We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
107 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

I'm not sure why the ratings for this place aren't higher. The room was great value (I think we paid £65) as it was massive, comfortable and had a great view. OK, so there was no wifi in the room (only by the pool and in reception - they need to solve that) and the breakfast was a bit expensive, but I would definitely consider that for the price and location the Mercure is a great choice.

We had the buffet dinner which I thought was excellent (good salad bar and fresh pasta station).

Very impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritTravellingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    362
    167
    67
    33
See reviews for
412
264
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
261 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Being the only hotel on a top of a mountain in the UAE, Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet would be an excellent choice for a relaxing weekend. Located 10 Km from Al-Ain city center and another 10 Km climbing the mountain trough scenery, zigzag and very safe road.
Staffs are very nice and helpful. Simple but very nice and comfortable rooms. Pleasant swimming pool and garden. The breakfast of acceptable variety for a 4-star hotel. The kids will for sure enjoy the mini-golf during the winter/spring months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TQ_Travel-Quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights here whilst visiting our daughter who works in Abu Dhabi.
An easy 2 hour motorway drive (we did have a driver), and once in Al Ain - a 20 minute scenic drive up the Mountain. Amazing Views across the desert, although hazy during the day.
The hotel itself was more than adequate. The rooms were very comfortable and the bathrooms good. Our only really criticism was that the Wireless Internet's a bit quirky - you have free wifi in all public areas including the pool, bar, restaurant and nightclub, but you have to pay to have wifi in your room!
The restaurant and bar staff were very accommodating and the food was good. Although We were a bit confused when we couldn't order food at the Pool restaurant to have with our drinks at around 5.30, this was because they were 'closed' but getting ready for Dinner Service. Also, at the Arabian coffee and sheesh bar - we fancied some falafel which was on the menu - only to be told that the only food you could get was pizza. On our 2nd night we moved from one to the other to try and get a snack and failed.
We hired a taxi to make the trip to and from Al Aid which was about 60AED each way. An idea for the hotel would be to have a bus shuttle service?
Overall, a very enjoyable stay and we would return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forte Dei Marmi, Italia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We just ate at the hotel's restaurant (self service) and we found it particularly good. The mediterranean buffet is precisely set and the manager is very kind and available to satisfy customer's needs. It is clear that they don't want to make profit from a monopolistic position (this is the only restaurant on the mountain), rather, they like to provide the customers with a nice dining experience. Furthermore, the view is stunning! Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Probably the wrong week (Eid) but the hotel was a mess! Noisy, nobody helping for the check in and check out. Even if the floor attendants and luggage are nice and try their best the rooms, the structures and facilities is far from a 4 stars hotel! Great location and that s all! We couldn t sleep during the day because of the baby next door!! You can hear absolutely everything around!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loredana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not a bad hotel but expensive and not very good food which is not so good when you are so far from the centre. Breakfast nothing special, lots of tinned and sugary stuff. The kids loved the water slides and the mini golf though.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
9.8 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
10.2 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Property: Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Address: Jebel Hafeet Truck Rd | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#6 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet with 124 rooms is a unique mountain oasis resort, located at 915 m on Hafeet Mountain, just a 2hr drive from Abu Dhabi and Dubai. With refined authentic architecture reflecting the magic atmosphere of the region, the hotel offers 2 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bar with breathtaking views of the city. There are also various meeting facilities and recreational activities available such as a health club, 3 swimming pools with water slides, mini golf and a kids playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing