We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice place, but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice place, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were only at the Rotana for an overnight stay and it was nice enough but...be aware that there are two pools and they both close at 7PM. If you arrive later in the day, like we did, we had 3 hours poolside and that was it. They also closed the beach! Well, they can't "close" the beach but took all the cushions off the loungers and most likely the chairs too after we left. The staff was pleasant and apologetic but there were no exceptions. You would think they would keep at least one pool open for a few more hours! Also, if they say you do not have an ocean view, they mean it. The Classic King we were in had a balcony that looked straight into the wall of the next building. I believe this is the case of most of those rooms. Again, a nice enough place but...

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view, you must book accordingly and make sure your reservation states such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear CuriousTraveler55,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you for your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us. From the feedback we can sense that we have not succeeded in our effort to match your expectations of our resort during your recent visit. You have certainly not experienced our services at its best and do apologize for the lapses.

We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in us. Your comments are very much appreciated, as we are always looking for ways in which we can improve services for our valuable guests. Beach and Pool timing will be reviewed by the management accordingly. We listen to our guests comments as always and make positive changes to add value to their experiences.

We do hope that this experience will not deter you from staying with us again.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,194
    734
    260
    110
    74
See reviews for
722
1,123
67
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

After staying in the cove for 1 week I cannot begin to say what a fantastic hotel this is ! The rooms were perfectly clean and far big enough with a great sized balcony . The onsite gym is by far the best gym I have seen in a hotel

We ate in the cinnamon restaurant for breakfast and evening meal .... Wow wow wow to the food .... But the one thing that made the holiday for us was how fantastic and welcoming the staff were . They are extremely polite and always talkative and helpful . I have never been to a resort with such wonderful staff !! After one week at the cove we stayed in hilton central dubai - this was also a beautiful hotel but the staff were not a patch on the coves - they have customer service down to a T

After visiting a country we never really aspire to go back to the same resort as we like to travel , however we loved the cove so much we are pricing up to return in October !

Thank you to all the staff that made it so wonderful & hopefully see you in October :) :)

Katie stephenson

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Katie S,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah!

What a lovely review, and we thank you greatly for taking the time to post your amazing experiences. It is important that positive memories from vacation remain with you throughout, particularly upon return home.

Your encouraging comments about our helpful, polite and talkative staff are very true. There is a great sense of ownership and pride among each of our hosts; We are thankful that this is also picked up by our valuable guests.

Please feel free to contact us at cove.resort@rotana.com to assist you with your reservation.

Thank you very much and we all look forward on your next visit in October.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I always went to the hotel for drink and shisha, and always wanted to stay in and we did. I knew the room was small and wouldn't complain, nice decor and comfort bed. we ordered our breakfast to the room and it was great. All was fine until the last day, where I got a note through the door that i should check out the next day at 12pm as per my booking details ! I've stayed in Amwaj Rotana in Dubai and so many other hotels in UAE and outside, never had such a note, a call maybe but not a letter. The worst part was the next day at 8 am, hotel staff nocking on my door,woke me up to check on the minibar !!!!!! I felt that someone is ordering me to leave ! and when I mentioned that to the front desk manager, he said it's the hotel policy, and spoke to me as if it was my mistake, and unwillingly apologized and left right away. It is way too expensive for the service given. I trashed my membership application as well.

Room Tip: Normal superior rooms do not have any kind of view, however they do have a nice little balcony. you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fouad429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Fouad429,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback further to your recent stay here at TripAdvisor.

We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay with us.

Depending on the occupancy, it can be challenging sometime to extend every guest request for a late check out. Sending out letters to our valued guests to remind them on their departure time was implemented a year ago and we haven’t received any single complaint about this procedure. However, this will be taken up with our Front Office department so as to look into this matter. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities. With regards to our Minibar attendant, upon investigating this issue our attendant duty timing starts at 0800 hours and they are well informed that it is strictly not allowed to check the minibar at 0800 hours., we will closely monitor this issue you’ve raised to avoid reoccurrence.

What we may recommend is to sign up to our Rotana Rewards Exclusive programme where you can have late check outs, unbelievable discounts in our restaurants and a host of other advantages throughout Rotana Hotels.

Fouad429, we hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we all look forward to seeing you again at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ras Al Khaima (aka RAK) has its own charm and magic, the cove has a great location, great views.

the rooms are not very clean, it looks like the maintenance of the property in general is not their strength... we stayed two days... we visited the bars and the cocktails were terrible, i could do better cocktails... i tried the mai thai and it was flat not well mixed and surely proportions were wrong.

going to the room, my A/C was not working and this isnt a place u can live without A/C i complained and one hour later came a maintenance guy who worked at fixing the A/C from 10pm till midnight! yet it was not fixed...

Food in the restaurant was OK but nothing special.

consider somewhere else in RAK!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Islam E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback further to your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort.

First of all, we would like to sincerely apologize about the delay in repairing the A/C. Due to high occupancy, we are not in the position to shift you to the other room. We have noted your comments about your dissatisfaction to the cleanliness of our rooms. Our Director of Housekeeping and the rest of his team will reassess the standard checklist to ensure the best services that Rotana Hotels is renowned for.

I was very sorry to read that you did not find our food to your liking. The Resort offers a large choice of outlets for all taste including the all day dining restaurant, four a la carte restaurant and two beach restaurants as well as the room service. Our Executive Chef has taken note of your comments and the team will work on improving this.

Your invaluable feedback is important to us to ensure that we continually deliver high standard at The Cove Rotana Resort. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us again.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Its an awesome location for just a weekend gateway from Dubai as you reach there in around an hour's time from Dubai. The Property is lovely and is like a mini-city. The pools are nice and restaurants are manageable. The view from the room and villas is excellent. The drawbacks are the beach which is not exactly a beach and the service is really bad. They took 30 minutes to send a buggy for travelling or for sending a plate of French Fries. If they just improved thier service it would be awesome place to go to for the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sethi_sakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear sethi_sakshi,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah!

Thank you very much for posting your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so. Your valued comments will be discussed with my team members in order to come up with a permanent solution to those inconveniences.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had excellent suit with swimingpooll and big terace, 1. row to the beach, very pleasant place to rest when the watter is high, and it iss nt nice to be on the beach. Half pansion was good choice, foood very different and good, all other facilities are excellent.And of April 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubravka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Dubravka M,

Thank you for choosing The Cove Rotana Resort for your recent visit in Ras Al Khaimah, U. A. E.

We are delighted to read your very positive feedback about the facilities and services at the resort. Your comment will be shared with the team to motivate them and to continue the hospitality standards that Rotana Hotels is renowned for.

My team and I look forward to your next visit at the resort very soon.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went to the family holiday with 2 small kids in March 2013 (bought at TUI.at/Gulet).

We have arrived to the hotel after midnight and receptionist has sent us (2 adult + 8 year old daughter + 8 months old baby) to a double bed room (for 2 people) with limited space in the room.
There was no extra bed for a kid as well as no other baby bed (as we have ordered before).
I called the reception and I was told there is no free baby bed in the hotel and the older doughter should use the small sofa.
I have claimed the the case calling the reception every 30 minutes to get some person to solve it.
After long flight, waiting 3 hours in the room with screaming children I told them to fix the situation immediately or we would leave the hotel for Dubai to get different accomodation with all the legal consequences.
After 10 minutes the extra bed + baby bed was brought to the room.
At 3 a.m we coud go sleep. All night and the next day were spoilt...

The manager told me next day, there was no other free room. There was a 2-3 hours long argument about the situation.
Finally he had a bigger room, but with a request for extra payment.
I had to refuse. We just wanted a room for 3 people which we have ordered.
The second day early night we were moving to the bigger place without any extra payment.
I do not want to mention the back side view to the all night noisy motorway.

Anyway, until the third day morning we were one step out of the hotel and instead of playing with the kids I had to fight with local staff :(

Overall, the staff at the bars and restaurant was very nice, the view from the upper pool was great.
The hotel is quite big and there is a free cab/taxi (small golf car) taking you around the place.
It takes 10 minutes from the sea to the rooms on the hill by cab.
There is no so much entertainment in the hotel.
The children pool could be cleaner.

Not so pleasant thing was waiting for the food in front of the restaurant.
To get the seat inside the restaurant (we had all inclusive type) we had to queue for 5-15 minutes for dinner, or 20-25 minutes to have a seat outside.
Reservation was not possible.

The result:
Not so bad place, nice view, good food, quite large, the staff at reception and customer care people will let you down anytime.
Next time we will try different place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Pavel_Mel,

Greetings from The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah!

It was a pleasure have you and your family at the resort. Thank you very much for choosing us as your holiday destination in the UAE and for your valuable feedback further to your recent stay.

Meanwhile, I am sorry to hear that you had such a long wait for the baby bed, especially since you requested for it before. It appears that you arrived on a day where we had very limited availability of baby bed and due to the construction of our room we are unable to arrange an extra. We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations so it is disappointing when we fall short. With regards to the room transfer request, I am gladdened that this issue has been resolved during your stay. However, our only wish was to be informed by you and we would have tried our best to find a quieter alternative. Moreover, with regards to our hotel entertainment, we received a lot of compliments from our valued guests, however, we will reassess this matter and will update you of the result.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that we may have caused. We have noted all your comments. We have addressed the matters with all the department heads concerned and we are looking to improve on the areas mentioned.

We all look forward to your next vacation plan, hoping that we will regain your confidence

Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#4 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing