We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money....”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Terrible service from start to finish.
- Worst internet connection I have experienced in a long time.
- Breakfast Buffet extremely limited.
- Front desk, not receptive to taking corrective action to fixing problems.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunilCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear 282 Tourist,

Sorry for delayed reply/ . it is indeed disappointing to note that we could not meet your expectations during your stay with us

Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and we treat each and every feedback from the guest as stepping stones for enhancement
of our service to our guests.

I look forward to talking to you about your recent stay experience and it shall be indeed very kind of you if you could provide me with your contact details on my email ID mentioned below.

Looking forward to interacting with you. Kindly note my email ID below

Shaji.nair@cityseasonsalain.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nice weekend I have spent in this hotel, I like to spend my weekend in al ain, It seems that I will be repeater to city seasons hotel, really I like the reception staff, very helpful, I wil come back guys.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nadalotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel, when you next return to Al Ain.
Best regards,
Shaji Nair,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

it was wonderful , when you enter in this you see immediately that you're " an guest "
Very kind and thoughtful staff
If you need somebody the person and at your disposal directs you and helps you
Everything about this Hotel is wonderful and for sure it was excellent value for money.
Extra large and comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Nice breakfast. The location is fantastic

Room Tip: i would diffidently go back again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EhabKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Ehab,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel, when you next return to Al Ain.
Best Regards,
Shaji Nair,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've stayed 4 days with my wife and we enjoyed it, everything was perfect swimming pool, restaurant and sauna rooms.The best thing in this hotel is a high privacy and comfort, you can feel comfortable even at noon time, since the area of ​​the hotel is quiet and also close to the center of Al-Ain city.
YOU SHOULD TRY THIS HOTEL REALLY...

Room Tip: * If you want the best rooms, you can choose from the rear side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imad-Mokhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Imad,It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at City Seasons Al Ain Hotel and we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback,it is with great pleasure that we hear that your stay has been a comfortable and pleasant one, and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations, We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel again when you next return to Al Ain. Warm Regards, Shaji Nair, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we have enjoyed our stay in city seasons, small hotel, very comfortable, really value for money, for sure we will come back again, we are staying in Dubai, and it is good place to escape from the crowded city Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Khaled,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in our property for another comfortable stay.
Best regards,
Shaji N.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my 5 day business stay at this hotel. The staff were particularly helpful and curteous throughout and I have no hesitancy recomending this hotel for business or families albeit it is a little away from any tourist attractions so to speak. One or two people may have a problem that the hotel is dry ( no alcohol ) but this was not an issue for me and gave my liver a break. Breakfast did the job but the lunch and evening buffets were superb. The food was fresh, cooked brilliantly and excited my taste buds. I'm not one for stew but the lamb stew...I have never tasted anything like it or so good. On an another evening they served chicken curry with a dry spicey consistency ( albeit there was sauce ) and again this was superb and I doubt I will taste anything similar again. I have experienced many superb curries but this was different.

The gym is more than adequate and I was able to complete my workout consisting of 2 aerobic exercises, 4 arm exercises and a waist exercise. The outside roof pool is a little old fashioned but to a reasonable size and depth measuring some 12m X 8m and a depth upto 1.7m.

The hotel itself is to a good clean standard with large rooms.

Niggles but not quite moans. The showers were luke warm but this is Al Ain and you wont get cold. I dont understand why anyone would moan about the poor English of the staff. The hotel, funnily enough, has a strong Arab flavour and clientele and the staffs English was considerably better than my Arabic. Patience and a smile usually works. If you use the laundry service you will have to chase them up and I would have preferred to have had an iron and ironing board in my room. The aircon is loud but did not bother me. For the sake of the environment if it is 24C outside at night and you like your aircon at 24C then you might want to turn it off. The beds are very firm but that is the way I like it

All in all a great stay and I hope to stay there again. Possibly close to being a genuine 4* hotel and the central main reception area ( yes I can see a likeness to a Mall ) is quite impressive.

Room Tip: The closer you are to reception the better the wifi albeit I did get a reception at room 120. Lunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skipinderjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel, when you next return to Al Ain. Best Regards, Shaji Nair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 6 days with a sporting team from Egypt. We did not book this hotel by choice as it was booked by our Federation. Before going I read the reports and was a little worried about staying at this hotel as rest and comfortable surroundings are important for the teams performance.
I was pleasantly surprised as both myself and all the team members had really nothing to complain about.
The rooms were very well furnished and the bathrooms large and spotless. The rooms were cleaned, sheets changed, fresh towels every day a large T.V. with lots of sports and film channels free and free Wi-Fi in the hotel.
Breakfast was good enough, not a huge variety but everything was fresh and tasty and the fresh fruit every day was excellent.
Staff were efficient, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Minus points: Ok the beds are hard but we prefer them rather than too soft.
Some of the upstairs rooms can pick up the noise from the air con compressors on the roof but it is not that bad as to spoil your sleep. ( I assume it was the compressors as they were switching on and off all night)
The hotel is not really conveniently situated and there is nothing much within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrapperCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShajiNairCSH, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Al Ain and for your kind review.
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and our services exceeded your expectation,We would be delighted if you chose City Seasons Hotel, when you next return to Al Ain. Best Regards, Shaji Nair, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,485 reviews
10.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.5 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#7 of 15 in Al Ain
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
644 reviews
4.9 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
716 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ayla Grand Hotel
Ayla Grand Hotel
#10 of 15 in Al Ain
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: City Seasons Hotel Khalifa Ibn Zayed St, Al Ain 14929, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#11 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor pool, City Seasons Al Ain has modern, air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen satellite TV. It showcases a gym with a sauna, hot tub and massage room for ladies. Free parking is available on site.A kitchenette with a tea/coffee maker and a fridge is in Al Ain’s well-furnished rooms. Each spacious room comes with a separate sitting and dining area.City Seasons’ has an all-day dining restaurant serving traditional and international dishes. Freshly brewed coffee and snacks are available at Seasons Café. Room service, including breakfast, is available.City Seasons Hotel Al Ain is just 9 miles from Al Ain Airport. A shuttle service can be arranged at an added charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Seasons Hotel, Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
City Seasons Hotel Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing