We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not super”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Flavours

Flavours
Ranked #2 of 296 Restaurants in Al Ain
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“not super”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We used an entertainer coupon for the Friday brunch and although the value for money is good (160 AED with unlimited sparkling white for 2 people), and the staff were pleasant, we were not that impressed by the food selection and quality.
A lot of the food tasted over warmed or re-heated and there were lots of flies (several varieties!) around the platters (most memorably at the crepe station - all the crepe toppings had flies landing on them). There was a lot of different desserts, but not really too much variety in terms of entrees.
The ambiance left a lot to be desired, the restaurant itself is very dark, and there was construction going on directly outside the window.
Overall, we found nothing special at this buffet. If you're looking for brunch in Al Ain - I would suggest Zest at the Rotana instead.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    26
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful for a bubbly brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Incredible variety of seafood, sushi, salads, hot dishes, cold dishes, fancy little desserts and treats.....a cook on hand for anything that you want grilled on a hotplate and lots of bubbles, if you pay for that option. Reasonably priced, clean and the live entertainment is perfect for the setting, the piano and flute sound great together.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonePlatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best in Al Ain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I celebrated my New Year here, the food is greats. unlimited selections. Price is average. Staff were attentive to diners and well informed of any inquiries.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

had a great dining experience in flavours, from the friendly staff to the happy and smiling chefs, they all did an amazing job. buffet was so huge that you cant ask for anything else coz everything was there right at your very eye. from salads to hot dishes plus the selection of sweets was just really awesome. definitely a good place to dine in while looking at the chalet garden and pool view of the hotel. would love to come back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nashi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

A lot of variety to choose from. We always go to this restaurant for dinner when we stayed in al ain coz of the good food. This time we stayed overnight at the hotel and had breakfast the morning after. Still the best restaurant to go to.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julietandromeo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flavours also viewed

Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Al Ain, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Flavours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing