We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Al Ain was All Rain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Rain in the desert - never! WRONG!!! Rained on and off all weekend and on the way back to Abu Dhabi - torrential rain.
However, in the middle of this (apparently) unusual weather there was indeed an Oasis of brightness - the Danat Al Ain Resort. Decor maybe a little tired in places, not shabby by any means, just showing its age a bit in places. But, comfortable? Oh yes - very!
Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was just home from home, spacious, comfortable, well equipped and had a choice of two small balconies from which to enjoy the rain. We ate in a couple of the restaurants and were very taken with the quality, quantity and variety of the food, breakfast was an absolute feast. Now we come to the real highlight of our stay, the staff at the Danat. They could not have been more helpful of attentive. From check in to check out we were looked after like royalty. Little lady in the restaurant by the name of Risa is an absolute treasure. She is the kind of person who will bring people back to the Danat - take note Mr Manager!
All in all, we could not reasonably find fault with the Danat, thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, despite the weather.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leshaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services, restaurants and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

All Staffs are great and helpful! I Love the oriental food and Asian food..congratulations to the chefs, Good job!! We enjoyed our stay at the resort and definitely come back soon. I will recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

Our Special thank you to Reservations Ms. Cherry, Ms. Jocelyn and Ms. Samira. They are the best for me. they made more our stay memorable and take care of us.

Room Tip: 1)Pool side is the best end corner. You will see both side (pool, garden and Mountain side) 2)Bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rency E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services, restaurants and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

i spend one night in this hotel i love it soo much, especially the stuff in reception hanna and ibtissam, they were very helpful and friendly, and also the food in luce Italian restaurant,, horse and jockey,arabesque,really nice food, my familly also enjoyed in swimming pool , for sure we will comeback again :)..

Room Tip: oasis room best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenevalol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services, restaurants and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The good points: good value for money, nice pool designed for swimmers, good service at the pool, breakfast good selection
The bad points. Very noisy our room was above the disco that went till 3am, very family friendly do go if you don't like children, disappointing restaurants limited choice and service transactional excluding the guy running the Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your observation on tripadvisor, meanwhile we are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced. I assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed on to all the relevant departmental managers so that they can address with their teams since we take our service commitment very seriously and assure you that the challenges you experienced were the exception and not the norm. I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Danat Al Ain Resort and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed for one night during the weekend. My stay was a total disappointment though. Room was old and worn out. Hotel was noisy - too noisy even for me though I do not demand total quiet. Towels were old. Reception staff were too slow. And for the price!!!!! Ooof! It was too much!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Praha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort.
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so. meantime we have noted your observations and we will continue our ongoing enhancement to meet our guests expectations.
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful place to relax and enjoy great family time together. Went for my birthday with Husband and friend and had the best time. Will be back again real soon. Adding Danat Al Ain Resort to our monthly get away to relax and enjoy special times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismid33624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at The Danat Al Ain Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with all our team.

We would like to thank you for the recommendations you have made and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Danat Al Ain Resort soon!

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was our anniversary and we chose to stay to Danat due to proximity to Al Ain Zoo and fascinating sights from their website. Indeed, we are astonished with the greenery and tranquility surrounding the place. Our room was ideal with breathtaking view and to our surprise a cake has been organized to wish us for our anniversary...we couldn't ask for more. Our gratitude goes out to Cherry for spearheading this surprise and making sure that we will have a memorable stay....Congratulations to the Management for having such a great Hotel and STAFF!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lgagam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,461 reviews
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
588 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
97 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#7 of 15 in Al Ain
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range: $76 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing