We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hotel In Al Ain By Far!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel In Al Ain By Far!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Having lived in Al Ain for the past two years, I can in all honesty say there is a dearth of luxury 5* hotels in the 'Garden City'. Efforts are being made to address this problem now that Dubai Expo 2020 has been awarded and plans are afoot to improve the quality and selection of accommodation on offer to attract more business and leisure travellers to Al Ain.

Rotana has recently opened their second hotel in Al Ain, the Hili Rayhaan and I had the pleasure of visiting the hotel yesterday.

The exterior of the hotel has an Arabic flavour to it. It's a pleasant surprise when you step inside the Main Lobby to find a modern, spacious, luxurious area which opens up in the centre to the first floor.

The concierge staff are instantly there to guide you in the direction you need to go. Arabic coffee and dates are offered as a gesture of traditional Emirati hospitality.

I had the buffet lunch (served from 12:30 - 3:30) in the all day dining restaurant "Elements" which was delightful in fresh food selection, service and ambience. The staff are friendly and very professional. I was commenting on how much I enjoy Baba Gannoush and the Chef asked if I would like him to make some fresh…and delivered it personally to our table. It was very, very good.

Bodylines Health and Fitness Club with leisure, sports and health facilities is situated on the first floor overlooking the outdoor temperature controlled swimming pool. The gym equipment is the most up to date TechnoGym fitness equipment. The area is supervised by a team of knowledgeable staff who will give you a private tour and explain the facility and equipment to you. There is a steam room, sauna, indoor jacuzzi and massage rooms in each of the Male and Female change rooms. The gym itself is co-ed (men and women share the same equipment) Fitness classes are being scheduled (e.g. yoga) and will be offered soon.

I had the opportunity to view a Premium One Bedroom Suite. The quality of build and finish throughout the hotel is top notch. At 63 sqm the Premium One Bedroom Suite is spacious, bright and comfortably decorated with modern furniture and accents.

As previously mentioned, no alcohol is served at the Hili Rayhaan. As long as you are aware of this, there will be no unexpected surprises.

The hotel is directly connected to the brand new Wahat Hili Mall. During the hot summer months, not having to walk outside will be appreciated.

The hotel has already established a good reputation since its opening last month. On the day I visited the poolside cafe was doing a brisk business with many guests enjoying a relaxing weekend by the pool. There are approx 90 all weather loungers situated around the pool and plenty of market umbrellas for shade.

I would highly recommend you stay at the Hili Rayhaan should you be planning a visit to Al Ain.

I would also like to give a special mention to Ms. Christine Wasfy, Sales Executive, who kindly took me on a tour of the Hili Rayhaan and answered all my questions.

Room Tip: The views from rooms overlooking the Hili District are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenofCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hili R, General Manager at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear “Queen of Carlisle”

Thank you for taking time to share your detailed experience on Trip Advisor. Your overwhelming feedback will be shared with the entire team and they would be happy to know that their efforts are recognized. We are glad that you enjoyed the food at Elements, service, facilities and the overall build of the hotel.

Once again Thank you for your appreciative feedback about our Hotel and team members with special mention of Ms. Christine It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Stephan Köhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    104
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
126
76
37
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Westerners should be aware that there is no alcohol to be had in this hotel -- apparently that's true at all "Rayhaan" hotels by Rotana. But as long as you know that, there will be no other surprises. Lovely pool, attentive staff, convenient location next to a shopping mall with a huge grocery store. For some reason the pool and its restaurant close at 7:00 p.m., which seems like a miss... but otherwise this is a very pleasant hotel. Rooms have large balconies. The ones that face west enjoy spectacular sunset views, but the view to the north is prettier.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsinki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hili R, General Manager at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear helsinki65,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your kind words of appreciation. We are glad you enjoyed the room views and the hotel facilities and sorry that you were not aware that we do not serve Alcohol. We hope that this did not spoil your stay hope to be welcoming you back again .

Thank you

Best Regards,
Stephan Köhn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I had such a wonderful time at Hili Rayhaan Rotana - great people, great service and as a woman, I was delighted to have an entire mall at the doorstep. The pool was huge, the food was quality and staff were amazing. Thanks for the wonderful getaway out of the hustle and bustle of Dubai.

Room Tip: Try the gym...very well equipped. Save some time to browse through the mall. Try their grill food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fijianchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hili R, General Manager at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and had such pleasant experience at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana.
Your comments about our service are highly appreciated and will be shared with our team. I am glad you enjoyed our facilities as well as our restaurants.
We hope to see you again soon in our hotel

Stephan Köhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

As the hotel just opened its doors to the public, I was one of the lucky guest to be part of the opening. The service and facilities can be defined as flawless. Though majority of the staff were jittery about the grand opening, you can sense the sprit of working as a team with passion to deliver the best service that a guest could possibly have. Rotana has always been known for looking into their customers satisfaction beyond expectation and this what makes you repeat your visit over and over and over again.
Not to mention the sumptuous meals served in the buffet area but of course the facilities are awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdFusionmedia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hili R, General Manager at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience and your praises for team work and dedication. It is very rewarding for us to know that you left the hotel confident returning back.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Stay well,

Stephan Köhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful quiet, clean, it indeed feels like home. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, good service from Haitham and Steven, and not forgetting guest relations manager Elena who was kind and went out of her way to make my stay memorable and pleasant.
Service was lacking in the Room Service n housekeeping department, I ordered from room service and the following morning I asked the house keeper to take away the plates, the response I got was disappointing. Came back in the evening and the plate was still there!!!! 'Where is the team work guys!!!'. So I decided to extend my stay for another night in the same room and was assured my room will be serviced but I came back in the evening and guess what the plate was still there!!! Oh nooooooooo!!!! C'mon guys, I come from hospitality background and the house keeping and room service department should work as a team and communicate.!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terikukis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hili R, General Manager at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Terikukis,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments on board to ensure that such issues will not happen again. We will also share your good comments about Haitham, Steven and Elena with the entire team, we are glad to hear that they went the extra mile.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hili Rayhaan very soon,

Stephan Köhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Amazing experience at this hotel. Here are the highlights:
1> The gym is fully loaded with top of the line equipment, including treadmills that have an iPad-like screen to browse the net.
2> The swimming pool is huge and the water temperature is controlled
3> the room was huge with wifi
4> bed was very comfortable
5> breakfast buffet was great

The hotel is connected to a mall and it's conveniently located in the heart of Hili.

All in all, it's by far the best hotel I stayed at in Al Ain. I'm definitely staying there the next time I visit Al Ain.

Room Tip: The suite rooms at the corner have bigger space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hili R, General Manager at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Mohammed S,

Thank you for staying with us during your last trip to Al Ain. We appreciate your time spent in writing the review for us. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities and the services at Hili Rayhaan by Rotana :-)

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,


Stephan Köhn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
4.3 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
4.9 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
13.6 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
13.3 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hili Rayhaan by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hili Rayhaan by Rotana

Property: Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Address: Hili Rayhaan By Rotana Hotel Bani Yas St | next to Hili Mall, Al Ain 68456, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Best Value Hotel in Al Ain
#1 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hili Rayhaan by Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana, featuring 254 rooms and suites with their contemporary design complementing the values of Arabian Culture, located in Al Ain -the Garden city of UAE. It is an alcohol free hotel. Hili Rayhaan by Rotana is in direct conjunction with Wahat Hili Mall. Location: Conveniently located in the modern suburb of Al Ain, Hili District, next to Wahat Hili Mall. Hotel Overview: Setting a new benchmark for comfort and style in Al Ain, Hili Rayhaan by Rotana offers: 254 Guest rooms and Suites 7 Fully equipped and Flexible meeting rooms with the latest audio-visual equipment Concierge and gift shops A Choice of 3 food and beverage venues to satisfy your taste and mood: Elements: All day dining restaurant offering mouthwatering international buffet for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Hili Majlis: Whether it's a group of friends, informal get together or a short business meeting. Hili Majlis is the ideal lobby Lounge for a cup of coffee and mouthwatering desserts. Sundeck: A Pool Cafe. It's time for some fun. Enjoy a pool cafe offering a wide variety of juices, beverages and light snacks. Bodylines: Our leisure and fitness club, you can keep yourself fit and relax. Fully equipped gymnasium, cardiovascular, weight training, massage rooms, separate Jacuzzi, sauna and steam rooms for men and women make for the right elements to help you stay in shape. Come and Experience your stay in the newest five star hotel with all the modern amenities in Al Ain. The place where intrinsic Arabian culture holds true for every Rayhaan property. Reflecting thereby 'The Essence of Arabic Traditions'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hili Rayhaan by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hili Rayhaan By Rotana Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing