We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect”
Review of Hilton Al Ain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Al Ain
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Service was excellent throughout. Staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast was divine. We highly recommend the new Japanese restaurant aldo Pacos for a midday snack. Room was spotless.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmaine110770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian N, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Charmaine110770,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and the friendly service of our staff made your stay comfortable. Also we are delighted that you enjoyed delicious breakfast buffet as well as our Mexican “Pacos Bar” and our Japanese restaurant “Toki”. It is pleasure to read such complimentary feedback and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel and restaurants in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,416)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Al Ain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed in the garden studio, which I booked 3 weeks in advance. Block 7. I haven't had the chance to see the "marble" bathroom, which was mentioned in the rooms specifications. Which was the reason to book this room in the first place! Was a very little shower cabin with mold all over it. Apparently at the back, there is a liqueur shop, so starting at around 7pm the place was full of cars and weird looking men that quite frankly looked "high". The "private" parking was full of empty bottles and litter till the next morning/afternoon. This is really horrible when you are with your family.
I have asked the front desk trice to change my room and they kept telling me that it is full and that tomorrow they will get some empty rooms that they would transfer us to. "Tomorrow" never came, since no one really called us or remembered about our requests.
The a/c didn't work properly and was mostly working as a fan. After calling the front desk, we were sent a "technician" who told us to switch the a/c to a "fan" mode for half an hour so it could unfreeze. Apparently our a/c got frozen. That didn't help. Thanks heavens it was not hot outside, otherwise it would have been a different story.
Tv was not clear and though there are many channels to choose from, you can hardly see anything.

In general the staff are really friendly and pleasant, at times even more than any 5* hotel I've been to. Breakfast was really nice.
It is really a pity that a lot is being neglected. I am disappointed to be disappointed.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms and studios are great for practically total privacy
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheikhah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian N, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sheikha F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your experience at Hilton Al Ain Guest satisfaction is our top priority, please be assured that your feedback has been positively taken on board and has been addressed to the concerned manager to review this with his team thus ensuring this does not happen in the future.

Should you have a moment, please email me to the address below, we would be glad to learn more details about your stay. I also would be pleased to look after your future stay with us, personally ensuring that you would experience the best Hilton Al Ain has to offer.

We hope to be welcoming you in our hotel soon,

Kind Regards,

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel needs a brush-up in both the rooms and the poolarea. Other than that, we liked the hotel. Especially the concierge-service was great - they helped us with every request from taxi service to safari tour and things in the room. Cleaning service was also very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian N, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Maria L,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Al Ain!
We are so happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable experience with us. Rest assured that we will share all your great comments with our Concierge and Housekeeping staff. They will be more than happy to know that they made your stay special and memorable.
We hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed overnight on the weekend with my family in this hotel. I would say this is a very cozy hotel, without all these bling-blings and extravaganza which make me tired quickly. Not crowded at all, maybe we got lucky. The room we stayed in was a chalet, with private parking, which was very convenient. The staff is very friendly, responsive. The food is okay but not as many choices as I would expect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doni_Karimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest Relations supervisor at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Mr Karimov,

Thank you for your lovely review. In the hotel we had several refurbishments and renovation of the rooms, however we are really proud of our heritage and old time charm, which as you correctly noted, provides a different experience to today’s travellers.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the ambience and the privacy of the chalet area and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jurgita.valtyte@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice, old fashioned Hilton just outside Al Ain city center. We did not sleep here, but just stopped over for a lunch: the food (buffet) was excellent, really tasty and the staff friendly. The hotel has also a very nice pool and SPA facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxiDrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian N, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear MaxiDrak

We are pleased to know you enjoyed the lunch buffet in our Flavours restaurant and thank you for taking your time to share it on Trip Advisor. In Flavours restaurant we also celebrate different type of cuisines with our weekly dinner theme nights, such as Lebanese night, Italian night and, our most popular, Seafood night.
We hope to welcome you back for a longer visit in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed at the weekend at Hilton Al Ain. good experience.
from checkin to checkout....was smooth, staff are very courteous and always call back to know if the problem was sorted. ( TV channels , Internet ).
The pool is a definite yes for the kids. Has a slide and is not deep.
They have a separate pool for the experienced swimmers.
have a full fledged Gym , Sauna, TT , Lawn Tennis and squash.
Breakfast has a wide variety.
good place to relax. A definite yes for a return.

Room Tip: good view facing the road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nazeerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest Relations supervisor at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Nazeerh,

We are really pleased to read that you had a wonderful time at Hilton Al Ain as we genuinely care for all of our guests. Thank you for your wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jurgita.valtyte@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were seven families with eight rooms booked to enjoy an outing during the Eid Holidays. Check-in was a bit chaotic and at the end of it realised that 6 families and set of teenage kid rooms were allocated in the main hotel and one family in the chalet, though we all checked in together.
The staff performing the check-in was very stuck on "your booking is like this" as it was an online booking through a booking site. Fortunately, the duty manager stepped in and sorted it out to our satisfaction.

The hotel itself and the staff are very pleasant and helpful. Special mention to the house-keeping manager who accommodated our request to join the twin beds in the rooms where we had small kids with parents staying.

The highlight of the hotel is the pool areas and the sports facilities. There are two pool areas, one lap pool and one kids play pool with slides and water spouts. The kids were not willing to come out the pool. This area also has the locker rooms, changing rooms with shower, steam and sauna (separate for males and females), Jacuzzi, table tennis, squash courts and the gym which is pretty well equipped.

There is a bar by the lap pool, another outlet serving beverages connected to the sports area, a full fledged pub by the name of Poco's, a dining area and a lounge cafe on the ground floor with a wide range of offerings for most nationalities, an Italian joint, the breakfast had great variety and quality of offering was really good. liquor is reasonably priced.

The hotel is nearly in the middle from Jabal Hafeet to Hili fun city, so can be said to be close to almost all the tourist attractions in Al Ain.

The only pain point for us during the stay was the increased security set up in the hotel on account of the FIFA u 17 matches being held in Al Ain. Apart from this I would recommend this hotel for stay while in Al Ain.

Room Tip: The rooms ending 20 onwards seem to be in the new wing and really good. The suites are in the older...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumarnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian N, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Kumarnat,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Al Ain and we are happy to read that your family had a great time at the Pool, in our Health Club and also you tried and enjoyed the variety of cuisines while staying with us. All your great comments will for sure be shared with our team especially our House keeping manager, who assisted you upon check-in and provided rooms all together as per your request.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.0 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
678 reviews
2.4 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
516 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
2.9 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Ain

Address: | Al Sarooj District, Al Ain 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Business Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic landscaped gardens, Hilton Al Ain offers a peaceful oasis in the vibrant UAE and an important historical background as the UAE’s first international hotel. Hilton Al Ain has 202 guest rooms and chalets and 7 restaurants and bars including the newly renovated Flavours Restaurant and famous Paco’s bar with live music and events. Hiltonia Resort and Aquatic Club features amenities for the whole family, including 3 swimming pools, a water slide, tennis courts, a squash court, Jacuzzi and sauna, a state of the art fitness center and massage rooms. The hotel offers flexible function spaces and a grand ballroom for up to 650 guests as well as catering for conventions, weddings and social gatherings. Hilton Al Ain is located in an oasis in the middle of magnificent sand dunes and has many tourist major tourist attractions close by such as UNESCO World Heritage sites, Al Ain Zoo, Jebel Hafeet and Al Ain Oasis. Dubai and Abu Dhabi airports are just 80 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Al Ain Hilton International
Hilton Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing