We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Danat Al Ain Resort
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Al Ain
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in the Desert”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I & my wife stayed at this Hotel for a night. The moment we entered the room we got the feeling like home. Everything in the room was more then perfect.There was a small balcony where I and my wife used to wake up early morning & have our tea over there,It had a good scenic view of the Resorts garden & pool. Staff at this hotel are extremely helpful & kind, be assured of that.loved this place,already in process of booking this Hotel next to be there for my birthday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    212
    97
    38
    26
See reviews for
305
115
33
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

family resort so calm and clean full with fun and games for kidds and adults.perfect breakfast, very clean rooms ,the staff was amazing with there smile and response i advice all families to visit this resort and enjoying the gardens,games, clean and perfect rooms

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basharvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team, we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services and the staff attitude, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel, it was great – lovely spacious rooms, fantastic views over the pool, good food and entertainment at Luce, nice and varied breakfast in the morning at Arabesque and a wonderful little kids pool for the children to play in the morning. It's one of those old(ish) hotels in the UAE which has big green areas and plenty of shade - think Intercon Abu Dhabi, Hilton Abu Dhabi or Sheraton Jumeirah. It has been refurbished, looks great and is a very enjoyable stay.

Unfortunately, we had a little incident where our 9 month old baby stopped breathing for a short time. Everything turned out ok after a hospital visit, but the response from the hotel was professional and quick. The cleaner called reception, the general manager was there in a flash with a nurse, we checked out and were in our car as quickly as humanly possible. Thank God it didn't develop into anything major, but I know they would deal with a crisis well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Marciniak,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked the hotel services, restaurants and the staff attitude, meanwhile glad to hear that the quick response from our team and the hospital was well on time and did not lead to any untoward crisis. looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during last year Eid Holidays - I should say it was a wonderful experience everything was just perfect. But I stayed only for one night now when I was planning to go to Al Ain next week I was just out of curiosity thinking about other hotels but my family strongly recommended this place only. Going back again to same place but this time I will be there for two nights. Syed Irfan

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Irfan,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort.
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Let me start by saying that this hotel used to be the Inter Continental Hotel before the new management started operating it.

I stayed there for 1 night with my wife and honestly it's one of the best hotels I've been to around the world.

The food, staff, green environmental, cleanliness, price, room size, room service, check it/out speed, well really everything was near perfect.

The Oasis restaurant has a nice outdoor seating, and weather in January was COLD! Luckily, the restaurant has outdoor heaters. Plus, it's fairly cheap!

Jabal Hafeet is around 30 minutes away from the Hotel by car.

Cheers.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our Resort. Your sincere comments and observations are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked our newly renovated rooms restaurants and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel services and facilities, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Very friendly and obliging customer service. Nice family pool with warm water in beautiful surroundings. Very good rooms and housekeeping service. I also used the laundry service and was positively surprised how good this worked (colors were even brighter than before).
The breakfast buffet at the Arabesque restaurant offered a lot of choice and in the evenings, there are several restaurants in the hotel to go to dinner. We were at the Luce (italian) and the WOK restaurant (Asian buffet) and both restaurants have very good food.
At New Year's Eve the hotel organised an entertaining party with Brasilian- Flamenco- and belly dancers and an outstanding buffet!
We had a rented car, which I also would recommend, as the hotel is a bit outside from the city center. Further, we could easily go to other interesting places near Al-Ain, as e.g. the Jebel Hafeet!
Overall this hotel is a nice place to relax!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Danat Al Ain Resort team , we would like to thank you for your precious time enlightening the Business & Leisure travelers about your experience with our services & facilities. Your sincere comments and observation are highly appreciated. We are delighted that you liked our New years Eve Gala dinner, looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future; please keep an eye on our Facebook page as it has all the latest happenings in the hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent welcome and customer service; twin room had 2 double size beds - perfect for 2 teenage children (or adults). Lovely family pool but icing on the cake was the Olympic pool for laps. Hotel food is typically quite expensive but we stayed one night and used the Tanjore Indian restaurant and the food was very nice. Beautiful surroundings and tucked away in a corner of Al Ain, which we preferred compared to Hilton or Rotana which are good for being more central to the town. The staff were great and we will definitively come back again!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Gulshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmed298061, General Manager at Danat Al Ain Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort.
We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.
Once again thank you for staying at Danat Al Ain Resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,
Ahmed El Margoushy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Al Ain hotels
9.3 mi away
Mercure Grand Jebel Hafeet Al Ain
1.2 mi away
Hilton Al Ain
Hilton Al Ain
#3 of 15 in Al Ain
1,401 reviews
3.6 mi away
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
Al Ain Rotana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Al Ain
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
Hili Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 15 in Al Ain
485 reviews
6.1 mi away
Aloft Al Ain
Aloft Al Ain
#6 of 15 in Al Ain
61 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ayla Hotel
Ayla Hotel
#4 of 15 in Al Ain
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Al Ain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Al Ain Resort

Property: Danat Al Ain Resort
Address: Al Nyadat Street, Kuwaitat Area, Al Ain 16031, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Al Ain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Spa Hotel in Al Ain
#4 Family Hotel in Al Ain
#5 Luxury Hotel in Al Ain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Al Ain Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danat Ain Resort is a recently renovated luxurious 5 star Resort nestled in the lush green landscape of the garden city of Al Ain, with three swimming pools, four Tennis and Squash courts in addition to extensive children's activities. as well as an array of food and beverage restaurants, Italian, Indian, Far Eastern and English Pub. Cultural and leisurely activities surround the Resort. A short drive takes you to Al Ain Zoo, Wadi Adventure water park, Hilli fun city, Bawadi mall and Al Ain mall. Al Ain National Museum and Sheikh Zayed National Museum offer glimpses of local culture and history. To experience the best views of the city, a drive up to Jebel Hafeet Mountain is a must. At the foot of the mountain is Green Mubazzarah a collection of hot springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Danat Al Ain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Al Ain Hotel Al Ain
Intercontinental Al Ain Hotel
Danat Al Ain Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing