We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 5 stayed for 3 weeks.”
Review of Hilton Al Ain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Al Ain
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great pools for the kids, friendly staff and yummy buffets. We stayed here with three kids for three works while relocating . Centrally located , three pools for swimmers, kids, family's. Paco's has good music and entertains and the newly done out shisha bar is great too.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckyhskns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. I am very pleased that you considered us more than just a hotel, you considered us as a home away from home!
We are glad you had three refreshing and relaxed summer weeks at Hilton Al Ain. We are really famous for our pools, the family pool with the slide is the main attraction point for most of the children, especially now during summer holidays.

Thank you for your review once again, I truly hope we see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

LILLIAN AWNY I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,166 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Always been a fan of this hotel, my room had a good view of Jabel Haffet. The breakfast was a good spread of Continental & Arabic food and the cherry on the ice cream was the omelets station where the chef serves you different types of omelets to suit your palate. The staff was cordial and friendly. I enjoyed at the pool and the health club. Overall I give this hotel an A.

Room Tip: on my previous trips I stayed in Chalet which gives you the access to health club and pool area but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayflower148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Al Ain and your lovely review with special regards to our team members and the service we provide. Our rooms with the Jabel Hafeet view are really popular, the view of the mountain, especially during sunset or in the night, is amazing.

I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

LILLIAN AWNY I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I m:+971-55-8396565 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I would recommend the Hilton Al-Ain for those who are travelling to this city. I had a really excellent stay over 4 nights, and it really helped that the staff were always friendly and welcoming, from the cleaners, to the waiters to the reception and doorstaff. I would like to single out Harsha, the doorman, for his continual excellent service, even when having to stand outside in 45C heat to welcome guests. He is a real asset to this hotel.
I was in a 6th floor room with a mountain view. You might want a room on this side of the hotel if they are having any kind of party out in the pool area, as it can get a bit noisy over the other side. I had no problems with noise at all. My room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Everything worked. I had a small area with sofa, work desk and coffee table as well as my very comfortable bed. The bathroom amenities were of very good quality, and the shower was excellent.
The only gripe I have with the Hilton is that they still charge (quite a lot) for Internet. This must be rectified, especially with today's traveller. I paid a lot for use of this service. The wi-fi is fast, but it's very difficult to get connected at times, and I had to call for assistance more than once to get re-connected with a 24-hour package. Hopefully in the future this will become a free service.
The hotel has two good swimming pools and a gym for use, although I didn't get to make use of either. The pools are great on a hot summer's day and evening to cool off.
I ate at the restaurant for breakfast, and you get the usual good choice of buffet foods there as you find in all Hilton hotels. They also have some fine restaurants and a bar in the hotel. I ate at the 'Toki' Japanese restaurant, and would highly recommend this for a meal, as the food was top quality and the atmosphere in a private tatami room was really lovely.
All-in-all a great stay at the Hilton, thank you.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mountains if you don't want to be disturbed with the pool parties that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us your 360 degrees feedback. It not only served as an inspiration but also provided opportunities for improvement.

I am sincerely pleased to hear that you had a great stay. I would like to thank you for your compliments to our concierge Harsha, I shared your feedback with him and he is very glad to have been part of creating memorable experience for you. And in regards to the Japanese cuisine, you are right, our experienced chef would not accept anything else but the best!

Lastly, you might be already aware that we are planning to implement complimentary internet in the public areas, we are sure it will enhance the stays of you and other guests even further.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to Al Ain.

Kind Regards,

LILLIAN AWNY I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We been traveling around the world thru many hotels of high standard and we find Hilton Al Ain very good it has something what many hotels don't have attentive and involved staff
Breakfast was very good and we enjoy the omelets at the breakfast station
Pools are amazing and well maintained
We will be back
Regards Ana

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and for complementing our amazing pool with its slide, the hospitality provided by our associates as well as the quality of our restaurants. I am happy you had a great experience with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope you will be able to try even more outlets and facilities upon return.

Kind Regards,

LILLIAN AWNY I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I feel I'm VIP when I reach Hotel, every one take care of me and my family. They have place for kids near swimming pool, they have vey nice swimming pool. Guard person every where, You can take your cafe and listen to music in the hall . available parking for my car. I love Hilton In Abu Dhabi , in Al Ain, In Muscat, and In salallah. I love Hilton

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Esam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton brand and Hilton Al Ain in particular. It is great to read that you enjoy your stays and experience same standards of hospitality in our hotels.
I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave such positive feedback on tripadvisor, we are thrilled to know that each time you and your family has excellent stay at Hilton Al Ain.

I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Al Ain,

Lillian Awny I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay. Nice rooms well equiped, even an ironing board. The breakfasts were delicious with good coffee made on call.
The pools were well maintained large and in lovely surroundings
Very welcoming and accommodating staff.
Several very interesting places to visit within a short taxi ride

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annt255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! It sounds like you were able to experience it all while staying with us. You are right, our location is really unique, it is short distance from all the interesting touristic attractions, cultural sites and shopping areas as well as places of entertainment.

Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

LILLIAN AWNY I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We wanted to explore another Emirate and needed a decent hotel to explore from and relax upon our return. The hotel did not disappoint.

We particularly liked the two swimming pools which were spotlessly clean and we dined in a couple of the restaurants, the Mexican and the main restaurant. There was plenty of choice in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner although it lacked atmosphere. The Mexican (booking advised, no children) was really pleasant and although the menu was not huge, there was sufficient choice. There's live music if you fancy a bit of entertainment.

The concierge was fantastic at this hotel (one of the best) and his advice and guidance really made the difference to our stay. The only disappointment was the 'balcony' which was more a sliding window with a 'faux' balcony covered in pigeon droppings which rather spoilt the accommodation experience. (The pigeons were very noisy and at times, sounded as though they were being throttled).

It would have been good to have had free internet access/Wi-Fi as most hotels offer this now and for business it is essential.

If you want a good base and a clean hotel then look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your review and positive comments! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us, from the Pool experience to the meals in the restaurants. We noted the details in your review that we can still improve and make the stays of our guests even more comfortable.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Al Ain and thank you once again for posting your kind review.

Kind Regards,

LILLIAN AWNY I Guest Relations

HILTON AL AIN
t:+971-3-768 6666 I f: +971-3-768 6888
P.O. Box 1333 I Al Ain I United Arab Emirates
hilton.com I facebook.com/HiltonAlAin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
703 reviews
2.4 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
588 reviews
5 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
98 reviews
3.7 mi away
City Seasons Hotel
City Seasons Hotel
#11 of 15 in Al Ain
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Ain

Address: | Al Sarooj District, Al Ain 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $73 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic landscaped gardens, Hilton Al Ain offers a peaceful oasis in the vibrant UAE and an important historical background as the UAE’s first international hotel. Hilton Al Ain has 202 guest rooms and chalets and 7 restaurants and bars including the newly renovated Flavours Restaurant and famous Paco’s bar with live music and events. Hiltonia Resort and Aquatic Club features amenities for the whole family, including 3 swimming pools, a water slide, tennis courts, a squash court, Jacuzzi and sauna, a state of the art fitness center and massage rooms. The hotel offers flexible function spaces and a grand ballroom for up to 650 guests as well as catering for conventions, weddings and social gatherings. Hilton Al Ain is located in an oasis in the middle of magnificent sand dunes and has many tourist major tourist attractions close by such as UNESCO World Heritage sites, Al Ain Zoo, Jebel Hafeet and Al Ain Oasis. Dubai and Abu Dhabi airports are just 80 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Al Ain Hilton International
Hilton Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing