We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Al Ain
ADEN
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Should be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The hotel located in a very nice location in AL Ain city on top of Hafeet mountain the view from there is wonderful. but the service in the hotel just can met three star hotel standard as there is a lack of service from staff as i guess they are not trained properly in addition to lack in interest and knowledge from them to provide the service to the guest. i wish the managment improve the staff ability to do better in addition to renovate the hotel to be better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AL-Aidaroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    362
    167
    67
    33
See reviews for
412
264
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Drive to hotel breathtaking, check in fast and efficient, room very small and dated, balcony for one small chair, views excellent. Ouside resteraunt only open for private functions which does not coply with advert "4 resteraunts are offered. Have they not heard of heaters if people are cold. The bar resteraunt too dark to read menu, the reseraunt down in reception area was like a cafe too small and uninviting. Although the room service food was excellent with the best breakfast i have had in the UAE. Did not change towels from Thursday till Saturday, no robes in room. trying to use key cards in the lift was a disaster, 5 different cards were used, we had a good time but rate the hotel 3 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear mdam,sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

A perfect weekend getaway from the city lights of Dubai. Hotel is an exceptionally well kept property catering elegance and serenity to their clients. The lobby is presentable and the staffs are cordial. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean and well appointed. A pool side view, with the Al Ain oasis on the backdrop, is a magnificent sight from our balcony. The enticing buffet breakfast was extensive and well presented. A wide variety of international cuisine is also offered in their menu. For anyone who wants to escape the city life, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Ms Dawn

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

It was our first visit to this hidden oasis, we never thought that it is such a beautifull place with perfect weather. we have been to alain but first time on Mountain.
wounderfull experince good food, pool bar and restaurant service is great
would love to go back again

Room Tip: ask for poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saba n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Ms Saba

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

bellyful location. good family breakout. pool is very nice. pool bar service is very good.
with good choice of food and beverages. mini golf is good experience for any one who would like to know about golf. there is also crocqet game is which you can play with your family.

Room Tip: pool view is recommended. wow fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josesamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr Jose Samuel

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Took the family there for a few days break. It was during Ramadan so the hotel was reasonably quiet. Good solid food, front desk excellent (changed rooms for us with no fuss), great facilities - the pool by the side of the mountain is wonderful.

The drive up the mountain on a dual carriageway is an attraction in its own right.

The scary water ride wasn't operational - don't know if it was out of order, closed because it was Ramadan or nobody in their right mind would go on it.

Room Tip: Get a room looking west over the desert - but i suspect all rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumeirajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr James

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over for Valentine's day and it was fantastic! The location was absolutely mind blowing! The drive was also beautiful and though the party itself wasn't Thea best I've ever seen, the experience in it's entirety was fantastic! Threw swimming pool, the hot springs, the water slides, the miniature gold course have is more than enough to do! All in all a fantastic experience and its a must-dip at least once!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mr Kaushik

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 14 in Al Ain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
9.8 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#2 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
10.2 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 14 in Al Ain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Property: Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Address: Jebel Hafeet Truck Rd | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#6 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet with 124 rooms is a unique mountain oasis resort, located at 915 m on Hafeet Mountain, just a 2hr drive from Abu Dhabi and Dubai. With refined authentic architecture reflecting the magic atmosphere of the region, the hotel offers 2 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bar with breathtaking views of the city. There are also various meeting facilities and recreational activities available such as a health club, 3 swimming pools with water slides, mini golf and a kids playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing