and a great place to spend the days with a nice walk along the beach at lunchtime. We tried all the restaurants and had a nice meal everywhere, which we thought was also value for money. The only thing lacking is that there is no free wifi which we think should be standard nowadays in a five star hotel, and that is the only reason I cannot give a five star rating to this hotel. The breakfast was plentifull with something for everyone. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnetteBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Cove Rotana Resort!

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we’re glad to read that we were able to meet all your expectations during your stay. Your valued comment will be shared with the entire team, in order to keep improving the quality of our service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A very poor hotel in my opinion. Poor customer service, long distance to reception area, scolding hot water, long check in times. I stayed here for 4 nights on a recent business trip and my room was poorly lit, damp and smelly. On the first day the shower was cold, then they fixed it but I almost scolded myself the next day. Really poor experience unfortunately.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Erik_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort.

Firstly, allow me to apologize to you for what appears to have been a less than acceptable experience with our property on your visit. We have investigated all your concerns regarding your recent stay and as per our record, all your complaints have been rectified after you have raised the matter. We have also learnt that the water tap was opened directly to hot, the reason why it was in a high temperature when you used.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback which gives us the opportunity to improve our services.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was very treditional and private but mordern. There were outdoor pool and accessable beach by walking from your room. We visited in winter so the weather was not so hot. This resort has got quite large space so you can take a walk after your meal.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pin7alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We managed to see almost every inch of the Cove Rotana during our stay, as due to different family members arriving at different times we found ourselves scattered throughout the complex, and had to rely on the golf buggies to get around. The Cove Rotana is a sprawling low-rise resort on a steep slope leading down to the sea, with beautifully kept gardens throughout. The facilities are all near the top of the hill in a central area, with the rooms to the left and right of this area, and down the hill to the beach. You can do an awful lot of walking here, but can request a lift to any part of the complex and don't normally have to wait for more than 10 mins for a golf buggy or minivan to pick you up. The staff are all friendly and the switchboard knows your name when you ring up for anything. Meals in the main restaurant were adequate but not brilliant, although we had a very nice meal in the Mediterranean restaurant near reception, and room service was good, but could do with reducing their portion size if they don't want wasted food. Overall I would recommend the Cove Rotana, but try to avoid wet weather, as some of the rooms leak badly in the rain, including ours, but this isn't usually a problem as it only rains once a month on average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

With pleasure we learnt that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have been regular visitors to The Cove Rotana for a number of years. The facilities are great and the services have always been excellent.
During our last holiday my wife was taken ill with a displaced disc in her back. Both the staff and management looked after us with great kindness - nothing was too much trouble for Guest Services, Room Service, Concierge and Senior Management.
We always have fantastic service when we visit and this particular time the whole experience was above above and beyond the call of duty.
Thankyou Mr Mueller and you lovely team of people.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your positive feedback and recommend our Resort on the TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,390 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,971 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#12 of 27 in Ras Al Khaimah
516 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: $131 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing