We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,650)
Filter reviews
1,650 results
Traveler rating
902
452
184
67
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
902
452
184
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantfamily pooltennis courtsspecial thankspool arearestaurant managermain restaurantan upgradeabu dhabifront officelate checkjebel hafeetpacosmosesmakanipoolsfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,650 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is a bit old but still have the MOJO of Hilton hotels. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. I liked the balcony at my room.
The only thing that I disliked was that WiFi is paid and not free of charge, I found this different than any other hotel where internet services usually come with the room.
In the other hand, the restaurant is very good, pool is great also, staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Issah_ALHAMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relation officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Dear Mr. Issah_ALHAMAD.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Al Ain Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Trip advisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Hilton Al Ain, and we wish that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to experience our new refurbished rooms and we hope you will enjoy your stay from the very beginning.

hope you had a safe trip back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Jamila lamssiyeh

Guest Relations| Hilton Al Ain
P.O. Box 1333 | Al Ain | United Arab Emirates
Dir: +971 (0) 3 768 6666 | Fax: +971 (0) 3 768 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Good location, not as plush as we expected but adequate for a short family stay. We booked a Junior Suite which was nice but unfortunately e-mails before our stay to make certain requests had been forgotten which made check in not as relaxed as hoped. The bathroom was also not clean and time was wasted organising a reclean. Service was ok, restaurant staff were attentive but very forgetful! Breakfast was good and varied but the evening buffet was very disappointing due to a lack of choice. We opted to eat at the Italian which was nice but only opened at 7pm- not great for our children aged 3 and 6 who were ravenous by that time! We ordered a few times from the cafe by the pool and service was good and attentive. Food is basic but suited us for daytime snacks. The pool area was good for us with a family and toddler pool- quiet in the mornings but after 2pm it became very crowded! It was disappointing to see only 1 lifeguard on duty for the whole area on our first day and we felt sorry for him trying to control large groups of very rowdy older children! Unfortunately these groups of children also tended to spend their evenings running around the corridors of the hotel and playing in the lifts. A shame the hotel staff did not attempt to sort this out. We were dismayed that the swim up bar was also never open. We explored Al Ain- Jebel Hafeet, Camel Souk and Malls, and enjoyed the greenery of the area.

Room Tip: Families-If you choose a room overlooking the pool areas ask for a high floor- the music from the outside Arabic Shisha Cafe is loud and goes on until at least 10pm.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear Mr Robbycee,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Al Ain and taking time to share your experience.

We hope you enjoyed the early check-in offered by the Front office and thus had more time to enjoy the swimming pool and other facilities of the hotel. We are glad that you found the location of Hilton Al Ain convenient and you and your family had a chance to explore Al Ain, the Oasis city.

However, we regret to hear that not all expectations were met throughout your stay. Thank you for your feedback, it will be passed to the relevant departments,

Best regards,

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Email: jurgita.valtyte@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Another school holiday, another UAE Hilton!
We really enjoyed our relaxing stay. The Al Ain Hilton, being an older Hilton than most in the area is not a plush as some, but renovations and upgrades to the hotel, mean that it is still a very good hotel. Our room was more spacious than expected, was clean and well appointed.
Service was good, and the staff efficient and friendly. As always the Hilton breakfast was superb.
The grounds are spacious with an adult pool, a family pool and toddler pool. There are ample sun loungers, and although, apparently the hotel was almost full, the facilities under used.
The Hiltonia health club is excellent.
We found Al Ain a pleasant change from the more hectic coastal cities, and more laid back. We enjoyed the several days out in the car, Jebel Hafeet, the Zoo, the camel market, the oasis and the forts.
All in all an enjoyable week.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your family holidays at Hilton Al Ain. Our lush gardens, pool area, children playground are indeed welcoming places to children and their parents.

Hilton Al Ain team members do their best to make the hotel feel as home away from home for our guests. Thank you for noticing our efforts, your nice comment will be passed to hotel's breakfast chef, housekeeping team and Hiltonia team members. We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Kind regards

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Fax: +971-3-768 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Not as expected as from a Hilton. Windows are not clean. Entrance is not inviting. However, staff is ok. I may stay again. This stay was better than the previous one when my wife was NOT allowed to order from the in-house bar claiming her attire, Muslim garb, was NOT allowed in the restaurant!!! Reminder of the 50s and 60s separate fountains and restaurants for whites and colored people!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurgita V, Guest relations officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

Dear Mr Ahmad A,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Al Ain and taking your time to leave your comment. We do understand that the preserved outlook of the hotel cannot cater to every taste, however the hotel itself recently underwent refurbishment and the new rooms are now open to our guest.
We are glad to hear that Hilton Al Ain staff made you feel welcome and you experienced better stay than before. We are constantly trying to improve our services and that would not be possible without your feedback,

Best regards,

Jurgita Valtyte
Hilton Al Ain | Guest Relations
Phone: +971-3-768 6666 | Fax: +971-3-768 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great for a weekend. Went for my wife's bday and trully enjoyed.
Very helpful staff, asked for a late check out and was given.
Staff by the pool bar were excellent, specially Suresh and Diaco.
If you go there, try the italian restaurant, excellent value for money.
Great breakfast as well.
The only bad part wa that I had a room in front of the night club so the music was a bit loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view, avoid the rooms facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamila L, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear Mr. Mark S,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment placed in Trip Advisor. I am truly happy to hear that you have had such an outstanding experience with us and we did exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward. I will definitely share your comment with our team members.

I'm looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jamila Lamssiyeh

Guest Relations| Hilton Al Ain
P.O. Box 1333 | Al Ain | United Arab Emirates
Dir: +971 (0) 3 768 6666 | Fax: +971 (0) 3 768 6888

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews