We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of the Friday brunch only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Review of the Friday brunch only”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel is famous for it's Friday brunch, which I think cost about AED135 a head? You can pay more for alcohol but we chose not too.

The choice of food is amazing and very wide, I can't imagine how you wouldn't find something you liked. It's an excellent setting and they offer a lot for children to do while your eating. For us it's more of a special occasion thing rather than something we'd do every Friday but well worth trying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coachles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Cove Rotana!

We would like to thank you for your nice comments about our food during Friday Brunch at the Cinnamon Restaurant.

We were delighted we exceeded your expectations and you were pleased with the setting and activities for children.

Again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    825
    295
    127
    81
See reviews for
834
1,259
72
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we have just returned from this hotel last week, after being picked up at the airport with the hotels transport we arrived at the resort at 9.45am, we were told to take a seat and some body would be over to get us checked in, we waited 20 mins and were shouted to from the counter * hello come over here !!* i went to counter and was informed that our rooms were not ready but would be shortly ?! man behind desk suggested we go have breakfast and come back our rooms would be ready then ?! however as its only 1010am the all inclusive does not start until 12 so we would have to sacrifice our last days breakfast and swap for today ?! we were not happy but complied, upon our return to the reception some 1 hr later we were told the rooms were still not ready ?! * why don't you have a walk and a look around was put to us ?!* i stressed its already 35* outside and we were still in clothes we traveled in ! however on the previsio that our rooms would be ready then we went for a stroll, we returned to the desk again at 1pm 2pm, but to no avail ? we could not have any drinks on the a,inc as we did not have a room number so situation was not good at all, i returned to desk once again at 3pm and was informed that our rooms were ready at last !! hooray !! rooms were of good size, cleanliness and ice cold. upon our stay we found the resort very nice and staff friendly, only one restaurant though ! there was another on site but al a carte and very expensive, our all inc allowance would only stretch to the desert !! on the 2nd morning we had a letter posted through room door about transfer details to our next hotel however it was in German ! i once again approached the reception only to be told i was booked in as German by mistake not to worry they made me a copy in English and all future correspondence would be in English. the info on the transfer notice was wrong so i questioned it and was told this would be rectified also ?! i returned to my room to get ready for dinner only to find another letter ( in german) with the wrong info again ??? very frustrating !! i went back to the desk that evening, the following day twice and the day after 3 times and at all times things were getting sorted ??!! in the end i went to the bell boy the night before i was due to leave and it took the young man all of 1/2 hr too fix a classic case of the left hand not knowing what the right hand is doing. we left on the 5th day as planned only to be taken to the wrong hotel in dubai lol i was beyond caring by now and happy i was free from the cove resort !

Room Tip: there were 2 couples on this trip and we were 2 mins walk apart and both rooms were really nice, qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort.

Please be assured that the issues related to the arrival and departure experience as well as the responsiveness of our employees has been discussed with the department heads and training manager concerned for immediate remedy.

I can assure that the points you mentioned are not up to the normally high standards of the hotel. We aim to provide the best possible service and not only meet, but even exceed the guests’ expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies, and I do hope to welcome you back to convince you of our otherwise fine service

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent a weekend at the Cove Rotana and we loved it. The whole resort is outside of the city of RAK (only about a 10 minute drive) and it is built on the side of a hill along the water, designed to look a bit like a little Greek village with its tiny, curving streets and stairs which lead down to the beach. The nice thing about this is its originality but on the other hand, it was a trek back and forth to the reception/dining are from our room and while they do have minivans that go back and forth, a couple times they refused to stop for us with no explanation even though they were empty. That said, the beach and the pool areas are paradise and I would go back for that alone in a heart beat. The room was also beautiful and extremely clean with a comfortable bed. We didn't eat in any of the restaurants.
To be fair, we had read many of the negative reviews posted here first but this was one of the only viable options on our way to Musandam so we decided to go anyway, having noted that customer service would likely be poor. When we arrived reception was absolute chaos with huge families waiting to be served and several disputes in the making. The family in front of us had requested adjoining villas but had been given two villas on opposite sides of the property and they were understandably quite upset about this. If you plan to go with a big group, get it in writing that the villas will be near each other if that's important to you. But yes, other than the initial chaos when trying to check in, and the distance between the rooms and the main areas of the hotel, this is a great choice and I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you aren't prepared to walk a bit, request a room close to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We were happy to read of your experience with our resort facilities and services and for choosing our resort despite of the negative review about us. It is very pleasing to read how much you have enjoyed your time with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Cove Rotana Resort in the future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visited the cove rotana in february 2013 and it was one of the best experiences. The staff was very friendly from the start to the end. There was a few restaurants to choose in the resort, good food and service. Beautiful pool and beach. Also had a lovely massage on the hotel beach. Lots of activities, in the sand and in the sea. Very recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john_john1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your general positive feedback on our resort services and glad that you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant.

I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the near future.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We travelled as two couples and having holidayed worldwide and cruised regularly, we all agreed that this hotel is excellent despite a few teething troubles.
We arrived early morning (2 a.m.) and were disappointed to be told the type of room we had asked for was overbooked. (No kingsize bed). We were given a lovely twin room and told we would be moved next day as soon as we were ready. This did not materialise until after lunchtime but we were delighted to be given a 1 bedroom villa with private pool to compensate for the mix up. There were a few problems with the bathroom plumbing and despite visits from maintenance, these were unresolved. We reported this to the Duty Manager, Mr Wassem Kumar. He responded immediately, visiting us personally to ensure the problems were dealt with. He also extended an invitation from the General Manager to be their guests at the A La Carte Restaurant. We had dinner which was first class, great service and attention from the Maitre D (unfortunately didn't get her name). The rest of our stay was flawless, the food outstanding, all the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for the guests (special mention to Troy) drinks were good quality. The weather was very hot but not uncomfortable. The buggy service was prompt - never waited more than 10 minutes. The dining room could get very very busy but this did not affect the variety or quality of the food, only sometimes a backlog of used plates to be cleared. We did a day trip to Dubai city (50 minutes) using a taxi summoned by the bellboys and provided at a reasonable price. The open top bus tour and enjoyed it. We did the old city tour which included a dhow trip on the creek. We pre-booked a visit online to the Burj Khalifa which was amazing.
Overall, we had a fantastic trip and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reiversabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment caused you as the room type was not as per your preference, however were delighted to read from your review that we were able to offer you an upgrade to a villa. All your kind comments with regards to our services and facilities are highly appreciated.
I would like to thank you as well for your wonderful comments and your recognition of our colleagues, which I will ensure they receive.

Thank you once again for recommending the Cove Rotana Resort on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I took my family of 4 children (aged 5, 7, 11 and 14) to stay at the hotel for 3 days, in a 3-bedroom luxury villa. We arrived early on Friday, left our bags with the bell desk and went to brunch. Brunch was outstanding and our villa was ready by the time we left the restaurant at around 4pm. We were in the infinity pool by 5pm and the children had a fantastic time.
After breakfast (in the Cinnamon restaurant) the next morning we took our younger 2 children to the kids club; my wife and 14 year old lay by the pool with a book each and I took our 11 year jet-skiing - a little pricey at 300 AED for 30 minutes, but he absolutely loved it. At lunchtime we collected the youngsters from kids' club and spent the afternoon on the beach, swimming and playing, then back up to the pool for a few hours until sunset, when it closes. We went to the buffet dinner in the evening and planned a similar day for our 3rd, and final day. We arranged a late checkout and made our way to the pool. But this time the lifeguard would not let our 5 year old in the pool. I asked to speak to the duty manager and he explained that children under 4 are not allowed in the pool; when I said that my daughter is 5 he said that children under 6 are not allowed in the pool - he said that the baby pool was safer and when I pointed out that there is no lifeguard on duty at the baby pool he said that the one lifeguard who stood around the corner and 50 meters away was watching the baby pool too. We went to the beach instead, but when we returned several hours later the lifeguards had changed shift and there was a number of young children, aged from about 2 upwards in the pool. Despite this inconsistency of application of regulations my family really enjoyed their time at the hotel and I would recommend it to others. We will also return, but probably not until my daughter turns 6!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidwood638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent weekend stays at The Cove Rotana Resort.

With pleasure we learnt that in general you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are noted and will be shared with our team members concerned.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and look forward to welcoming you back to The Cove Rotana Resort in the future.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have had the best stay ever in this Resort. The location, staff and beauty of this place are unparalleled.
The beach party and the pool time were great. Spending time with my toddler on the beach building castles was soul enriching. i had so many joyful memories and stories to share with family and friends.

thank you Cove Rotana Team for making my weekend an unforgettable one.

Room Tip: I loved the Laguna one bed villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us at The Cove Rotana Resort.

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stayed with us and delighted to note that you had the best stay in our resort.


We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

The General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing