We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, terrible organisation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Great location, terrible organisation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We came in a group of five couples - none of our rooms were available on time because they hadn't been cleaned, with some of us waiting over an hour. One receptionist offered one couple free breakfast to make up for it which was great but then others were not given the same. Even after asking. Our rooms were all missing towels. The staff at the sheesha place were so uninterested and slow and didn't want to us to pay five equal parts of the bill or separate the bill onto five rooms, uncomfortable stand off as no one had cash. The automatic checkout time system means if you are out of your room when checkout hits your room is locked and you have to go to reception and queue to get it opened. Wierd things like crazy spelling mistakes all through their menu and info pack in room and being given my key card back when I checked out and the 24 x 7 all day cafe staff asking us to pay up as they close all add up to wondering if Mercure ever checks this place.
Just super slack and like a three star. Location is the main draw card and the Mercure is lucky they have this. Nice room though and good sleep with lovely view over Al Ain. Go, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Robin,

Greetings from Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Hotel,

We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best welcome, service and stay possible during their visit, and we fell short at this instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had faced upon your stay. We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Thank you.

Kind regards,

Maitha Al Ketbi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    353
    163
    64
    33
See reviews for
396
258
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

What makes this hotel unique is the awesome view of the whole city as its located on top of Jebel Hafeet mountain plus it has a huge pool which is like a mini water park.. i mean it! A huge pool with bar + 3 water slides + separate kids pool area. Even if you haven't booked a room you can anytime just come to dip in for Aed 100/-.
Staff were very pleasant and always at your service. The arabic restaurant beside the pool area is perfect for an evening tea with sheesha. Hotel has all the facilities you could get from the price you paid. Value for money!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms get better views. Also take rooms which are right side as you get out of the lift, beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faraz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Mr Faraz Ghori

Greeting from Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet,


I would like to thank you for your invaluable comments you had mentioned on Trip Advisor about our Hotel, I will share the same with our staff and the Mangement. Once again thank you for your time and effort you have taken to comment about us.

Look forward to having you stay with us in the future.



Maitha Al Ketbi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had a great weekend with the family. Booked 2 rooms for 6 people. Spacious room for 4 of us and slightly smaller room for my parents. Kids enjoyed the water slides in the pool. Also other activities like ping pong, mini golf and snooker. Great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rasrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear. Mr. Rasrajc


Greeting from Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet,

We very much appreciate your valuable comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Look forward to having you staying with us in the future.


Maitha Al Ketbi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The drive up to the hotel was fun. The hotel room was spacious and we got a nice pool view room. lots of activities for kids. Amazing views from the hotel. Staff were plesant and helpful.. overall had a great break.. its also close to Hot springs, Al Ain Zoo and obviously Jebel Hafeet..

Room Tip: choose the corner room having pool view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joynunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Joynunes


Greetings form Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. In behalf of Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet,

I would like to thank you for your valuable comment we very much appreciate the time and effort you have taken to provide the information online.


Best Regards

Maitha Al Ketbi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The drive up to the hotel is such good fun. The hotels lobby is spacious and bright. Rooms are not very big but adequate. Facilities are excellent with lots to keep kids busy.
The view from the hotel of the surrounding area is nothing but breath taking.
Being so high up it was windy and we did not use the pool.
Restaurant was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr. David M

Greetings form Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet. In behalf of Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet, I would like to thank you for your valuable comments. We only want the best for our customers and aim to make your stay in our hotel comfortable and special and your comments would help us achieve it. Once again we thank you for your wonderful comments and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Maitha Al Ketbi
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros: Good location, Lovely Room, Good View, Wonderful swimming pool with slides
Cons: Bathrooms missing on common stuff like toothpaste, shaving creams, lack of restaurants
Worst part - local kids coming in regularly in a bunch and disturbing the peace in swimming pools and slides. management were not able to control them and guests were disappointed. Lack of restaurants offering cuisines so have to stick to buffets.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil_Mathias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Mr.Sunil_Mathias

We very much appreciate your comments on the Trip Advisor. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best welcome, service and stay possible during their visit, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had faced. Regarding the bathroom amenities they're available upon request. About the disturbance you were facing in the pool area, if /when informed to the reception or recreation department necessary action would be been taken immediately.



We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Thank you.

Kind regards,



Maitha Al ketbi
Guest Relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Amazing views from the hotel, the location on top of the Jabel Hafeet mountains were really a sight. The rooms were quite big and not exceptionally clean, but good. and the staff were responsive and attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr Muhammad

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.0 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
9.3 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
9.8 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
13.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Property: Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Address: Jebel Hafeet Truck Rd | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet with 124 rooms is a unique mountain oasis resort, located at 915 m on Hafeet Mountain, just a 2hr drive from Abu Dhabi and Dubai. With refined authentic architecture reflecting the magic atmosphere of the region, the hotel offers 2 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bar with breathtaking views of the city. There are also various meeting facilities and recreational activities available such as a health club, 3 swimming pools with water slides, mini golf and a kids playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing