We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Amazing location due to its adventurous location.
Food was not bad.
Service was good, ordered a birthday cake which supposed to come in 30 minutes but came in 20 minutes. The cake was normal , not good not bad.
Carpets and pillows looked old.
Overall for the price you pay in this hotel and for the features you get it's outstanding. By features I only mean the view , couldn't explore much coz had to check out and head to the zoo.
It's worth every penny spent.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Sir
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

For the price, I only went for the view and got excellent views of the mountains and the city, as well as a sunset and sunrise. That's all I cared for, and all I wanted. 5*. I recently had to cancel a non refundable reservation for which the hotel was kind enough to allow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zkashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear mdam,sir

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A very nice hotel with swimming pool, mini golf and all other activities.. Amazing location and Breathtaking view from hotel at night. Would surely recommend this hotel for atleast one night stay if anyone going to trip to al ain. Nice and friendly bellboys too..

Room Tip: Take rooms with Pool side view and above 2nd floor for a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubaisaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Mr Jay

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice location of this hotel. You can watch out over the city and the dessert and its quiet. Small choice of restaurants, only one was open in the evening when we were there and that was the buffet restaurant. The cold dishes were nice but the warm food was pretty tasteless, the desert table was really nice though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinMa188593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear mdam,sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Easily one of the worst experiences in this part of the world. After a long (2 hours) trek up the jebel to the hotel, the service was awful. Considering the coffee shop was almost only 1/3rd full the confusion in trying to be served with 4 coffees was almost laughable. Maybe that's why they have so few customers. Tourists by the coachload seem to be their standard clients and as such should perhaps be avoided. We would suggest that you continue to the top of the road for the great views and have your own picnic.

Room Tip: Request another hotel .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani A, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear mdam,sir

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Hani Al Khouly

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

If you want to feel like you are on the top of the World, The experience of not only getting there,but the
views when you stay there are truly fantastic. The stress free feeling you get keeps your head in the clouds, which you can almost touch.
We had an evening meal, and there was a slight chill,and without asking, the very friendly waiter brought a shawl for my better half.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenmancini6942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Mr Stephen.

Greeting from Mercure Grand Hotel.

Thank You for the Lovely feedback from you.Hoping to see you back again soon.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Mercure Grand is located on the top of Jabel Hafeet mountain, you will definitely enjoy the journey while driving to the hotel. The view from the hotel is just AMAZING, you can look at Al Ain from above....its so cool!!!! Food, service, room is nice. Good value for the amount you pay!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maitha a, General Manager at Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Ms Emma

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Al Ain Jebel Hafeet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thanks
Hani Al Khouly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Danat Al Ain Resort
Danat Al Ain Resort
#5 of 15 in Al Ain
679 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,417 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ain Al Faida One To One Hotel And Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,309 reviews
11.9 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
74 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain

Address: Jebel Hafeet Truck Rd | PO Box 24476, Al Ain 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#7 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $49 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet with 124 rooms is a unique mountain oasis resort, located at 915 m on Hafeet Mountain, just a 2hr drive from Abu Dhabi and Dubai. With refined authentic architecture reflecting the magic atmosphere of the region, the hotel offers 2 restaurants, a coffee shop and a bar with breathtaking views of the city. There are also various meeting facilities and recreational activities available such as a health club, 3 swimming pools with water slides, mini golf and a kids playground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Mercure Al Ain
Accor Al Ain
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing