We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upmarket Clean and relaxing but synthetic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Upmarket Clean and relaxing but synthetic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

The cove rotana is an upmarket resort. We stayed for two nights in a 2 bedroom villa close to the beach. Check in was quick and efficient. There are buggies and mini vans that ferry you between your villa, reception and restaurants. The villa was huge clean and tastefully decorated. There Internet but charged extra. There is a stove and kitchenette but cooking is not allowed. The private pool looks delightful but is not temperature controlled. The private beach is clean and we saw a couple of brilliant sunsets. When you need to go to the pool or restaurant, you will need to call for a pick up and this is the weakest link in the equation. The vans are poorly maintained and very basic. Depending on the time, it will take between 5 and 20 mins for the van to arrive. The property is synthetically clean. It would be far more charming if it were more organic. There is little that kids can do. Our villa was close to the beach restaurant and it was fairly noisy till about 12 or so.

Room Tip: If it is beach you are after stay close to the beach. If beach is not a point of interest can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank devbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear devbk,

Thank you for your detailed comments further to your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure to read your feedback and comments about the facilities and service at the resort. I am sorry to hear about the delay in transportation service. Rest assured that we will prioritize this issue to come up with a permanent solution.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    788
    285
    123
    79
See reviews for
789
1,196
69
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Thats the perfect place to charge your batteries. Quiet, calm, sunny, clean and the very best - thats a short description for this fantastic resort in the middles of the Emirates.
The personnel is more that nice and always willing to help no matter what your desire may be.
Needless to say that you have a very nice italian restaurant within the resort that is somewhat authenthic. Other than that the spa facilities are quite poor but having the sea at 5 minutes walk didnt felt the need of an extra pool.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool and if possible with sea view, makes your staying spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Irina R,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to share your encouraging comments pertaining to your recent stay at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities offered especially our Italian Restaurant “Basilico”. Your comments with regards to our spa facilities will be discussed with my team in order to come up with a permanent solution.

Our hospitable and friendly team & myself look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Cove Rotana is a hotel that makes you feel like you're staying in a private villa, even when you just paid for the basic room. Some might complain that you have to walk around the complex, but I felt it gave a sense of privacy. I enjoyed not having to share a lift to my room and the walk down to the beach and the breakfast restaurant! The pools were great, the staff very friendly and the breakfast had a great variety of fresh food. I'm planning to return for a more romantic break next time, as it felt like the perfect place for it!

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hill provide easy access to the breakfast restaurant and the pool, while roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiliPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear MiliPop,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time and effort to post a personal review. We are delighted to read your positive comments and noted that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. Rest assured that your very encouraging comments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Cove Rotana Resort very soon.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We booked a family weekend here in August 2012 and I must say was so disappointed and definetely would not return there. It was busy when we arrived and so the 'drop off'/valet parking was chaos. Cars blowing horns all jammed in bumper to bumper and being rushed out of car with luggage as soon as we stopped. Needless to say things were no better in the reception area. We arrived around 1.30pm knowing that check in was 2.00pm. We probably waited in line for 20 minutes before actually checking in. I had pre-booked and paid for 2 rooms preferably next to each other, one room with 2 twin beds and 1 room with king. Was then told both rooms had king beds, this was not acceptable so asked to change this room for 2 twins. Was then told one room would then be on level 5 whereas other room would be level 9 (not ideal considering we are a family) then we were told rooms were not ready. I asked how long they would be and was told soon 15 minutes. So sat and waited then was told that only 1 room was ready so we asked whether we could go and get some lunch as it was 2.30pm by then (we have booked all inclusive) so enquired that when we went to restaurant we could only give one room number would that be a problem and was told no just say you are waiting for your other room. Once at the restaurant was that a problem, of course it was!! they only wanted to serve 2 of us as we only had one room number!!! My patience was wearing thin by then. Eventually got sorted but wasted so much time. Thought the 'all inclusive' was a con, you could only eat in one restaurant not even allowed to eat at beach bars. Food not very good, a lot of the food was cold but put that down to being late in the afternoon. Eventually got room keys one on level 5 and one on level 6, rooms were ok, but not of a 5* quality. Furniture was of poor quality and wardrobe space cramped. Balcony had plastic table and two plastic chairs. Bathroom was the best part. When unpacked we went down to the pool, looks nice but pointless getting in. Outside temperature was probably about 45 deg and pool was the same. Unbearably hot, just like a jacuzzi, so went to bar to get some drinks. Again 'all inclusive' was a con no premium spirits only cheap brands no draught or bottled beer, just cans and house wine was actually undrinkable. Nothing changed for the rest of our stay, just disappointment all round. Food never improved or even changed much. always seemed to have same dishes. No option of pork products at breakfast. Dont get me wrong the setting of the place and the views are good but customer service is lacking big time. I have stayed at numerous resorts all around the world and this is the only one I felt the need to complain about. To make matters worse when we came to check out it took them 15 minutes to return our car only to find they have damaged the front of it. Obviously either scrapped a wall or another car. They said it was on the car when it arrived we knew it wasnt as it was a brand new car, no record of who parked it, when it was parked, they never checked it upon arrival, ended up having to get the police called out with the hotel agreeing to pay costs in the end. We had the car repaired after sending them the original quote but had to wait until December till the money was paid back. I think at least a letter of apology for inconvenience etc should have been sent but no absolutely nothing from them. Definetely would never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaC328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear AmandaC328,

Thank you for your detailed review posted in trip advisor further to your recent visit at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your holiday and we appreciate your feedback which will help us to review the standard of our service and facility. We are disappointed to read the comments of unhappy guest. All points we received are taken seriously and have been shared to all concerned department to take any relevant action needed as our aim is to provide the best quality service we can.

With regards to the payment for the damages in your car, we received your receipt dated 27th November 2012 and payment was transferred to your bank account on 10th December 2012.

We hope to have the privilege to welcoming you back in our Resort. Please do keep me informed for a future stay and we would be delighted to handle your reservation and will personally ensure you receive the level of service you are accustomed to at Rotana hotels.


Regards,


The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I joined my twin sister & her family to celebrate our 50th birthday on Boxing Day and after many months decided on the Cove Rotana - a superb decision made.We had an all inclusive package, and found the Cinnamon restaurant as our dining option absolutely superb - the food was varied, and many dishes to a la carte standard. The staff were all welcoming, eating al fresco on the outside terrace was delightful - a special thanks to Arji for my peaches and ice cream special, and to Bismet for giving us wonderful memory of the best restaurant we have encountered - the New Year Eve's Gala was out of this world, so many people took photos of the display on culinery delights - magical.Reception staff were all professional and friendly, Ibrahim was especially helpful sorting our last day requirements. A superb Christmas tree supported the foyer - deserving the 5 star glamour.The Breeze bar was a lovely place to relax and enjoy pre & after dinner drinks - such a lovely view of the Arabian Sea.We spent most of the day down on the beach and at the Breakers Bar - great ambiance during the day and the DJ night had us leaving in the early hours !! Just take a cardigan or wrap as the wind cools, but with the smell of sheishas and people dancing and drinking, it just added to a fantastic experince. Spoke with a lovely Arabic family - what a beautiful country they have.Go and enjoy the Cove Rotana - you won't regret it - a memory to cherish. Thankyou

Room Tip: Room 9005 - premium with seaview - just a few minutes away from The Cinnamon Restaurant, Reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Sue C,

Thank you for sharing this very encouraging review about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed celebrating your 50th birthday with your twin sister and the rest of your family who enjoyed as well our facilities, our food and beverage outlets as well as the friendliness of our colleagues Aji and Basnet.

Rest assured that your kind words will be shared with our team and we all look forward to your next visit to celebrate your 51st birthday.

Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Wow, the most wonderful & exquisite food produced in the Cinnamon restaurant. Oysters .... lobsters.... fantastic hors d’œuvre. This was Christmas and New Year, we feel we will never find better! The accommodation was very good, as we were on a tight budget. The 'taxi' golf buggies didnt keep us waiting... Shanu, one of the drivers, had a smile an ocean wide! The staff were so attentive, nothing was too much effort. The only criticism was WiFi had to be paid for so our teenagers were a little bored, even though they had been on the jet skis and canoes!
Would we go back?..... I always like to go somewhere new as the World is a big place! But yes hubby and I on our own would go back anyday. Thank you for helping us celebrate our (twins) 50th Birthday, we'll never forget the fun we had.

Room Tip: Buggies can be called 10minutes before you need one, so being anywhere is good. We were a short walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theresa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear theresa r,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at The Cove Rotana Resort.

We are happy to read such an inspiring comments from a happy guest. We are pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us specially our Christmas and New Year offer. We have conveyed your compliments to Shanu of the Front Office department, who were delighted to hear that his hardwork and enthusiasm have been commended.

With regards to the WIFI services which will be assessed by our IT specialist. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate your 50th birthday with your twins. We all look forward to your upcoming birthdays to celebrate again with us.



Regards,


The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

One of the best hotel resorts I have been. You can just walk inside the resort for hours and not get tired. The rooms have beautiful view of the gulf and the food especially breakfast is difficult to beat. The service is amazing. The swiming pool is heated in winter (the best months-November to April) I recommend to whoever wants to visit this resort. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coveresort, General Manager at Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear salimaki,

Thank you for visiting The Cove Rotana Resort and completing a Trip Advisor review further to you recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read your kind workds that you enjoyed your holiday. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team.

Once again thank for recommending us at Trip Advisor and we look all forward to your next visit soon.


Regards,

The General Manager of
The Cove Rotana Resort - Ras Al Khaimah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
10.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
8.0 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
9.3 mi away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Property: Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Address: P.O. Box 34429, Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Business Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cove Rotana Resort is located on an idyllic water inlet on the Ras Al Khaimah beachfront, offering spectacular views over the Arabian Gulf. Just 8 km from the city centre, 20 km from the Ras Al Khaimah Airport and an 87 km drive from Dubai, The Cove Rotana Resort is an ideal destination for leisure travellers and weekend breakers. 204 rooms and 78 one, two and three bedroom Villas, 3 fully-equipped and flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment, 6 attractive choices of restaurants, bars and lounges, the fully equipped Bodylines leisure and fitness club, 600 metres of pristine beach, 2 swimming pools and 7 exquisitely designed massage treatment rooms are among the many facilities offered at The Cove Rotana Resort – Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Cove Rotana Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing