We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Food”
Review of Hilton Al Ain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Al Ain
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed June 8, 2013

For a 4 Star hotel it was all good.
Food was very good as they also have different options. Not much entertainment, but ok if you are looking for relaxation. Unfortunately smoking is allowed in most parts of the hotel. I would only recommend for a weekend stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Mr Rotart,

Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time and to let us know of your experience. This is what makes us grow and help us to increase our guests' satisfaction.

We do our utmost to comply with guest preferences, however I apologize that your expectations were not fully met during you last visit. I would like to inform you that all our food outlets offer smoke-free spaces to our guests and also we have entirely non-smoking restaurants such as main restaurant Flavours and Hiltonia Club.

We are glad you found the hotel a great place to unwind, however as previous reviewers point out there is a lot going on as well! Mexican bar Paco’s is featuring live band 5 days a week, Champions league coverage in hotel’s pub and outdoor café (big screens ensure you can see it from afar), live classical music in the lobby, brunch and theme nights in the restaurants. In the month of June we have Pool party coming up and that will not be the only party this month!

If you would like to get Hilton Al Ain monthly newsletter with all the updates, please contact me at the email below. Otherwise, all our happenings you can find on Hilton Al Ain facebook page.

Thank you very much once again for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Al Ain in the near future.

With kind regards.

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

cool chessy place. like the staff, they're friendly and show's concerned to their guest. Guest relation-officer is informative...availability of transportation is excellent. bonus points for the DHL courier..superb food!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Juan

Thank you for your nice comments ! We are pleased to get them.

It is always nice to have comments like this ! I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and we enjoy accommodating our guests as well as making their stay special and memorable.

Thanks for staying with us and we are anxious to have you come again.

With kind regards.

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had an amazing two nights stay at this beautiful Hotel, From the first moment I arrive to the Hotel until last or departure time each and every single thing was so fabulous!
The staff in every department is so cheerful and friendly, the service is wonderful, from the first impression of the Hotel Front desk until Housekeeping team who really makes sure that their guests are comfortable and enjoying the stay!, and the team in Hilton Al Ain surprise you if you tell them why you going to be in their beautiful property,....
Simply Hilton Al Ain is the best and Staffs are wonderful!
I thank every department who makes my journey memorable and unforgettable!
Thank you ones again for a great hospitality!
You Rock Guys, One Love!

Room Tip: Pool View is the Best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Yelim,

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.
I was very pleased that your stay was overall enjoyable and rest assured that I will be sharing your kind review with all concerned and I can guarantee you, that everyone will be very happy to know that their efforts to make your stay more memorable has not gone unnoticed. Again, many thanks for sharing your views
We look forward to welcoming you back to Doha soon and in the meantime, I remain with kind regards,

Jamila lamssiyeh

Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jamila.lamssiyeh@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is not the youngest, but that means that you get the advantages of earlier times, like large rooms and balconies. It is just spacier than modern Hiltons like the one in Fujairah.
The pool and garden area is really relaxed and there are always at least two life guards overlooking the action which is really good to know if you travel with elder persons.
The Paco's bar serves draught beer as it should be (carbonated and temperatured perfectly).
Breakfast was a good and tasty buffet. Unfortunately the coffee did not even match the quality
of the coffee you can prepare in your room with the facilities provided there.
Every single staff member I met was friendly and polite, some more professional than others, but always welcoming.
I especially appreciated the services of the concierge who was very helpful in giving us advices how to explore the sights of Al Ain.
Overall it is a very good concept with highly motivated staff in a building that is not state of the art, but has its oldfashioned charme.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuru61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest Relations officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Kuru61,

We loved how you described the advantages and the charm of the hotel! Being first Hilton in the Gulf region we are proud of our heritage and over the years had pleasure of welcoming prominent guests from all over the world, amongst them Queen Elizabeth II and members of the ruling family.

Half of the hotel is newly renovated and you can see the difference in the pictures uploaded by our guests, here on tripadvisor. With further renovation plans in the pipeline the hotel might be different upon your return, however we certainly hope to keep the authentic Middle Eastern atmosphere and warm hospitality of Hilton Al Ain team, the things that the hotel is known for.

Thank you once again for your lovely review, we are looking forward to welcoming you back,

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jurgita.valtyte@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Everything was just great about the Hilton. Had a beautiful room. Unfortunately I was on a business trip so couldn't enjoy the hotel as I would have liked to. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to Mr. Vulkan to make my stay a memorable one. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Definitely will go again but this time with my family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Ms Carmine,

Thank you very much for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience .Was pleased to learn that you were generally very satisfied and glad you had a pleasant stay with us.

Here, at Hilton Al Ain we place a great value on guest feedback and do our best to make sure that every guest has a pleasant stay.

Thank you so much and we would be glad to welcome you back to Hilton Al Ain in the near future.

With kind regards.

Lillian Awny
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: lillian.nessim@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

this was my first stay at Hilton Really it is a great place every thing is there for any trip type Business,Couples even Family really it is not just a hotel and the staff were very friendly in every part strating from reception to the House keeping every body. I stayed for 2 months.
So, I can say it is the best place in Al-Ain

Room Tip: Both Views are perfect 1-Mountain View 2-Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest Relations officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Mr Ahmed,

Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to meet your needs during your long stay and our staff made you feel welcome and comfortable. We certainly hope your first stay will not be the last and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Al Ain.

All the best for your future travels,

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jurgita.valtyte@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions - The staff are always very polite and helpful - from Gardener to manager's You are always made to feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Down side is the chalets are getting a little tired but in the main block one section has been refurbished. If at the front on upper floors pigeons can be a problem

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Bill B,

Thank you very much for your fabulous review of our hotel – it was wonderful to read your review and I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we loved to redat that The staff are always very polite and helpful! We hope you will be returning soon to our hotel and until then, I remain with kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Jamila lamssiyeh
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jamila.lamssiyeh@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.0 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
696 reviews
2.4 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
555 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
92 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Al Ain

Address: | Al Sarooj District, Al Ain 00001, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
#3 Business Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $72 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in exotic landscaped gardens, Hilton Al Ain offers a peaceful oasis in the vibrant UAE and an important historical background as the UAE’s first international hotel. Hilton Al Ain has 202 guest rooms and chalets and 7 restaurants and bars including the newly renovated Flavours Restaurant and famous Paco’s bar with live music and events. Hiltonia Resort and Aquatic Club features amenities for the whole family, including 3 swimming pools, a water slide, tennis courts, a squash court, Jacuzzi and sauna, a state of the art fitness center and massage rooms. The hotel offers flexible function spaces and a grand ballroom for up to 650 guests as well as catering for conventions, weddings and social gatherings. Hilton Al Ain is located in an oasis in the middle of magnificent sand dunes and has many tourist major tourist attractions close by such as UNESCO World Heritage sites, Al Ain Zoo, Jebel Hafeet and Al Ain Oasis. Dubai and Abu Dhabi airports are just 80 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Al Ain Hilton International
Hilton Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing