We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing rooms !several let downs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Bada Hotel and Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing rooms !several let downs”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went on this holiday over christmas with family(7 of us) sharing one 1 bedroom villa and one 2 bedroom villa,Rooms are huge and well equipped however shower did flood the bathrooms often.,the spare bed is disapointing(pop up bed bunged in the middle of the living room)Prices were outrageous in some cases e.g a can of pepsi was 16 dirham(3 pound) and they charged you 5 pounds for ice .........do not buy chips they are cold and horrid,overall the food was dissapointing.unless you are a arctic diver then it takes a lot of nerve to brave the pool it is freezing even dipping your hands into the water... come morning or night. Quite far from local p.o.i and shops etc although setting was beautiful.The hotel was vertically in the middle of nowhere which is very hard to find for local cabbies.The hotel taxi staff are very friendly but dont be taken by them saying 'yes we know where that is' because they dont have a clue,we told the cab driver for that day that we wanted to go to wadi adventure(a local water adventure 9ark on the al ain mountain(jabal hafeet) and he said "u no worry i take you there i know where it is" well he didnt it took us 2 hours minimum to get there there stopping at 5+ locations with him saying this is it(i suggest you visit)long journies were not a problem in the luxurious s class mercedes that the hotel owns as a cab.the sports club(Billiards,pool,computers,table tennis) is excellent however when we 1st arrived there a security guard said that we had to pay 7 pound(40 dirham) per person per hour--for our family 40 dirhams pp 2 hours=80 dirham for 7 nights for 7 people 80×7=560=7880 dirham(1500 pound) sure theres a maths error there but very tired but this is still exstautionate ..after friendlishly complaining they allowed us to gain entry to the club for free.There was Very little opperating staff.the water fountain was mouldy,smelly and had litter and spray cans in...there was many negatives but this was a good holiday overall !

Room Tip: Rooms 7+11 are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
10
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

In contrast to review of Mattylad1111 (Nov2012) We have found nothing of the sort during our stay. The first villa we stayed in was very clean, beautifully decorated. No hint of cheapness in sight but asked to be moved as internet connection could not be rectified. Second villa was equelly clean and no standards compromised. Accommodation was spacious and gave a feeling of being at home. While it is true of electric pylons in the vicinity of the resort we did not find them an issue. Staff were extremely polite and spoke English well enough to communicate effectively. One of the most under rated resort I have come across. Would most definitely return here in future.

On the negative, Choice of food was limited.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mujijaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

In terms of positives, Al Bada has very big villas, friendly staff, plenty of green spaces for the kids to run around (but beware the very slippery tiles around the pool) and the Arabic food was good.

Unfortunately there were too many negatives and they outweighed the positives. Al Bada apparently opened in July 2012 but it looks like it needs a full refurb already. This ‘resort’ holds itself out as a luxury hotel but in truth it has to improve significantly before it gets there. Scratch below the surface and you uncover a rather amateur set up. The rooms are cheaply designed and decorated and the grounds desperately need some grooming (get a gardener!). The finishing is poor and in our villa electrical sockets were loose, the bathroom sink was leaking flooding the floor, and the TV in the bedroom was there but there was no plug socket nearby. Basic attention to detail is missing at Al Bada and this lets the place down badly. If the management can’t see some of the simple things that need to be improved, they should think about a career change.

Other negatives: communicating with staff was difficult if you don't speak arabic, the smell of fertiliser in the evening, the breakfast was pretty awful (nescafe, hot dog buns?) and did not fit the description in the menu, and the pool area was dirty (cigarette butts everywhere).

This project was probably a little ill-judged from the start by the decision to build a desert resort right next to some large and rather unsightly electricity pylons. To salvage the project Al Bada needs to outsource the hotel management to a professional outfit like Rotana or Hilton, although both would probably run a mile unless the owner invested heavily to upgrade the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattylad1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

One of the Best Tourist Destinations in the United Arab Emirates - It is built on Safari Concept where you can enjoy various activities and great atmosphere. The Horse riding was great. And Iwas surprised to see Peacocks birds in the vacinity of the Hotel. There are other birds such as falcons and ostresses.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
12.5 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
658 reviews
20.5 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
19.5 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
1,187 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#9 of 14 in Al Ain
39 reviews
7.3 mi away
Asfar Resorts Al Ain
Asfar Resorts Al Ain
#12 of 14 in Al Ain
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Bada Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Bada Hotel and Resort

Property: Al Bada Hotel and Resort
Address: P.O Box 15218, Al Ain 0000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Bada Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Al Bada Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Bada Hotel And Resort Al Ain, Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing