We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Danat Al Ain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Al Ain(Al Ain)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayla Hotel(Al Ain)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Al Ain(Al Ain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveler rating
339
236
111
41
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
236
111
41
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabesque restaurantindian restaurantolympic pooloasis cafeenglish pubhorse jockeyall inclusive packagegreen areakids poolnice resortpool barroom servicestandard roomfamily stayan upgradebreakfast buffetone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 755 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

i didnt like the place. its so noisy :too much kids everywhere.
the tea lounge cafe has a very poor quality of coffee.
swimming pool is crowded all day and night.
if you want to calm diwn & relax, then this is propably not the right resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed M, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your observation on tripadvisor, meanwhile we are sorry to hear about the challenges you faced. I assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and have been passed on to all the relevant departmental managers so that they can address with their teams since we take our service commitment very seriously and assure you that the challenges you experienced were the exception and not the norm. I hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and I look forward to seeing you again at the Danat Al Ain Resort and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.
Yours sincerely,

Ahmed Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed in Al Ain for 1 night during my recent trip to the UAE. Danat resort is a great place to stay! The room was clean and spacious. The pool is perfect to relax after a day of sightseeing. And the staff was very welcoming and helpful. I was truly satisfied by my experience at Danat.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CristinaM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

So calm, comfort, clean and professional service really I get relax, top security .service very fast swiming pool safe and amazing ,arabsic resturant food very tasty and enough ,staff very friendly for sure you will find your needs i strongly recommend it

Room Tip: fifth floolr very good view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beso A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort.
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I & my wife stayed at this Hotel for a night. The moment we entered the room we got the feeling like home. Everything in the room was more then perfect.There was a small balcony where I and my wife used to wake up early morning & have our tea over there,It had a good scenic view of the Resorts garden & pool. Staff at this hotel are extremely helpful & kind, be assured of that.loved this place,already in process of booking this Hotel next to be there for my birthday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STEPHEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

family resort so calm and clean full with fun and games for kidds and adults.perfect breakfast, very clean rooms ,the staff was amazing with there smile and response i advice all families to visit this resort and enjoying the gardens,games, clean and perfect rooms

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basharvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews